Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

This is the best econo lodge I've ever stayed in

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Given the price of the econo lodge, I wasn't expecting a lot. However, after reading the reviews I decided to give it a try since we were just passing through for the night. The lodge was much better than I expected. The room was very nice - updated and great. The only downside was that we were in a non-smoking room and it did smell as if someone had smoked in there relatively recently. Not horrible, but it was noticeable. The breakfast was just great. Far better than many I've had in much more expensive hotels. The staff made us waffles and refilled everything immediately. This lodge is completely worth it. Don't hesitate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great motel for the money!!!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast!!! Clean rooms!!!
Cons: Clean aroun pool.
Was only staying for two nights, but the motel was great. Easy to find and close to plenty of restaurants and gas stations. Fantastic value for a family traveling on vacation!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The rooms had peeling paint do to a contractor screw-up, but they were apologetic for this and had a crew working to fix it. Otherwise it was very clean, the staff was polite, and breakfast was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Valparaiso, IN

Good for a quick overnight stay.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Good Location, Quick Late Check-In
Cons: Furniture, Bathroom Size
Location: Its not too far from Nashville. Has a lot of places to eat.
We stayed here overnight after the 4th of July fireworks in Nashville to get a head start on heading East. We arrived around 11:30 at night and the hotel had no problem checking us in late. It was quick and we got right up to our room. The room was clean on the inside, and the furniture and TV looked ok, but nothing special. The bathroom was tiny as well. However, since we were just there for one night, this was fine with us. We didn't go to breakfast at the hotel, the the breakfast lobby looked a little small. We didn't have any issues with the water or services the hotel provided. The location was safe and has a lot of other hotels and restaurants. Everything was on par with what I expected, which is why I gave this hotel 3 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Idaho

Nice, clean and convient. Breakfast was GREAT!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: I got what I expected. Traveling to visit family I was'nt sure what I was getting us into. We sure got our monies worth and more. GREAT PLACE to stay!
Cons: Maybe a little more shampoo could have been left in the room. Two people to share a small container was a little tight.
Location: Our trip was intended to spend with family, so unless the family went with us, we just hung out around town.
I looked on the ratings and was not sure about staying there. We booked two reservations in case we did not want to stay the second night, the refund would be easier. When we checked in at midnight the room was clean and nice. The dest cleak was nice and very helpful. When we asked about a rental car she was very helpful and wrote down a couple of phone numbers we could call. Non-smoking, king size bed, microwave and refrigerator just as I requested! The swimming pool was clean and ready for us. Nothing could be any better. We are all ready looking forward to our trip next year to the same place!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Vacation 2014

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Interstate access. easy on and off. That's all.
Cons: Desk help. The room was so overpowering with a cover scent I had a head ach all night and most of the following day. Paint peeling from walls.
Location: See above likes.
Thank goodness the rest of our vacation was not like the first nights stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Posted Jun 26, 2014
not much to say great location to everything.it was quite very friendly staff as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anastasia from Chicago

Great Stay

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Our room had very comfortable bed and pillows and it was really clean! The staff was very friendly and made check in and check out easy and quick. Your definitelly recommend and stay there again on our way back later this week!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheesehead from Wisconsin

Clean and affordable

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Clean and affordable.
Cons: Indoor pools seem like a no brainer these days but lots of area hotels in this price range have outdoor. Fitness room upgrade, or just eliminate it.
Location: Retail and restaurants nearby. 20-25 miles off music row.
In the Nashville area for a day and half and needed something relatively affordable and clean. Based on other reviews we chose this location. Late check-in for us and the staff member was efficient but not overly friendly. Room amenities are nothing special but it was clean and for the price paid-no complaints. Beds were fair in comfort level though we did sleep well. Breakfast was a little sparse, we're not biscuits and gravy fans, but we were able to fill up. Morning staff member very friendly with great southern hospitality. Lots of staff members on hand and we noticed many sweeping up the parking lot and tending to the little things that typically get ignored at other properties within this chain of hotels. Swimming pool is outdoors and seasonal. In a seemingly good location with retail and restaurants very near by. Would stay here again based on this visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Knoxville, TN

Great choice for quick trip.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Location: Long Hunter State Park. Blue Moon Bar-B-Que is great place for barbecue.
The hotel was clean. The staff was courteous and friendly. The price was very affordable. This trip has encouraged me to book other stays with this chain.