Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tuscola, IL

Great Room

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: We loved the shuttle to and from downtown- super convenient! We also loved the breakfast!!
Cons: We could not find the "happy hour". We had been to the hotel resaturant/bar a few times, but it didn't seem like a happy hour to us, not busy.
Location: Great location, valet was awesome. Country Music Hall of Fame and Legends are a must!
We had a 2 night, 3 day trip to Nashville, TN. We loved the Embassy Suites!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Excellent hotel, close to everything. Rooms were very spacious and clean. The breakfast buffet was wonderful and a big bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2014
The staff here is helpful, friendly and competent. A great spot to stay when visiting your Vanderbilt student!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Friendly staff go out of their way to make your stay perfect. Breakfast and happy hour are outstanding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis, TN

Nice hotel close to Bridgestone Arena.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Convenience of hotel shuttle for in town transportation.
We stayed at Embassy Suites Vanderbilt because it was close to the Bridgestone Arena where we saw Disney On Ice Frozen. It was very convenient and comfortable. We checked into hotel and when time for event we took the shuttle to the arena. We were picked up at the hotel lobby and delivered to the Bridgestone Arena for the show. Afterwards, the hotel sent shuttle to pick us up and deliver back to hotel. I would definitely stay at Embassy Suites Hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mi

Pull out bed

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Mattress on pull out not so comfy, but room a great size for more than 2 travellers. A 10 minute shuttle ride to downtown Nashville offered complimentary by hotel which was really convenient, they need plenty of warning though to send pick up to return. Staff very helpful. On the whole a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Myrtle Beach

No complaints

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The helpfulness of the porters and the cooked breakfast
Cons: The menu in their restaurant
Location: 15/20 minutes walk to Broadway, where it all happens, the hotel also has a shuttle that leaves every 20 minutes and will bring you anywhere downtown
Just let me start by saying that anyone that has a complaint about this hotel, needs to only stay at $2000 a night hotel. Clean, nicely furnished and comfortable. Can't say enough about the staff, they were so helpful, especially the bell hops/porters. It was myself and my husband's 3rd time in Nashville and we had family with us from Ireland whose first trip it was. The included breakfast was great, the best we have had in any hotel that had breakfast included in the nightly rate. Anything from fresh fruit, danishes, bacon, scrambled eggs, sausage, home fries and made to order omelets. My only complaint I would have is that their restaurant "Odd Fellows" could have a more varied menu. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York/New Jersey

Bumped by Hotel that was OVERBOOKED

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Never stay there again and I will do everything that I can to let other travelers know what they did to me.
Cons: Discipline the staff, strengthen ethical guidelines include punishment for non-compliance, audit hotels at random. Take a star away from Hilton.
Location: Vanderbilt University is 3 blocks away.
Upon arrival at the Embassy Suites I was informed that my pre-paid, guaranteed late arrival, reservation had been bumped because the hotel was overbooked. I made the pre-paid reservation on Expedia 8 weeks prior. The front desk staff apologized and explained that they would reimburse the stay and were offering to put me up in another Hilton property in Nashville - which was a 20 minute taxi ride away. It was a first for me and I am probably not the only one. I paid for the room nearly 2 months in advance and had a guaranteed late arrival. When this happens in an airline they ask for volunteers and give them a voucher - I had no choice. Selling the same product/service to two customers is unethical and Hilton should discipline whoever thinks that it is OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Meganfrom Wixom, Mi

Enjoyed very much

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for 3 nights while in town on vacation. The hotel itself is very nice. I especially enjoyed the free shuttle and breakfast. I do recommend making reservations for the shuttle, otherwise you will have to wait for it. The room was really nice. The area was very college-y, but was really nice. Good restaurants all within walking distance. The bathroom was a bit dated. There were a few burned out light bulbs in the room that were never replaced. And I could hear noise and talking from the rooms around me. But liked how spacious and clean the rooms were. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com