Ratings based on 607 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel & service

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Beautiful interior, very nice rooms and breakfast. Also convenient location for enjoying downtown Nashville.
Cons: Needed a warmer blanket for the pull out sofa. Got cold sleeping with the blanket provided..
Enjoyed our stay at your hotel. Very friendly & helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Overall a great place to stay

Posted Jul 26, 2015
The hotel is big and roomy so although there were a lot of guests it wasn't overwhelming. The suite we stayed in was two rooms with two double beds and a sofa sleeper. The sofa sleeper was awful with a Brillo pad feeling blanket and the bathroom was really outdated. Outside of that the rooms were amazing. The free breakfast buffet was the best I've seen in any hotel with someone who makes your omelettes and waffles and a full service style breakfast. Valet service is cheap comparatively and the staff was awesome. There isn't a pool which was kind of a downfall for us but there is so much to do in the immediate area we made it work. I would definitely go back and I will look for an embassy suite while traveling in the future
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Very difficult to get a bellman. No one ever answered the phone when u were trying to reach a hotel amenity. Quite frustrating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Very comfortable and clean. Parking is pricey considering the daily rate for the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Spacious rooms. Have been here twice as a stop for our road trips. Would definitely come back again and recommend to friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

This hotel does not warrant a 4.5 rating

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Very disappointing, riding on the reputation of embassy suites but letting the side down badly
Cons: Total renovation needed for entrance and rooms and carpets; everything is brown brown brown
Renovations long overdue; this has a worn out feel to it the moment you walk in the door and it pervades all facilities. My room smelt of cigarette smoke and my sink had cracks in it (this at non cracked sink motel room type rate). I was also put into an ADD compliant room which I have no problem with, it has a weird shower but other than that its ok, but desk staff didnt mention it which I thought was poor customer service. Breakfast buffet didnt have bacon or fresh egg when I arrived at 7 am (slow to replenish), second day the breakfast fruit consisted of bananas and apples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel by Vandy

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Location: Broadway Street Bars and restaurants; Centennial Park; Country Hall of Fame; Ryman Auditorium
Nice and clean hotel. Large rooms (older layout). Breakfast is free and delicious! Free shuttles, which makes getting to downtown super easy. Overall very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: people/staff freindly
Cons: parking facilities
Parking garage very hard to navigate and get in and out of. load and unload difficult LIMITED Space
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2015
Great hotel! Great staff! Great location! Would stay there again next time we are in Nashville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2015
It was a great time at the hotel people were very nice and easy check in easy check out