Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff-most of them, anyway!.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Cons: Teach valets about keyless ignitions.
My only complaint about this hotel was the night valet who parked my car. With the keyless ignition, if you push the button a second time after turning the car off, it leaves the radio and all other electrical on all night. Result? In the morning, my battery was completely dead. Rachel at the front desk and Keevin, the morning valet, did everything they could to help. Rachel discounted my room, removed the valet charge and helped me get the phone number for the local Ford dealer as Keevin's attempted to jump off the battery. Unfortunately, the key fob had been deprogrammed in the process. Car did start eventually, but I got home 4 hours later than planned. Room was very quiet and with that one exception, the rest of the hotel staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Very nice hotel and staff!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: I liked the rooms, staff, and overall hotel. I also felt very safe here.
Cons: I thought everything was great!
Location: The location was wonderful. Easy access to interstate and shopping. Also easy access to restaurants. Very safe part of town.
We were early for check in, the lady trying to check us in gave us bottled water and bags of chips for the kids. They were wonderful and very polite. This is the 2nd time I have stayed here and I am beyond impressed with this hotel. The breakfast is unreal. If you can't get full, there is an issue!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Senior Olympic trip

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff and the how clean it was!
Cons: Better pillows
Location: Cool Springs location, shopping, downtown Franklin was close by and downtown Nashville was also just minutes away.
We had a great stay at the Embassy Suites! The staff was great especially Nicole and Jan that work in the Athletic Club they were awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinoi

nice hotel in a very nice area

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Overall experience was great! Complimentary cocktails in the evening & good breakfast buffet. One lady asked me to sit down coz im blocking her view with the tv while im helping my daughter with her breakfast. Sofa bed matress was a little rough! It needs to be updated. Also the hotel needs to provide more than just one cart for the luggages. I would stay in the hotel again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Stop over on long road trip

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful. Got extra towels with smiles. In room fridge lacked funky-hotel smell. Comfy bed. Free snack/drink & A+ breakfast
Cons: The bath tub would not hold water (problem when have 2 little ones to bathe). Could use some cosmetic updates, but never felt grossed out or unsafe.
Location: Local pizza joint delivered & was GREAT! Think it was called Minnows? Have a gift shop on site (just in case!).
Staff was VERY nice. Breakfast was excellent. Free evening refreshments for adults/kids was a bonus. Did not have the opportunity to use the pool. Easy access from off the highway. Did not like having to pay for parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2015
nice place they took care of us good food and drink
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Nice hotel good location

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: It was excellent
Cons: Nothing
Location: It was a good location and there was a free shuttle to wherever you wanted to go.
There was a hole in the carpet. The bed was not bad but I have slept in better beds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Nice hotel, but dated rooms

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Stay at Embassy Suites was pleasant. The rooms are dark and furniture is definitely dated, and had a musty smell, but it was clean. The matress was not comfortable. Beds at Hilton Garden Inn are def much better. Staff was friendly and breakfast was good, as always. Upgrade furniture in living area and put brighter lights in, and would stay again. Otherwise, will use Hilton Garden Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middleton, WI

Nice Property. Very clean. Staff friendly.

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: It was clean and well taken care of. The breakfast and happy hour were great.
Cons: Getting the room you paid for and not being told there was nothing that they could do about it.
Didn't get the room I booked so three of us had to sleep in a king bed. The hotel said it was Expedia's fault. There was nothing they could do as the hotel was full. Not happy with what we paid for what we ended up getting. I booked well in advance. They said this wouldn't have happened if I had booked through them directly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2015
Usually we enjoy the Embassy Suites. The hotel staff was very short and rude. We are used to a more welcoming staff.