Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and clean.
Location: Good location to airport & easy to getting to eating areas.
It was very friendly and clean, but for the price there were little anemities that we enjoy - ice, tissue, extra toilet paper &drying towels, shampoos, hair dryer, tea & glasses. It was a terrible choice of tv channels, not much variety or family friendly channels and breakfast was not advertised as just continental.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jul 13, 2014
This place was pretty gross. We didn't pay for a 5 start hotel, however, it wasn't a cheap room either. There was hair in the sink and the tub and it stunk really bad. Would not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review of your stay was recently brought to our attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so we are disappointed to hear that we failed to reach our goal during your stay. We apologize that your room's cleanliness was not satisfactory. We will review our cleaning processes with our housekeeping staff to make sure your experience is not repeated. We are grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We do hope that you will return to our hotel in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
poor representation on web sites I will not stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We are very sorry to read that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We will be reviewing your comments with our staff and will continue working to provide our guests with the quality stay that they deserve. Thank you again for your feedback; it will help us to improve. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Staff was outside smoking most of the time. Whole place smelled of smoke, I was supposed to get a non-smoking room but didn't. Bed covers were stained and there was hair in the bed. Tub drained very slowly. Whole place not where I would ever stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to our attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so we are disappointed to hear that we did not meet this goal during your stay. We apologize that we were unable to accommodate your room request and that your room's cleanliness did not meet your expectations. To make sure this doesn't happen again, we are meeting with our staff to review our company's expectations in taking care of our guests and we are working with our housekeeping staff to ensure that every room is meeting our standards. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We do hope that you will return to our hotel in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shanita from Nashville

unmade bed

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very disappointed I had to make my own bed. The bathroom sink looked dirty. I've stayed many times at this location I was totally upset with even the front desk clerk asking me did I want a comforter on my bed.
2 out of 5
by Virgil from indiana

Fairly dirty, air cond. noisy, whole place smelled

Posted May 14, 2014
Whole property, including non smoking rooms, smelled like a dirty ashtray. We won't be returning. Had to keep candles burning the whole time we were in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by charley from tuscaloosa

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The couch in the room looked like it had been there for 20 years and very dirty. There was no elevator in the hotel. There was an extended stay right around the corner that looked a lot nicer i will not be back to the one on elm pike
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rate of 5 stars!!

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Staff and room
Staff was very pleasant, and room was clean and quiet! We will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your clean, quiet room during your stay. As well, I'm glad that you were pleased with our great staff. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The rooms smell awful, had to change rooms because the linen was dirty and no staff to have it changed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize for the level of cleanliness in your room during your stay. I will meet with our entire staff to review our cleaning procedures so that this issue does not affect our future guests. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't believe they are still in business

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Housekeeping obviously had not even entered the room. Nasty towels and washcloths in the bathroom. Questionable hair in the sink and toilet. Room and hotel smelled. Didn't stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the odors and the level of cleanliness in your room. Please know, I am working with our entire staff to improve our cleaning procedures so that this issue does not affect our future guests. Again, thank you for the comments. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.