Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tuscaloosa al

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Horrible stay bed was uncomfortable only stayed one night Keep moving just don't stop and you will be a lot better off
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Clean room. Continental breakfast left some to be desired with no breakfast seating area. Close to interstate. Friendly staff. Easy check in and check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the kind words about our friendly staff and convenient location. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Decent hotel close to downtown Nashville

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Staff very helful
Cons: Forgot to ask for non smoking room. Mattress was awful
Location: Very close to cma festival
It was quiet. The grab and go breakfast was nice. Staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I truly appreciate your comments about our helpful staff, quiet atmosphere, and our grab-and-go breakfast. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buena Park CA

I was surprised with my recent experience.

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Nothing, except for it was close to our seminar venue.
Cons: There are a lot of things cleanliness, comfort, staff training, breakfast items
Location: It was okay
I had to attend a marketing seminar in Nashville, TN for three days. looking for a motel close to the venue, so found this one within walking distance, and booked it. I reached there around 9:30 pm, there a person at the receiptioni took a very long time to check me in, wasn't sure about my assigned room was ready or not, he to go and check it make sure it's clean. The whole process took bout 30 minutes, environment was not so welcoming. On the top I was not explained the my room will not be cleaned during my stay, which I found on the next day when reached at night around 11::00 pm, was ver tired with whole day activity, I was unpleasantly surprised to see my room was in the same condition as I left in the morning, I contacted at the receiptioni, the lady had clue why my room was not cleaned she said will notify the morning person. Next morning, I found out they don't clean for less than seven night stay, was another surprised, breakfast items was not so good either. There was no no sugar milk for coffee or tea, execept with sweeten or vanilla rand mom which was no match with morning tea or coffee. One more thing, shower foucet was broken, didn"t get fixed until my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your recent stay was unsatisfactory. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. I apologize that this was not explained during check-in. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we make sure rooms are thoroughly inspected before guest arrivals as well as making sure our amenities are clearly communicated during guest arrivals. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value.

Posted Jun 3, 2015
I don't understand people who pay $70 a night and then do nothing but complain about every little thing. I thought I received much value more than what I paid. Super 8 and Days Inn was also $70, and there is absolutely no comparison to ESA. I would highly recommend this place in every category.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel to be a great value. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lenoir NC

Rude Awakenings

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: The travel to and from the hotel was great.
Cons: Better customer service, and smarter staff
Location: TADD wholesalers is the next town over in Lebenon
First off, it is not worth saving a few bucks with this hotel. We drove about 6 hours, and arrived about 3 am. Front desk was closed but we found a lady that seemed to know what she was doing and got our key. The room was okay, dated looking and cramped but no big deal. There were no parking spaces, I had to park in an adjacent parking lot and walk back to the hotel. Oh yea I almost forgot there are two Extended stay America's on the same side of the road separated by another hotel. One is only for long-term residents, but there is no discernible difference between them. SO at 6:30 AM a large man begins beating on our door and very loudly saying what we later realized is "FRONT DESK" being awoken from a dead sleep we were not sure what was happening. After repeating this twice, he opens the door and looks in at us. My wife was freaking out, "there is a large black man breaking into our room!" Why they did not Call I will never know. And why at 6:30 when we checked in at 3:00 ????? Well the rest of the stay was about the same, I went to check out at about 10:00 and there was no one at the front desk. Waited for 20 minutes, I read all of the posters and brochures for local attractions. I finally gave up and tossed the room key onto the counter and left.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your recent stay was not up to our company’s high standards. The situation you described is unacceptable and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, I will be retraining our front desk staff on the importance of providing professional customer service and responding to guest needs in a timely manner. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Minor issues.

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Free wifi that doesn't work. Tried calling front desk about it for 2 hours and no one answered the phone. Went down to the lobby and were told they don't know how to make the wifi work. Sink was also broken, wouldn't turn off all the way. Besides this, great hotel. Friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds. Convenient to getting downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that there were issues with our Wi-Fi connections during your recent stay. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Still, I am glad to read that you enjoyed our convenient location, comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unprepared for business

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: not much
Cons: staffing - cleanliness - larger showers - updated kitchenettes
Location: nothing to do - we were in a row of airport hotels - so unless you knew of a friends or at a convention to attend all of the "things" to do - not much
After arriving at our confirmed reservation at 6:30pm to find that our room wasn't ready. The housekeepers had not shown up. The poor young lady behind the counter was slammed with dealing with guests as well as trying to find housekeepers as well as checking on rooms herself. I do NOT feel that they young lady behind the counter was the one that should of dealt with this shortage alone. We were told to come back in a hour or two. Not being familiar with the area - that's a lot of time to wander in an unfamiliar town. We called a hour later - still not ready - finally we just drove back to the hotel and waited. The young lady said she was just going to call - the room was ready at 7:15pm - and not cleaned 100% - hair in the bathroom - floors not vacuumed
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your recent stay was not what you expected. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken with our staff and reviewed our check-in procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible hotel. As I entered, the bathroom was dirty. The bathroom was covered with strands of hair, the tub was stained with dirt as well as the door. I was so disgusted I slept there one night although I purchased for two nights. The second I had to purchase a room at another hotel because I refuse to sleep in filth again. Also, the walls were clearly thin being that I was able to hear every conversation and argument that took place. I lost my money and wish I coukd at least get half of it back for the second day that I did not return I use.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am meeting with our staff to make sure rooms are being thoroughly cleaned and inspected to our company’s high standards. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debra from Knoxville

Unprofessional, untrained, unprepared!

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Two employees said they would do something, neither did what they said. One was replacing towels on a Saturday. At 7p.m. I went to retrieve them myself. Phone nor airconditioning worked. Had no shower curtain, I see no reason to book at Extended Stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am having meetings with all of our staff departments to ensure each guest receives service that matches our company’s high standards. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.