Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Sub-par motel

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Initial impression.. Cold and unwelcoming. Crowded reception area with an old couch and TV. The hallway to the room was stained, dirty and smelly. Room was cramped and old. Mattress was dirty but covered. Blankets thin, kitchen gear absent. After two requests for some cups we have up asking. The bathroom was old, seams compounded several times. Sink cabinet looked like a home for critters with a 3 inch round hole in the base. Towels were thin, missing a second washcloth. Not a place for any stay, let alone extended!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom KY

Not so great hotel in Brentwood

Posted Dec 1, 2014
When I took the chance of purchasing a hotel "name unknown", I was hoping it would not be the Extended Stay. I have stayed in an Extended Stay in Destin, FL with which I had an even worse experience. Since the rating was a 2.6 I took a chance because I thought it would be a different hotel. While the bed was comfortable, there was no coffee pot, no trash can and the table was dirty. The hall carpets were in very bad shape as they had been in June 2013. Overall, I cannot give this hotel but a 1.5.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Disappointed

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: See above.
Location: In the heart of Brentwood, TN, but difficult to find at night. Burger place good but overpriced.
The hotel was overbooked; Expedia sent us across the street to another hotel of the same chain. Children overhead very noisy during the day, running and thumping until after 9 pm. The floors (ceilings) must be paper thin. One bar of bath soap and one of facial soap provided for two days. Shampoo already open, half gone and beginning to dry out. No one on duty at front desk in the morning of check out. Will not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

It served my purpose.

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: The location was right for me, and it was very inexpensive. The staff were friendly, even though I didn't see much of them.
Cons: Make the entire establishment non-smoking. Daily room cleaning.
Location: Easy drive to shopping center on Franklin road with a couple of good restaurants, grocery, drug store, etc.
Non-smoking room, but the hallways smelled of stale smoke. I was there three nights. Same sheets & towels every day. No daily maid/room cleaning service. Breakfast was minimal: coffee/hot water, muffins wrapped in plastic, single-serving packages of oatmeal, some rather tired fruit. To their credit, the room was quiet and clean, and the bed was comfortable. And it was cheap.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St Louis

The area is nice but this hotel is disgusting

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: the area
Cons: cleanliness
The hotel is disgusting. I could not sleep on the bed because there was no mattress pad. Used all the towels to cover the loveseat and slept on it. I kept my shoes on the entire time because the carpet was so dirty. There were dead bugs on the carpet. I left my luggage in the garage for 48 hours to make sure I didn't bring any critters into my house.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to Nashville

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Cons: Very little to no amenities in the room. No toilet paper, plates, cups, utensils, coffee maker, hair dryer. We only stayed one night!
We only stayed one night. Not sure how people manage if they are staying longer. It's an extended stay with no amenities in the room!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Room was dirty and in poor condition. Shower curtain smelled like mildew. It is a convenient location; that's about the only positive thing I can say about it.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Huntsville, AL

Maybe we expected too much at today's prices.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: It was conveniently close to Interstate 65 which was our route.
Cons: (see "about our experience")
Location: Near Interstate 65 and area seemed mainly offices, so might be convenient for some people on business trips. We had tight schedule, we didn't explore.
We’d booked our one night at Extended Stay and, well, things were a bit skimpy. Room had a kitchen with plates and glasses but no spoons or forks, and bathroom had no curtain for the shower. I asked for a curtain but none came, and the only desk staffer left early in the evening. Pillows were on the thin side. Breakfast meant coffeepots and various little packets on a rack in the tiny lobby. BTW initially we had difficulty Googling map directions because the motel seemed to have two possible street numbers, 9020 and 9025, which suggested a data system error. But we found there really are two Extended Stays almost across Church street from each other. We were at 9025.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dannyfrom Maryland

Do Not Book

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Property in very poor condition in a much desired neighborhood. The toilet was clogged when we arrived and they had no other rooms we could be switched to. Did not get fixed till next day. The room had a very bad odor and a full can of Febreeze did not help. Had to get all our clothes laundered the very next day when we switched to a different hotel.The staff was helpful and pleasant but it seems they had extremely limited resources to work with. The ownership needs a real wake call as some of these rooms are inhabitable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sleepyfrom Nashville

Gawd Awful

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Weird location... There are 2 Extended Stay hotels that happen to be across the street from each other. I had a late check in and Had to wait for someone to show up and check me in. The hallways look like a horror movie. I walked in my room and it was dirty. Unmade bed, towels on floor, etc. I went to the office to get a new room, and that room was also dirty. Trash was in the hallways, dirty sofas in the lobby, and the visible laundry room had bed sheets on the floor. When I asked for my refund the lady told me to just call hotels.com. They refunded my money in full. Don't stay here.