Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only stay here if there are no other options

Posted Jun 18, 2015
We booked this hotel because it was seriously the last thing left in Nashville. The hotel is run down, even though it's a non-smoking facility it always smelled like fresh smoke, and there's a general feel of dirtiness. If you do have to stay there, the part across the street looked nicer than the main building. The breakfast is pretty meager, so you might want to pick up something from the grocery store. Dishes don't come in the room - you have to ask for them. Only upside is that it's convenient to most things in the southern half of Nashville.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Disapponted to say the least!

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
The hotel looks fine from the street, but enter and you will find it is old, run down and smells. Keep Looking!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Less than expected

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Bathroom counter was filthy. The end table next to chair had food and crumbs on it. Took 6 hours to get plates, silverware and pots and pans. Floors and carpets really dirty. Room was supposedly non-smoking but smelled of smoke. Would not be my first, second or 100th choice to stay at again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Night staff lady had no idea what so ever about the rooms condition or providing with any information..room description on site was absolutely incorrect..the same whole building had really disgusting smell over all,looked v v old carpets was stinky n ripped off..would never ever go back to this hotel...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not recommend

Posted May 26, 2015
I have never stayed in such a shabby hotel. The hotel was under construction with no available parking. The manager literally walked outside to give me her parking space. There was no awning structure to unload your car in the pouring rain. There was no elevator so be prepared to lug your bags up stairs. The walls in the room were dirty. The carpet was stained beyond repair. I found two gum wrappers on the floor. Had it not been late at night in the middle of a downpour, I would have gone to a different hotel. I could never recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunrise Beach, Mo

Hotel staff had to correct expedia screw up.

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: For being a smoking room it was't real bad, and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: Improve the breakfast, it was vertually non-existent.
Location: The hotel was extremely hard to get to, It was a long way from the interstste with virtually no signage to guide you. Thank heavens for the GPS.
Made an error on the initial reservation, but changed it immediately, however, for some reason expedia did not pick up the change and forward it to the hotel. When we arrived they the reservation for a smoking room, which I did not want. They did not have a non-smoking room available so we were forced to accept the smoking room which they had. Expedia, if you won't process the change why offer it. I would have been better off canceling the reservation and making another one elsewhere. The hotel itself was under repair, which caused a few problems, and it was a good thing the weather was bad, because the pool was discusting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Typical lower cost hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Cost
Cons: When they get the scheduled updates, it will be much nicer.
There was a small kitchen with no utensils or cookware. I was only staying one night so I just used the microwave. I believe I could have requested kitchen cookware, plates and utensils. The bed was very hard and uncomfortable. Although it is no smoking, the building still smells like smoke...which is typical of a cheaper hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Staff was very friendly & Accomodating.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: location, staff pleasant, low cost
Cons: new carpet and fresh paint would go a long way to get rid of the smoke smell
Location: 10 minutes away from downtown Nashville. Went to Curly's BBQ down the street, excellent!
Very friendly and accomodating. Facilities worn and need of updating. If you are a non-smoker, it may be a tough stay even in the non smoking areas. Nice kitchen areas, clean bathrooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that you found our staff to be friendly and our rooms spacious and clean. We are excited to tell you we are scheduled for a full renovation this summer including going to an all non-smoking facility! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sherry R

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels