Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great area, friendly staff, older hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Wi-Fi, location, friendliness of staff, muffins and breakfast bars always available for guests on the move.
Cons: Double check condition of sheets and update the room/bathroom a bit.
Location: Nice area of TN. There are a ton of cute shops and restaurants nearby. It was only 15 minutes to downtown Nashville.
The staff at this hotel were super sweet. The suite was obviously older and needed some updates, but for the most part it was just styling and the room was in good condition. There was a problem with the sheets where a former resident had left cigarette burns in them. There was Wi-Fi and that really helped us get things done in the hotel room so we could enjoy the sites the rest of the day. There were always breakfast bars and muffins available for guests who needed something quick to eat on the go. The hotel is in a really nice area of TN. We felt safe the whole time. There are a ton of cute shops and restaurants nearby. It was only 15 minutes to downtown Nashville.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Not at all what we expected. It was so smelly and not clean. One of our beds the linens were still being washed. I eventually had to go ask for them. The rooms were poorly cleaned and the smell was just gross.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by CARL P

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lindsay from indiana

didn't stay

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Late check in - had to wake up attendant. Room assigned was not cleaned -bed not made, towels on floor, trash in room. No other rooms available. Did not stay. Would not recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden Fees

Posted May 19, 2014
Beware if non-advertised pet fees. Room trashcan had used condoms and wrappers in it. The area is considered affluent but the himeless guy who wanders around the hotel says otherwise.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK Stay

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and bed very comfortable. Room did have a full size refrigerator.
Cons: Clean hallway smell. Check all plumbing in rooms. Staff office in early morning.
The hotel is under repair and has a strong smell of cigarette smoke in the hallway. The room did not smell and was clean. I did need to work on the toilet in room 107 for it to flush properly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms with fully equipped kitchens at a great value. Still, it upsets me to learn that you experienced odors in the hallways. I am working with our housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures so that this issue does not affect our future guests. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Terry Riggs from Coumbus, OH

A Bit Disappointed

Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had made reservations for a non-smoking room, but was given a smoking room. I shorted out the wall socket by just plugging a small fan into it. The room was in real need of an upgrade. I would not choose this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the recent review of your stay. I’m disappointed to learn that our accommodations did not meet your expectations. I will meet with our front desk personnel to review our reservation policies and guest protocol to make sure your experience is not repeated. Again, thank you for the feedback. We do hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a better experience in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by vlockridge from Columbia tn

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it! The travel agent I spoke to was supposed to sign us up for the motel across the street but signed us up for the hotel. It was a wonderful hotel. Clean, staff was helpful, amenities were what was expected, location was great. I will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I appreciate your glowing review of your stay with us. We’re so happy to hear that our customer service, great value and location met your expectations. We look forward to providing you with another comfortable stay in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by Ginny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by DON from SAVANNAH, TN

NASHVILLE

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com