Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The size of the room was very nice.
The room was dirty upon check, dusty and not vacumned. The bathroom toilet was nasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: The employees were cheerful and courteous and helpful all the time.
Cons: Changing the bed linen every day and towels.
Location: The General Jackson and sight seeing shopping.
It was nice and I enjoyed staying there. I only have one complaint. The room was only cleaned if I stayed 7 days or more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Troy, IL

Run down...falling apart...visible damage.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Staff was nice, but the facility was not what we paid for! Run down, cabinets falling apart, damaged front door, didn't look like it had ever been cleaned inder the bed! Not good!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
room were horrible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoke smell

Posted May 22, 2014
Room was suppose to be no smoking, it smelled of smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erica from Boston

cheap and clean, no frills

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
i was hesitant to stay here with all the negative reviews but we had a great experience. i did not have high expectations given the price of the room but the room was clean, spacious and comfortable. front desk staff was friendly and helpful. do not expect this to be a place with fancy concierge, room service etc it's just a simple clean, quiet, safe place to stay in Franklin.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was disappointed. I reserved one room and they ended up having to give us two rooms because they had rented all the other rooms. In one room the AC didn't work and there was no phone for us to call the desk to report it. I went to the other room and had to call and then they came down to bring us a phone and had to change our room. The rooms were supposed to be nonsmoking and they stunk of smoke and other smells. The bathrooms were also nasty. The sinks were broken and nothing seemed to work. I was just happy I didn't have to stay long. I would have changed hotels but it was the weekend of the half marathon so all the other hotels were booked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Brad from Mississippi

Easy to read

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This room did not have waste cans, coffee cups spoons, soap, or a bed worth sleeping on. The mattress was so horrible that you could feel the wires coming up out of it. This was a night mare from he--!!