Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to a lot of great places and price!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Close to many great place to eat and visit. Walking distance to good shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Decent hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
The hotel met all the minimum expectations and I didn't have any complaints. The bed was comfy, the bathroom clean, and noise levels low.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The team and I appreciate your kind remarks. It is so rewarding to read that you had a pleasant experience during your stay with us. I’m so glad that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms and quiet atmosphere. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chesterfield

cheap hotel thats not bad

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: good price and location
Cons: the noise the shower makes
Location: already in experiance bit
this is my third time in this hotel.you dont get much hence the price .the perks are helpful staff ,the location is good if you like walking as down town is 2.6 miles which takes 45 minutes walking steady.a taxi costs ten dollars to downtown.very close to the park which is worth going to i ran there most days to help rid the hangovers.close to some shops and resturants and a really good chinese takeaway.i dont like coffee but a couple of coffee shops here also.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm thrilled that you found our staff to be helpful and you were able to take advantage of our great location! Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to music row and downtown

Posted May 9, 2015
Didn't like that they had no ice machine. We didn't get room service due to special rate
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that we do not have an ice machine onsite due to our ice trays and freezers in every guest room. In response to your feedback, we do always keep extra complimentary ice in our office. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Beaumont, TX

Funky smell. Dirty appearance. Old appliances.

Posted May 8, 2015
Cons: Be cleaner. Eradicate the weird "bodyodoresque". Staff need interpersonal skills.
Staff were aloof....not particularly welcoming or friendly. The place smelled funky, appeared dirty and unsanitary.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I am so disappointed that you experienced cleanliness issues during your stay and that our staff did not provide you with professional customer service. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be meeting with our staff to ensure all of our rooms are clean and comfortable and that each guest is treated with respect. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel may make us say good bye to Expedia.

Posted May 4, 2015
This hotel was too dirty and ran by people who just worked but can't be called THE STAFF. We checked-in then got our room which was kept opened with terrible condition inside.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so disappointed that you did not have a good experience with us. Please accept my apology. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will work to make sure all guests receive professional customer service as well as making sure each room is cleaned to our company’s high standards so your experience is not repeated. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The price was the most important part

Posted Apr 24, 2015
This location was close to Serah Cannon cancer center this is where our business was to be, we make this trip every month and the cost and location is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so glad to read that you were satisfied with your stay and found our cost and location to be ideal. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
朝食は、コーヒーとスナックとオレンジ等が小さな台に置いてあるのみ。 ほぼモーテルで、値段を考えると相当な割高感があります。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Great Location for access to Downtown Nashville

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff attendants and location.
Cons: Hotel should insure that AC/heating units are operational before assigning room to travellers.
Location: Walgreen's, McDonald's, Jack-in-the-Box, Vanderbilt University, churches, and several regular and upscale restuarants.
I arrived at Extended Stay America - West End in the late evening of 9 APR 2015. The room assigned to me had an inoperative AC/heating unit - Fan Only - so I had to open windows. Also, the carpet of this room was spotted. My reservation was for a queen-sized bed, but the bed in the room was double/full-sized. I made note of my complaints to hotel staff the next morning before going downtown for the NRA Annual Meeting. I cleared my belongings from that room and hoped for the best. When I returned to the hotel in the late afternoon of Friday 10 APR 2015, the staff attendant informed me that I would be assigned a new room. The new room had AC/heating unit problems that the staff attendant rectified. The remainder of my stay was quite pleasant and without incident. My only advice to potential travellers is that the one bedroom units of this hotel are rather compact because of the full-sized kitchen - refrigerator, stove/oven, and sink.. Hotel staff attendants were very amenable and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the maintenance issues you experienced upon check-in. Still, I am encouraged to hear your situation was quickly resolved. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my assistant general manager and I have put a plan in place to have all rooms inspected before guest arrivals. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
It was ok, convenient location but could be little cleaner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that our hotel’s cleanliness did not meet your expectations. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention so we can take corrective actions. Still, we are glad to read we provided you with an overall positive stay in a convenient location. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.