Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

No frills, no cleanliness and no service

Posted Aug 19, 2014
I have never stayed at an Extended StayAmerica and I never will again. The reason I booked this "hotel" is because of it's location to my daughter's college that we were moving her into as a freshman. After driving two days, I wanted a shower so badly. We both did. When we got to our room, I discovered that they do not provide ANY amenities at all. Not even shampoo and conditioner. I had to go down to the desk and they gave me the tiniest shampoo bottle I have ever seen. My hair is just below my shoulders and I needed two bottles just for me. They do not even have conditioner at all. But what made it worse, was when I went to get in the shower there was hair in it. Not A hair, several. I took pictures because I was so grossed out. I rinsed it and sprayed with Lysol because it was now after midnight and I had to be up at 5 am. After a long day of getting her settled at school, I find they also don't provide maid service of any kind. Not even to make the bed or give new towels. This place should charge by the hour and call itself a motel. Worse place I ever stayed. Will never stay at another. Especially because you pay the same as the name brand hotels and get absolutely nothing for it. Not worth the money I spent at all. If I paid cut rate price, I would understand perhaps no maid service, but never the cleanliness. Also, when I saw the condition of the bathroom I was concerned about bed bugs, so I checked. I didn't see any bugs, but the condition of the mattress was gross
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This is silly, why do I need to give it a title?

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: See notes in "experience".
Location: Close to Vanderbilt University and Centennial Park
Hotel is OK but not great. Staff was OK but not great. Room was clean, bed was comfortable other than that nothing special. More than a little road noise from traffic on West End. Free Breakfast is coffee apples, packaged muffins and granola bars. Overall, OK but not great. Will probably consider hotels a bit farther away that have lower prices and as a franchise have better rooms and services. Overall, OK but not great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are glad that you had a satisfactory stay with us; however, we are disappointed that we did not exceed your expectations. We will work with our staff to continuously improve our hotel and our guest's experience. Thank you again for your comments. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Nice rooms on the nice end of town. Limited parking though and they didn't clean the rooms daily
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are sorry to hear that our housekeeping services were not explained to you; however, we are glad that you enjoyed your room. We include housekeeping services for our guests staying 8 nights or more. We offer additional cleanings and refresh services to our guests for a minimal fee. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you're again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet relaxing stop over

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, friendly staff. Recently renovated, nice rooms.
Location: Close to Vanderbilt University. Easy to catch a bus to go downtown. Walking distance to nice restaurants and shopts.
I needed one night in a hotel before my conference started. The staff were very helpful in giving me directions for tourist attractions, restaurants, and called a free shuttle for me to travel to my conference hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your clean, quiet room and our helpful staff. Thank you again for your kind words. We hope to see you again in the future, should your travels bring you back to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vicky from Leeds UK

Nice hotel in quiet area away from downtown

Posted Jun 29, 2014
From some of the other reviews I wasnt sure. But the hotel was well located in a good area close enough to broadway but also a little way out so you can get away from it. The hotel was clean and the staff pleasant I would recommend this hotel to anyone and if we pass through nashville again I would definately stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to CMA fest

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Room was clean, staff was friendly, overall nice place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Got a good deal on hotel.com or wouldn't have stayed. The traffic made it hard to get to but service was good, water was hot and bed comfortable which was all I needed for my one night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For a graduation

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Plenty of towels
Cons: At least coffee and a bread
I did not realize how basic it was. Terrible breakfast