Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean but few breakfast options

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Cons: The one thing about the hotel that was really negative is that the "free breakfast" consisted of granola bars and coffee.
We stayed two nights. The microwave, stove, and fridge all worked great, meaning we only ate out once. You have to ask the front desk for plates, etc. but they brought them to our room about an hour after we requested them. The Wi-Fi is free but not very good. You can pay for an upgrade. The room itself was clean and the bed relatively comfortable. There was not a huge channel selection for the TV but it did include several ESPN channels as well as Showtime, so we found things to watch. It's not too far from downtown, but on a searing hot day, it was necessary to take a cab. The breakfast consisted of just granola bars and coffee. We were hoping for at least bagels, cereal, and fruit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front desk very helpful

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Didn't get her name but she worked the front desk in the evenings. She was awesome. She spent a good amount of time trying to help me with my Android phone. I guess it's her day job to help costumers trouble shoot their phones. If she is reading this.....girl, you need a promotion or a raise or both
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
It is an inexpensive hotel in a nice area that is close to downtown. Amenities are antiquated and breakfast options are minimal. If you are looking for a place to sleep and are going to spend minimal time in the room then it is fine. Anything else and you are likely to be disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice but staff could have been friendlier!

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The hotel was nice, clean and in a good location. The staff checking in could have had a smile while checking in and the cleaning people could have waited a few minutes longer after we left to approach our room. We forgot our keys to the car and had to go back and when we return the cleaning lady had her buggy in our doorway and wouldn't move so we could get in and beside she was on her phone. we hadn't even checked out yet so it was still our room!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Needs more educated staff

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Liked the location and the room wasn't bad at all. My issue was the staff. Either they weren't at the desk when I needed them or they didn't seem like they knew what they were talking about. I called the front desk and asked for a vacuum at one point and they wanted me to come and get it. Excuse me? I just paid money to stay here and you can't accommodate me? They need to get a better staff ASAP.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from 東京

必要最低限

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: 部屋に電子レンジ、冷蔵庫、ミニキッチンがあること。コップやお皿、調理器具も必要な物を無償で借りられる。
Cons: スリッパがない。
Location: 中心地からタクシーで10分かからない程度で良い。近くにドラックストアがあります。
毎日のルームクリーニングはありません。備品も必要最低限しかありません。環境に優しいことを優先される人には良いホテルだと思いますが、一般的なホテルのサービスを期待される人には向かないと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MICHIGAN

NICE HOTEL NEAR LOTS OF RESTAURANTS

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: THE ROOM WAS VERY COMFORTABLE ,CLEAN
Cons: SOME ONE AT THE FRONT DESK ALL THE TIME
Location: CLOSE TO DOWNTOWN,RESTAURANTS,SAFE AREA,AND CLOSE TO EXPRESSWAYS
I SPENT 2 NIGHTS AT THIS ESTABLISHMENT, THERE WAS NOT SOMEONE VISABLE AT THE FRONT DESK ALL THE TIME. ANY ONE COULD WALK INTO THE HOTEL, EVEN IF THEY DIDN'T STAY THERE. AFTER LEANING OF THE COUNTER,I SAW THE CLERK LISTENING TO HER IPHONE MUSIC. THEN ON THE LAST MORNING,THE ELEVATORS DID NOT WORK.AS A HANDICAPPED PERSON, IT WAS A VERY SLOW WALK DOWN 4 FLIGHTS OF STAIRS. THAT WAS THE WORST.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Your comments in regards to our comfortable rooms and great location are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read about the lack of desk presence and I can assure you this has been addressed to ensure it does not continue. Additionally, I will be making sure our staff are providing each guest with professional customer service. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis

Posted Jun 28, 2015
A little disappointing but considering the price point I guess you get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we were not able to exceed your expectations. In response to your feedback, we will continue to strive to provide each guest with a comfortable room and great customer service. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Good price, excellent location, adequate accommodations
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It's great to hear that you found our location and accommodations to be ideal. I’m thrilled that we were able to provide you with a pleasant stay at a great value. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Cons: Provide small coffee pots and coffee for guest only staying for a couple days.
Location: Bus schedule was extremely helpful when traveling to downtown venues.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. One room that was booked had ants and telephone did not work. Called front desk. Staff was at room within an hour spraying for ants and fixed phone. Second room that we booked was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that your initial room had cleanliness issues upon check-in. Still, we are pleased to know that we were able to quickly address these issues so that you could enjoy your stay. I truly appreciate your comments about our friendly staff. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.