Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

Eady drive to convention center

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Stayed here for a convention and loved being in the hip campus area within driving distance from downtown. Free parking was a perk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The building is attractive, and well-maintained. Rooms are not fancy, but clean. Mine had a very comfortable leather easy chair.
Cons: More substantial breakfast, for starters.
Location: The hotel is in a very nice neighborhood, close to Vanderbilt University and Hospital. Plenty of restaurants in the area, both fast food and sit-down.
Overall, a nice place to stay. If you're looking for extensive breakfast offerings, this isn't your place. When I checked in, I asked where breakfast would be served, and the clerk said "Right behind you." I turned around and saw a desktop maybe 2'x3'! Needless to say, I didn't bother with breakfast. The staff were helpful and friendly, the wireless internet speed was fine for streaming Netflix (a revved-up connection is available for a small fee, but I didn't bother with that), and shower water pressure was great, with plenty of hot water. While there is a kitchenette, no utensils of any kind are provided. If you're planning to use the kitchenette, bring your own tools.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mt. Kisco, NY

Just Okay

Posted Jan 5, 2015
I figured an Extended Stay would be a safe bet for the value as they are pretty consistent throughout states. Upon check in the front desk receptionist was as do-it-yourself as the hotel. When I got to the room there was the extremely loud noise vibrating through the bathroom walls. Not like the bathroom fan loud, loud like rusty hot water pipes are trying to pump water to the top floor. After about 10 minutes of the sound we called the front desk to change rooms. The response we received was “oh yea we know” and when we asked to change rooms they said “you can but the sound is in most of the rooms. We have a work order in and we have to wait for them to fix it.” Thankfully, the noise last only that one day so I’m assuming they fixed it. Other than that, I would say it was just Okay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Overall good experience, the shower leaked a bit but not to the point where it was a nuisance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Good place. Everything was clean, great location for food and drink. Breakfast bar didn't have much, but it was enough. And they gave me some toiletries for free.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Not great and staff don't seem to care much.

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: The fact that it had new flooring and the bathroom was decent.
Cons: A lot of things. The bed linens and pillows, make sure things like the phone and appliances work properly and improve the attitudes of staff.
Location: Good location, near Vanderbilt University and lots to do and see in Nashville
Was told at check-in that supplies (i.e. pots and pans, dishes, coffepot etc) were available for the room but if I wanted them I should come and pick them up at front desk. My phone in the room did not work....someone came to look at it and said they would put a rush on fixing it....3 days later still not fixed then I found out phone in my daughter's room didn't work either. Horribly uncomfortable bed covers and pillows. When I left a little spilled coffee creamer on the counter (didn't see it) and came back the kitchen counter was covered in ants. Was also told that if I wanted clean towels during my 3 day stay to just bring my dirty ones to front desk and they would give me clean ones. Just very poor service and attitude on the part of most of the front desk. Also, one night at about 11:00 my husband went to front desk to get an extra blanket and was down there for about 20 mins and never saw anyone that worked there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay else where, not worth the discomfort.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Location is good, fairly close to downtown and all the attractions, only about a 5-10 minute drive depending on traffic to major attractions.
Cons: reschedule the generator to start in the middle of the day, NOT in the mornings.
Location: Tin Angels down the street is good place to eat. but open at 4:30pm. and not cheap.
They don't clean rooms. You have to call the front desk to have them come clean your room, AND they charge you for the cleaning. They don't tell you that when you book the room. Walls are paper thin, virtually no sound deadening material, I can literally have a conversation with the next room. Sunday morning 7am, some generator fires off, SUPER LOUD!! Nothing they can do about it, just be ready to get up early on Sundays...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You have to ask for everything including cups

Posted Dec 4, 2014
No shuttle bus to Vanderbilt which made it inconvenient. Mattress hard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Convenient location in West End

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Easy check in process with friendly/helpful staff. Large, spacious room with the necessities for a quick stay while on a road trip passing through town. Great location on/off the highway without the noise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overall a disappointing experience

Posted Nov 12, 2014
The electronic key didn't work, so I had to go down to the desk and get it reprogrammed, the ceiling light in the room was not working, the tv remote control did not have batteries, so I had to go down once again and when I asked for new ones I was given two used that had no juice left so the remote still didn't work, with all this not a single word of apologies from the receptionist, and the hallway smelled badly, this was my first and last visit