Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Girl bday trip

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Staff was great. Friendly. It was great the staff being knowledgeable in recommending a shuttle service for a reasonable price downtown and back as well as local pizza places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east tn

Easy off and on the interstate great location

Posted Jul 9, 2014
It is a nice hotel the staff was helpful. It is located close enough to the interstate easy on and off and close enough to go downtown or to the mall and back without staying in the busy traffic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville fl

Trapped in Nashville due to missed flight.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Stayed briefly bc I missed my flight and had to catch the next one out in the morning. Everyone was very friendly helped me find a place to eat dinner. In the morning I was very worried about missing my flight again and the shuttle driver was no where to be found so the front desk attendant drove me. She really went out of her way to help me when I was pretty stressed.
1 out of 5
by Sally from Chattanooga, TN

NO Room in the INN

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing!!!
Cons: Honor existing reservations!!!
The manager at Fairfield Inn gave our room away before we arrived!!! I called from the Atlanta airport at 8 PM when our flight was delayed to Nashville for 3 hours. The person who answered at the Fairfield desk checked to confirm that she had my reservation, and she said they would expect my husband and me later--not to worry!! When we arrived central time in Nashville, 12:05 AM, the night desk clerk handed me a letter from the manager I had spoken with earlier that evening. The letter said that Fairfield Inn was oversold for the evening and they had reserved a room for us at the Nashville Airport Inn. I could not even find the Airport Inn in the dark because it had Sheraton signs on it. The hotel was being remodeled. After returning to Fairfield and asking a second time for directions, we found it, and the front door wa locked. I had to call the desk clerk at Fairfield Inn and ask her to call the Airport Inn and send someone to open the front door so we could check in. I will say the night clerk at the Fairfield Inn was embarrassed about the message she had to deliver, and she tried to be very helpful. I have never had this happen before. It was VERY FRUSTRATING!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014
Dear Sally, Thank you for taking time to review your experience with our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for being unable to honor your reservation. We regret the incident, and are working towards a solution to avoid such miscommunication in the future. We value your feedback as it allows us to continually improve, and we appreciate you as a loyal guest of the Marriott family of hotels. On behalf of the entire team, we sincerely hope that you will allow us an additional opportunity to serve you in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Jun 5, 2014
This hotel was 10 minutes from The Grand Ole Opry, 15 minutes from downtown Nashville & 3 minutes from the airport. Staff was great! I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

close to airport for early morning flight

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Over all every thing was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rhonda from Louisville, KY

Fairfield Inn Nashville - Memorial Dy Weekend

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very nice, clean and staff were very nice and respectful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Guest Services Team, Hotel Management
Rhonda, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will return to stay with us again very soon. Travel Safely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Shelby from Memphis

Great hotel!

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great! The service was wonderful! The only thing that I would say was a downfall was the one slow elevator! But other than that great place for a great price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Guest Services Team, Hotel Management
Greetings Shelby, Thank you for reviewing your experience at our hotel. We value all gueset feedback and we are thrilled to know that our team was able to provide you with excellent service. We hope that you will allow us an additional opportunity to serve you and your family the next time you return to Music City! Safe Travels,
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rhonda from Louisville, KY

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my stay at Fairfield Inn, staff were very professional and very friendly.