Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No comment

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Not good and they were nice to give us our money back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Well...there weren't any roaches.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The girl behind the desk the evening we checked in was very nice.
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to Gaylord Opryland Convention center
In town for convention, only hotel with vacancy for the correct amount of days and walking distance to where we needed to go. That is really the best thing I can say about it. There was a puddle of water next to the bathtub the entire stay. The top of the TV was melted. The threshold for the door to the room was leaning in a corner. Cigarette burns in the blankets in the non smoking room. Tiniest pillows I have ever seen on a king size bed. The "continental breakfast" was a hike to the third floor of the main building. Don't waste your time, it's not worth the walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southlake, TX

Excellent Service, Personal, and Basic Necessities

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, quiet, friendly and helpful service, plenty of towels, location, and had a microwave!
Cons: Engrave narrow pits in the hotel sidewalks for air-conditioner condensation to drain through. Drainage on sidewalks looks ugly and nasty.
Location: Cracker Barrel, Grayline Tour and Travel facility, Caney Fork Grill, Opryland Mills Mall. Note, gas stations (2) in this area not open 24 hours.
From the time I checked-in to the time I checked-out, the level of service was beyond my expectations. Check-in was quick and the front desk receptionist was friendly and answered questions directly and quickly. I actually stayed in a separated unit from the main hotel which was more convenient. The atmosphere in this place felt and had a country like smell to it. My three night stay was quiet and comfortable, even with the friendly bikers staying in surrounding rooms. The room had a queen or king sized bed (two large pillows on each side), TV, 4 drawers, hangers, large bathroom vanity, shower/tub, mini refrigerator, basic and simple to use air-conditioner unit, table, alarm clock, and, unlike my stay at the Opryland Hotel a few nights before my stay here, the Fiddler Inn provided a MICROWAVE! :-D Even the kind manager working there offered me a ride in the hotel van to the Opryland Hotel so I could catch my bus to the airport. Above and beyond level of service I came to Nashville because of a annual business organization conference that lasted a week. I spent 3 nights at the Opryland Hotel and three nights at Fiddler's Inn. And I must say, if you are able to sacrifice the fancy and over-expensive atmosphere for more basic room necessities that costs less than a quarter of which you can find in Opryland Hotel and conveniently surrounded by local restaurants and tour facilities, by all means I highly recommend this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TN Traveler

Location was OK

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Energy of everything in the lobby, room, walkways.
Location: Good location to all of Nashville
Very tired building, staff, linens, countertops and pillows. Location was OK but not a place to spend more than just sleeping time
1 out of 5
by dar from indiana

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: they need to remodel and update it. It looks like it was what was done in the 70's.
Location: location was perfect
This hotel should not be open. It was very run down, there was brown stains on the wall. The place was nasty. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Gross, gross, gross.
2 out of 5
by Kimberly from Illinois

Poor customer review

Posted Jun 22, 2014
We arrived when the check in time was. We had to wait an hour for a non smoking room to be cleaned. They had seven room available but none were cleaned yet. We were told it was because they only had 3 housekeepers that day. As we sat there, a gentleman came in twice with his key saying the rooms he was given had luggage/people in them. Another lady came to the desk with the complaint that her non smoking room smelled of smoke. The desk clerk told her there was nothing they could do about it. After an hour wait, we checked into our room and immediately smelled the smoke scent from the past guests. We were not happy at all. It was just a bed to sleep in because it sure wasn't as nice as I thought the pictures looked. We couldn't check out the next day fast enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James from Florida

Nice hotel for someone not looking to spend a lot.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: It was close to our kids college and it had several places to visit and all we had to do was walk or get on a tour bus.
Cons: Maybe having a fridge in the rooms.
Location: Cooters place was awesome and its right next door, full of dukes of hazard memorabilia...Willie's is next to this one and it had a nice set up also.
Stayed 2 nights at this hotel, it was clean and did not encounter bedbugs or any other illness like some of the other reports. Rooms smelled nice and sheets and bath linens were all fresh.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Don't stay here!!!

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Location to conference
Cons: Remove the musty odor from the rooms!
Location: Was attending conference at Gaylord.
First room, the door would not unlock. Given second room, had two full size beds - requested king, also the room smelled. Given a third room with a king bed, this room smelled worse. Could not breath in the room. Had a really bad musty odor. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone!! Did receive a full refund for charges.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Good place to stay and shuttle downtown was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Pet Friendly hotel in Opryland.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
The beds were very comfy. The price was reasonable. The location was great. Good resteraunts near by. Good Wi-Fi. It was good for the whole family including our dog. Overall we were very pleased.