Ratings based on 658 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville FL

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Proximity to airport and cleaniness
Expedia did not send my confirmation to the hotel. The front desk person Matt stayed on the phone with Expedia for 20 minutes to get my confirmation set. He was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Close enough to downtown Nashville, airport and Opryland. Business or pleasure, this is a central location with nice restaurants close.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was dirty and falling apart

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Found used Kleenex in bed, hair in the shower, uncomfortable bed, furniture was falling apart
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Amherst, NY

Found bedbug in bed

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Bar in hotel had good beer selections.
Cons: Room cleaning
Location: N/A
Stayed in room #309 for two nights. No room cleaning, at-all, between nights. Found bedbug in bed second morning and could not leave fast enough. I have a picture I can send to you. At checkout, Hotel staff did not have a manager on duty, and clerk said she couldn't do anything, since I paid for hotel on Expedia, and that I have to contact Expedia for a refund. I am absolutely expecting a FULL refund from Expedia for this, and since hotel was not willing to do anything, due to no manager on-staff, I expect Expedia to contact the hotel and demand their money back from the hotel, and demand proper cleaning before rating this hotel so Highly. I stayed here based on Expedia's great recommendation of this hotel, and now I am sorry I did. Please contact me ASAP.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
flashing smoke detector light was annoying. There was a broken light switch so I had to remove a lightbulb and I had to call guest services twice (2hours apart) for the extra towels that the 1st person promised but did not deliver
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy!

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Staff and pillows.
Cons: Make the building more soundproof. Get furnishings worthy of the Sheraton branc.
Location: Very hotel-crowded are? Hard to find.
Hotel was too close to others.constant noise from highway and jets. Furniture very cheap for a Sheraton. Expedia Ted a lot ore for my money. Pillows were the best I have ever encountered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Louis

Last minute booking top notch stay

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Normally I stay at doubletree hotels but when I went to book it on Expedia the ratings were low. This one was rated high so last minute I decided to book the Sheraton... Expedia users were not wrong! Excellent room VERY comfortable and clean... Highly recommend
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

My first time in Nashville

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Close proximity to the airport.
Cons: The cafe menu is simple. Why does the food (grilled cheese/potato soup) taste subpar? I can do better in my own kitchen.
Location: Take me to and from the airpot.
Staff were friendly; my room was clean. Hotel was quiet. Bar/Food area is way below par. For instance, I ordered the grilled cheese sandwich w/soup. The potato soup was so salty I could not eat it. No one offered to subtract it from my bill. The grilled cheese sandwich was overwhelmed by the roasted red bell pepper so I only ate half. All beers sold are 'special' to the area. Can someone please stock some Bud Light? The wine I ordered was well below par; and I'm no real critic of wines. The second glass of wine I ordered was bad; ie it had turned to vinegar. It was replaced with another glass though that was barely palatable. Again; staff was friendly. Coffee decent. The Cafe food, was not.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected better

Posted Mar 10, 2015
The room, hallways and stairways all could've used a cleaning. There were visible popcorn crumbs and other debris on the carpet in the room, handprints on the inside of the door, dusty spiderwebs on the baseboards, small hairs in the bathroom. Gross.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis.

Very nice Airport hotel, very clean & comfortable.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Very nice Airport hotel, very clean & comfortable. Would absolutly recommend!