Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by sheri from nashville

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
They are renovating prices should be lower during this time noise is very early and things are everywhere.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AC did not work. Shade fell and refrigerator spoil

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Breakfast good AC did not work. Shade fell down in middle of night refrigerator spoiled left overs for great dinner at Stockyard rest. Told mangy an they failed to repair. No one informed us they were painting all hallways
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid for a few months

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Never told there were renovations going on. No luggage carts. Ceiling work in breakfast area while people eating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Construction

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Cons: Wifi
While my hotel stay was not bad per say, it would have been nice to know at the time of booking that construction was going on. Also, the wifi was slow and spotty.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tyler from Seattle, WA

UNDER CONSTRUCTION!

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'm very disappointed with hotels.com and the hotel for not making it clear that this hotel is in the middle of a major renovation. My room was not finished, there was paint peeling off the ceiling in the bathroom. The hallways reeked of fresh paint and were for the most part bare drywall with room numbers taped on the wall. There was dust and noise and workers everywhere during the day. Not what I would expect at the price I paid.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pat from Nashville Tn

close to airport

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was being remodeled. There were strong odors. I was not told about the remodeling when reservations were made. I was also charged the full rate for the room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Allen from Nashville Tennessee

Remodel In Progress

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
People here are very nice. The hotel is under a "complete renavation", every floor, lobby, the whole thing, not just one floor or area at a time, bare sheet rock everywere, no paint. no wall paper, dust, with a mess. This hotel should not be open considering the mess. The room I stayed in was remodeled, it was Ok, not perfect but nice. They said would be finished in June 2014. Oh I forgot the mention the noise during the day I think to signs said 8 to 4.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from PA

Clean and comfortable!

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: We were grateful to have a comfortable bed and clean bathroom.
Location: The hotel was located near the Nashville Airport. It was very easy to get to East Nashville, where we visited with relatives.
The cost was reasonable, and the room, especially the bathroom section, was very clean. The bed was comfortable, too.
2 out of 5
by KJD from crossville, tn

Meh...

Posted Apr 20, 2014
I understand they are remodeling... But that's not an excuse for the AC unit from having only two settings, 84 or 59!!! Burn or freeze!! And it was like pulling teeth to get a remote to the TV. Took 3 tries!