Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by travelers5 from tenessee

Not worth the cost

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Lame. Not a top level hotel. Should be charging 1/2 what they do. $15pp for breakfast? $10pd for wifi? Get real.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Dear travelers5, Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to post your feedback on Expedia. I apologize we were not able to exceed your expectations. I understand your desire to have complimentary Internet and breakfast included in your guest room rate. These offerings would be available and included in room rates at Marriott's select service hotels including Residence Inn, Town Place Suites to name a few. We are in the business to satisfy guests and sorry we were not able to deliver. Please give us another try. Thank you. Joe Varnell Front Office Manger
2 out of 5
by Lori from Franklin, TN

Not worth the price

Posted Mar 24, 2014
I had reserved a room with double beds. I was told upon arriving that no rooms were available with double beds so was given a room that apparently wasn't a "leftover" room and wasn't as nice as others. The decor was outdated, and the room had a bad smell. I was very disappointed especially paying as much as I did. I would recommend a Hyatt place or holiday inn express which have lower prices and much cleaner and nicer rooms.
Comment from
Jan 28, 2014
Dear Lori - thank you for being our guest and posting your feedback on expedia. So sorry our rooms did not exceed your expectations. All rooms are same and designed and serviced to be of the highest quality. Room type requests are meant to be met but at times we are not able to do so depending on a multitude of factors. We are in the business to satisfy guests and sorry we were not able to deliver. Please give us another try. Thank you. Jim Keller General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cindy from kingsport, tn

As good as it gets, makes me want to travel more.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
The staff that checked us in went out of their way to get us in a room early so that we could make a 5:00 wedding. Thanks!!
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Thank you Cindy for letting us know we exceeded your expectations. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and hope to see you again. All the best! Jim Keller General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary from Franklin, TN

Traveling home to Wisconsin from Southern Vacation

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Marriott was so accommodating with lots of great extra amenities. Not everyone has a smart phone or a lap top so it was especially nice that they had a business area with free use of pc's and printers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DaveL from Toronto

Excellent choice for a Hotel in Franklin

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable, good staff and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve Gansel from Franklin, TN

great stay but you have to look closely

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not sure how to put this nicely....Our stay there was the best ever, but we had to request our sheets to be changed ! Most people would not come back after that, but the customer service there, the front desk folks, everyone, honestly, they were so awesome, we would most definitely come back there. I figured, so what, we had to have the sheets changed. We checked in early, maybe the maid was having a bad day and decided not to change ours, gross I know. But how much denial our we in.....I bet there's been plenty of maid jokes played on us all. They changed the sheets and we (our family enjoyed our stay) They brought milk and cookies to the room as a gift for my daughters 8th birthday. That was pretty awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: It reminded us of the Arlington in Hot Springs but "newer" furnishings
Cons: the breakfast service was lacking.No one waited on us so we left.
Location: The downtown area of Franklin and the Civil War sites-Carter house,Loft house.A short drive to Nashville is the Opry Mills area,music museums
We stayed for a weekend and other than the breakfast service(we left and went to Puckett's which was excellent)we were very happy with our stay and will go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com