Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KY

My stay in Franklin, TN 12/10/14

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Large Lobby entrance. Friendly staff. Clean Room
Cons: Take away the room charge for Wi-Fi. Remove the big fluffy pillows. One's not enough and two are, "well you know,"
Location: We dined with some of our customers at Sperry's, 10 minutes down the road from Marriott that evening. Best Crab Cakes ever! Great food and service.
Nice Marriott location and right off interstate I-40. Nicole checked us in and was very friendly and willing and capable of answering our questions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Nice hotel in Franklin..near Nashville

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: It was very nicely appointed
Cons: Nothing
Location: A little out of the way, but reachable from Nashville.
Beautifully appointed hotel with a very comfortable room and a fabulous breakfast. We had the cornbeef hash and the waffel. Held us until dinner!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit to Franklin

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Convenient location, decent hotel with good breakfast. Complaints; 1- No vent fan in bathroom, windows do not open in room. Stuffy, fills with moisture from shower. 2- No free coffee or light breakfast available 3- Starbucks in lobby understaffed, shabby 4- Bar area awkward and uncomfortable. No table service for drinks.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by spowellfrom alabma

not a good value for the price

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrived at hotel at 4:30. Our room was not ready. Check in was at 4:00. Was told I would be called when rom was ready. We had to rearrange evening plans because we could not get ready to go because of delayed check in. Room was not ready till almost 6:00. Front desk person was very nice and apologetic but no compensation or reason for the delay. Room was very small, not a 3 1/2 or 4 star rooms at all. Beds very uncomfortable. Indoor pool was very cold! Not a great experience at all. Only positive experience was breakfast buffet, our server, Emily was wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Jim, Hotel Management
Spowell, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about you experience. We apologize for the inconveniences during your stay. We are very thankful that Emily was about to start your day off with a great breakfast. Thank you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by William Brakefield

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice accommodations but service not ideal

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
While the hotel was very nice and clean the service was less than stellar. When I stay in an upscale Marriott I expect the service to be at least above average. The front desk person was nice and knowledgeable but never offered anything beyond which is typically the Marriott way. The food service was the same...nothing special. I would stay there again but I was very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gregfrom Pennsylvania

Marriott was a SCORE

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The extra people they hire for service is an elegant touch!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
very disappointed with the customer service at the hotel. i paid for my stay through hotels.com in May, however, when i checked in, i was asked to provide a credit card for incidentals. my card was charged $199.70 and another $46.00. neither amount was released from my credit card when i checked out with no charges to the room. the money was not returned to my card until i spent an hour on the phone with the bank during my trip contesting the charges. i thought Marriott could do better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your trip. We pride ourselves on providing outstanding service to our guests and we are disappointed that we did not exceed your expectations. We apologize for the inconvenience, please let us know if we can be of further assistance on this matter. We hope that if you are ever in Franklin that you give us the chance to make it right. Thank You
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Billfrom Franklin, TN

Very convenient for all our planned activities

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was extraordinary! They could not have been any more accomodating and friendly. We would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Davidfrom Bowling Green

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice but room temperature was uncomfortable. Multiple complaints to front desk got no results. For what you paid the issue should have been handled.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Franklin Marriott Cool Springs. Disappointed your room was not exceptional. The room AC should have been working and should have been fixed upon notifying us. We will review our process of repairing items to ensure that items have been corrected to the guest satisfaction. I want apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused while staying with us. Again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serving you in the future. Thanks, Joe Varnell Front Office Manager