Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central KY

This Hotel needs upgrade

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: The staff were friendly even when they were swamped with people at the front desk.
Cons: Read the first paragraph.
Location: The location is good and there are plenty of places to shop and eat within a 5 minute drive.
You know when you walk into a place you get impressions and they can be deceiving. The night before we stayed at the Franklin, TN Marriott we stayed at a year old Hilton Inn and Suites in KY. Our room wasn't ready and I said we could wait in the lobby as it was only 10 minutes before check in time. I had no sooner turned to go get my luggage when the desk person said that they had upgraded our room to a suite. The room was fantastic and it had a balcony overlooking the Ohio River. The breakfast the next morning was fantastic.The room in Franklin was ready but we could tell that it had seen its better days. It wasn't until the next morning that we realized that the mattress and pillows had gone well past their expiration date. Plus this one costs quite a bit more than the one in KY. I will say that the hotel staff were very good and the lobby area was neat and clean. I was surprised to find there was not a complimentary breakfast nor a coffee pot to be found. The one small coffee maker in the room made only one cup at a time, and they had two individual packages - one regular and one decaf - two seal packets of sweeteners - (only one sugar and an artificial sweetener - I usually take 3 sugars for my one cup). For the cost of the room and the basic comforts every hotel should provide it is a poor value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Kelcee E. , Hotel Management
Thank You for being our guest. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We will begin a full renovation August 2015, which will include brand new beds, and well as new coffee makers in the rooms. We pride ourselves on providing excellent service, and taking the time to make sure that every guest has an enjoyable stay. We hope that you will allow us to host you again once our renovation is complete, we would love to share our new product with you. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

price

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Not the best room for the price. Did not offer to give me my Marriott rewards points. As I forgot to ask. Would not use my AAA discount. Very disappointed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Kelcee E. , Hotel Management
Thank You for being our guest! We will be starting a full renovation August 2015 and hope that you will allow us to host you again. Thank You.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Repeat Visitor

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Easy to get to. Very courteous check in staff. Free wi-fi and other amenities. Free, easy parking.
Cons: It would be great if the rooms had extra, conveniently placed outlets to plug in things like laptop extension cord and phone/tablet chargers.
Location: There were lots of top name retailers, upscale/organic grocery stores (Whole Foods close by) and a variety of restaurants close to the hotel.
I stay here every time I visit the area on business. It's close to my client's office and to restaurants, shopping, activities and more. Easy to get to, also. I will continue to stay at this hotel in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crossville, TN

General topics

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Some refurbishing is necessary to lobby floor. Breakfast bar expensive for what is available. All staff very friendly Rooms clean and inviting Conference room clean , good lighting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by Kelcee E. , Hotel Management
Thank You for being our guest. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We will complete a full renovation this year, and look forward to sharing our new product with you. Thank You.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

A little March madness

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was completely full. We arrived at 5 pm, but our room wasn't ready yet. Thankfully, we only had to wait about 10 minutes. Other than that, everything was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis

Convenient for shopping

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Close to everything.
Cons: Continental breakfast, and maybe coffee, at least.
Location: Shopping at cool springs mall.
This is a nice hotel,close to everything cool springs has to offer. Our coffee pot didn't work and it took 2 days to get a new one. Don't book this hotel if you like amenities ,this hotel has 0.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Kelcee E. , Hotel Management
Thank You for being our guest! We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. We offer a full buffet breakfast, as well as access to the fitness center, pool, and other amenities for you during your stay. We hope that you will allow us to host you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Franklin, TN

Birthday party

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Excellent customer service; nice amenities; clean and comfortable rooms; bright, updated bathrooms.
Cons: This is Coke country! Offer Coke products!
Location: We came specifically to enjoy the pool, gym, and our hotel experience -- we didn't want to go anywhere else!
I offered an overnight stay at a local Franklin hotel to my daughter and three of her friends as a present for her 9th birthday. We considered the Drury Plaza, Courtyard by Marriott, Residence Inn, Embassy Suites, and the full service Marriott. We decided on the Marriott. Our stay actually exceeded my expectations. The hotel staff went above and beyond to make my daughter's birthday visit special, first by upgrading the girls to a large and tastefully decorated hospitality suite which adjoined my bedroom. Next the staff offered us a free movie rental and popcorn which thrilled the girls to no end! Both suites areas were clean, comfortable, and well stocked, the service we received was excellent, the pool and gym were clean and fabulous energy burners, and the breakfast buffet offered a nice variety of hot and food. Well done, Marriott! You made four little girls and one mom very happy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
We had booked a king bed and to get this only handicap room was available. bed great but shower was not no real shower head