Ratings based on 2,767 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Great time !! Only negative was the room was very cold and mo matter what you changed your thermostat to, it returned to the original mid sixties temp. Not many blankets and only two pillows so there was no way to compensate for the chills !! Didn't just happen in one room so we know it wasn't a thermostat error.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huntsville, AL

Pleasant stay

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Things to see in the hotel
Cons: Prices
It was pleasant. The hotel is crazy big, a lot to see but you can tour the entire place in a couple of hours. Hotel room was nice but extremely expensive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel...Just in looks

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Atrium
Cons: Front desk staff including concierge was very rude. Cleaning ladies were nice
Did not like it, staff was very rude. AC was not working and hotel staff coud not fix it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Stayed in an atrium facing room with great views, however it was very noisy overnight with loud "booming" noises coming from the area (I assumed there were workers making noise) and a group of loud people in the hallway until security arrived around 11pm to clear them out of the hallway. Happened to stay during the weekend they were taking down Christmas decorations which caused the closing off of the Cascades area and all but one restaurant for breakfast on the other end of the hotel. Not a terrible experience overall but expected more from Gaylord Opryland especially for the price I paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis, TN

Great visit

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Beautiful hotel! This is the only place I alwalys want to stay when I am in Nashville. Great view of the Cascade Garden is hard to leave the hotel! Food is great in the Garden Restaurants, I had the best sushi in Wasabi! I will definitely go back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boonville, In.

Room was way too far from the entrance.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Quiet and clean.
Good hotel, good room and interesting things to see and do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Everything was what we expected. Relaxing comfort, great food and great service.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom N.C.

Stay was fine, however way overpriced.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Examples of overpricing are $21 a night for parking, $40 airport shuttle, $18 per night resort fee and food overpriced, for what received the pricing was in excess. I have visited facilties that offered the same or better services for less.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Vic, Australia

Confirmation of booking does not guarantee a room

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: The Christmas decorations in the atriums was amazing, like Disneyland.
Cons: Where do I start...
Location: The hotel is quite a way from downtown Nashville though they do have a shuttle bus but it is not free, you have to pay for it.
We were really looking forward to staying here but unfortunately it was a huge disappointment. Firstly, the traffic getting into the hotel is a nightmare, especially when there is something on at the Grand Ole Opry. There is not a separate lane for hotel guests so you have to wait with all other traffic. Took us 1.5 hours to get to the hotel from the Nashville Airport. Then when we got to the hotel, although we had booked, paid upfront and had confirmation of our booking of a king size room, we were advised that they were booked out and the only room available was a sofa bed room! We were astounded and this had never happened to us before. We asked to speak to the manager who advised us there was nothing he could do and that we should just put in a complaint as this happened all the time. We eventually received a slight discount (credit that had to be used at the hotel) however it in no way compensated us the very uncomfortable night we spent on the sofa bed. As we had to use our credit at the hotel, we ate dinner and breakfast at the hotel but the food was really ordinary. The staff in the restaurants and shops were just not interested and other than the amazing Christmas decorations, I have never been so disappointed with a hotel and we have travelled all over the world. It is quite a way from Nashville downtown (which we loved! Amazing, vibrant city!) but we wanted to stay there because we had been told it was an amazing experience. I could not disagree more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Myers Beach, FL

Gorgeous place!

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: It is visually spectacular plus very clean and many restaurants on site.
Cons: A shuttle to downtown would be great. We stayed in a parlor room that has a hide-a-bed only and there were no extra blankets to be used.
My daughter and I stopped here for a night on our way to Florida. They charge for parking and they charge an additional resort fee on top of what you pay when booking, so be prepared for that. The one drawback is the location--we wanted to go downtown to listen to music and didn't want to drive there, so spent $50+ on cab fare. It is an absolutely gorgeous place and worth a visit for sure.