Ratings based on 1,154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

bargain

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Good value, close to food and entertainment.
Cons: Communication about room availability.
Location: Grand Ol' Opry is 5 min. away.
Very nice hotel for the rates. Make sure to lock in your dates, and if planning to extend, lock in ASAP.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good!

Posted Jul 29, 2015
The room smelled of mildew really bad! The breakfast area is easy too small! Over priced!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Good price, good location.
Cons: communication prior to check-in if certain facilities are not available.
Location: Opryland Hotel, malls, close to downtown.
We usually love staying at this hotel. Our disappointment this time was that when we checked in, we were told that the pool was out of order. I wouldn't have stayed if I had known ahead of time that the boys would not be able to go swimming. The least they could have done was offer a discount or made arrangements at nearby hotels for us guests to enjoy some swimming time. Will go back but will call first and ask some questions before I book.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel close to the Opry

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Location: Opry and shopping mall.
The hotel was in a good location for the Opry and the nearby shopping mall although a bit of a drive out of downtown. Overall the hotel is a bit tired, although the rooms were clean enough. There was a funny odor in the corridors, which can only be assumed was the cleaing products used. Breakfast didn't have a lot of variety but was adequate for our purposes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate at best

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Low water pressure, indifferent staff, and not much comfort. Choose another lodging option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Location, price
Cons: More outlets
Location: Great location, shopping, dining, attractions in walking or short driving distance.
No problems with check in or out. Young man at check in was kinda like a robot, but got the job done. I chalk that up to generational differences.The ladies at check out were very personable and actually engaged in conversation. Again, the 45+ generation vs 20 something generation. Room was clean and adequate. Need a few more outlets for charging electronics. But, clean and safe trump outlets any day. Overall, pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Nashville Wedding

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: The beds were extremely comfortable and the breakfast every morning was very good.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Close to the Grand Old Opry and big mall, so lots to do.
We were very happy with the hotel and it's accomadations, especially at this price. Our beds were very comfortable and we both got very good night's sleep, which is very important when traveling. It was also very comfortable at night and during the day when we were in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Ants in our room.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
The second day we began to see ants in our room and by the third day they were pretty bad. The hotel staff was nice about the problem and moved us to another room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the Grand Ole Opry

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Staff was great. Clean lobby and breakfast bar. Quiet. Clean room. Shower water pressure was not very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal for the Grand Ole Opry and shuttle downtown

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Good price good location
Cons: Looking a little tired but perfectly OK
Great visit to the Country Hall of Fame and an outdoor concert