Ratings based on 1,045 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Needs some updating

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Internet and room cleanliness
Location: Good restaurants, shopping and some entertainment
Pros: The hotel attendants were accomodating and helpful. The breakfast was decent but with a limited selection. Location of the hotel was good, especially as far as restaraunts. Cons: The room had an awful, odor, somewhat like old sweat and did not decline much, despite me running the air conditioning for sometime. The internet service was so poor that I went to the hotel front desk for assistance with connection and after he assisted this, it quickly disappeared by the time I returned to my school.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom n.e. ohio

convenient location

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: location
upon arrival fridge was not working I informed front desk and it was replaced within 20 min. no other issues. we took advantage of shuttle service to opry area and they arranged bus transport to downtown for reasonable charge. there are several things to do in walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Donna, Texas

Beautiful hotel close to opryland

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Location and the additionnal space to relax in confort without having to lye in bed. Also very clean
Cons: Wireless internet, not working in some rooms (ours included) front desk ignored comment, it is 2015
Location: Opryland, theatre and amazing shopping mall. Opryland hotel has amazing botanical gardens with gondolas, restaurants etc
Stayed there previously and wanted to return as the room with suite seperate from bedroom and nice sofa, fridge and microwave. This allows person sleeping some quiet as there is a door to close
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Guesthouse Hotel 0 Stars

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
This hotel was filthy. We booked it for an overnight stay on our way to Alabama and I was extremely disappointed. There were candy wrappers on the floor, it stunk, the toilet paper holder was rusted and falling out of the wall. Hotel staff were extremely lazy and rude. You could feel the box springs in your bed and the pillows were so flat it was like you were sleeping without one. Never would I stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville TN

Ok.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Rooms were ok. clean. Pool was outdated and in poor shape.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Snellville, GA

Adequate, but aged

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Update
Location: Cloe to Gaylord Center, shopping mall, and a few chain restaurants
covered the basics; shabby condition of the hotel was borderline for the star rating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom long island, new york

Nice hotel at a great price

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Clean and safe
Cons: Update the rooms, better sheets and towels.
Location: Close to grandole oprey, cooters and mall. 20 minute drive to downtown and bluebird.
Nice hotel if you don't mind a 20 minute drive to downtown Nashville. Hotel is clean, quite but could use an update. overall it was clean safe and great for families.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Pictures are deceiving

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Indoor pool. Complimentary shuttle to Opryland.
Cons: Begin the complimentary shuttle to the airport before 7am. Most travelers need to be at the airport before 7am.
Location: The location was in walking distance to a McDonalds, miniature golf and go cart business which was fun for the kids.
My recent stay at the Guest House Inn and Suites was not what I saw from the pictures on the internet. The rooms were very small. The air conditioning in the room was mediocre. It rumbled all night which offered minimal coolness to the room. The complimentary breakfast was very disappointing. There was barely any food available to guests. The complimentary airport shuttle begins at 7am so if you have to catch an early flight your better off calling a cab although the complimentary shuttle to Opryland was convenient. The bonus was the indoor pool that was very small but the kids didn't seem to mind because while it was raining they could still swim. The phrase "You get what you pay for" holds true if your looking to stay at an inexpensive hotel. I found myself spending very little time in the room so I made it work. Will choose a different hotel the next time I'm heading to Nashville, TN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel very nice bus service down town

Posted Apr 9, 2015
hotel worked out great for visiting Nashville with the bus service and very close to places to eat and the grand ol opry
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness in the hallways
Location: Very convenient to the Opry Mills Mall & The Grand Ole Opry . Lots of restaurants near by.
We enjoyed our stay. Great Location for all of the tourists spots we planned on visiting.