Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, ON - Canada

Not far from attractions

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: shuttle service was fantastic - a big help enjoyed the breakfast - nice to not have to line up for breakfast
Cons: All good
Location: with the shuttle we were able to go back and forth without driving and trying to find parking quick shuttle service - on demand
Great stay, pool, shuttle to downtown on request, no charge breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Visiting son at Vanderbilt

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, location, comfort.
Cons: Wifi and breakfast
Location: As above
The hotel staff were very courteous, helpful, and cheerful. The room was clean, quiet, and the beds were comfortable. This hotel was very close to campus and my son's apartment. Within very close walking distance were the park with a one mile loop, many restaurants, and many shops. Parking is free and included. The A/C worked very well. Wifi was sporadic. Kind of a skimpy breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great hotel!!!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Hotel was better than expected. Great hotel for the price. Could not ask for better service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janie from FL Keys

JUST RIGHT

Posted Jul 2, 2014
For me this is the perfect hotel - good service but ability to do it yourself. Clean, lovely room, shuttle 6 days/week. Only complaint: vanity needs to be larger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to our activities

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Location, cost
Stayed there before, will do it again. Close to lots of Vanderbilt/Belmont activities. Lots of restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Very nice hotel. The shuttle service was convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marilynn from Brisbane, Australia

Nice Nashville hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Inclusion of a hot breakfast daily Free shuttle to downtown Coin operated guest laundry
Cons: There was a coffee maker in the room, however I would have liked an electric jug to have been supplied for making tea
Location: The hotel is a little way from downtown Broadway but there are some goon dining options nearby
We had a wonderful eight night stay at Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The inclusion of a fantastic hot breakfast was a bonus, and the staff were always friendly and courteous, especially the staff in the breakfast room. The hotel is a little way from Lower Broadway, however the hotel does supply a free shuttle bus to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L from PA

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Fairly close to town, shuttle is great, very nice staff. The pool is awesome and the hotel is very clean! Free delicious breakfast everyday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by zach from alabama

Very nice

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Originally we wanted to stay closer to downtown so we would be a little closer to the night life of nashville but this hotel was more budget friendly. It wasn't bad at all since they offered a complementary shuttle van to get us there. The cab ride was around $10 so it wasn't bad at all. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Location location location

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Feel right at home, free shuttle, good breakfast, great restaurants nearby. Breakfast staff the best! Coffee & cookies p.m. snack! We'll be back!