Ratings based on 790 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for downtown Nashville, TN

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Cons: The Bathroom in the room was missing some tile. The Valet parking was outside, not in the parking deck.
Location: Walking distance to Bridgestone Arena, restaurants and bars.
Pleasant staff. Great breakfast. I Enjoyed my stay. Well worth the cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couple vacation

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Great location for entertainment area for a good price. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salzburg Austria

Super location downtown

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: We were especially appreciative of the hotel staff. They were always extremely friendly and provided us with tons of tips and really good advice.
Cons: Can't think of anything...........
Location: Downtown location was super--right across the street from the Hall of Fame, 5 min. walk to Broadway with all the bars and music. Super!!
We usually try to stay in Hampton Inns when we travel as we know we can depend on them to be well located, clean, friendly, good breakfasts - all in all more than our money's worth. This Hampton Inn in Nashville was no exception to the rule. Super location, very friendly staff, very nice breakfast, not to mention the snacks at 4:00 pm. The front desk girls even offer to order pizza for us when it was too wet and stormy to go out to eat. This hotel really lived up to its reputation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Aug 27, 2014
We check in to noise. the hotel was under construction. Came in the second they had stick sweet meatballs. Hot there were only napkins set out.took a plate from under the counter. was told this was not a meal only a snack.Four meat do not make a meal. None of the other guess would take any.at the end of the evening.the lady at the front decks . dumped them. I have never in my life been shouted at like in my life. I came for a convention and made sure that I told the 600 people. that was there to hear me speak.please do not use that hotel at all next year when meet again. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, UK

Good location but being renovated

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Location and free coffee 24/7
Cons: Room decor updated
Location: Broadway only 2 blocks away with great Honky Tonks with the best live music anywhere!
The hotel location is great. It is right by the Country Music museum and only a couple of blocks from Broadway. While we were there (August 14) the downstairs part was being renovated so it meant that the breakfast area was very crowded with too few seats. Also, the rooms are a little dated although ours was very spacious. Staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Awesome location

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The location of this hotel was awesome. It's within walking distance to the Country Music Hall of Fame as well as Broadway. It was pretty pricey considering the size of the room, but the bedding was comfy and the breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Amazing customer service

Posted Aug 21, 2014
I cannot put into words how amazing the staff was. They went above and beyond to help our needs. You don't find people like them everyday. Amazing job!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NewJersey

Great Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: It was walking distance to the major attractions
Had a Great time in Nashville and Hotel was part of the good time we had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ancaster, Ontario

Great Location

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Location, lobby snacks, breakfast included
Cons: Attention to detail, parking rates
Location: South Broadway - steps away! Close to Bridgestone Arena, LP Field, across the street from Country Music Hall of Fame and Walk of Fame park.
There were lots of great things about this hotel and few turn-offs. The location is the best part as it's easy to get to everything in seconds located in downtown Nashville. The lobby is beautiful and the snacks and breakfast were great perks. Staff looked after us when we were displeased with our original room. It wasn't as clean as we would have hoped for and it had two queen beds instead of a king like we had hoped. Turned out that was my fault though when I booked and the staff graciously got us into a king room. The king rooms are MUCH nicer than the two queens. I highly recommend upgrading to a king. I thought the $19/day parking was a little steep. All the hotels in downtown Nashville are a little over priced but the Hampton was definitely the best deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice in Nashville!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Easy walk to Broadway, 2nd Ave, Printers Alley, Country Music Hall of Fame and more! Loved the great variety at breakfast, and other snacks throughout the day. Not a single complaint!