Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Cons: breakfast
Close to Opryland; convenient to mall shopping or eating. Front desk was helpful. Breakfast was just okay. No information offered about the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ann arbor mi

Room was good but there was no comfortable chair

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: large lobby
Cons: My wife said there where no cookies with free coffee
Location: It is close to a lot off atractions
We have stay in many. Hampton all over the country this one off the tops
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Breakfast host and day desk clerk.......both excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom AL

Very overrated. Too Many Problems with Room

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Color scheme was nice, lighting was nice. Room layout was fine.
Cons: Get rid of Febreeze in the rooms, that stuff is lethal, especially to people with allergies. It nearly killed me.
Location: Very convenient to Opryland.
First would be the absolutely awful and overpowering smell of Febreeze in the room which would not dissipate despite running the A/C for hours - this was also sprayed on the bedding. Second, used soap and wash cloths in the tub/shower, indicating no one even looked at it let alone cleaned it. Floor in BR was sticky and filthy - probably hadn't been washed in weeks. Unfortunately, the carpet had not been vacuumed because there were leaves and mulch on the carpet that someone tracked in, and there were dead bugs on the air conditioning unit. I had my bedding changed at 10:30 at night because of the terrible stench of Febreeze. By the time I left I was terribly congested and hoarse. The hotel must stop trying to disguise smells with this crap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Rock Island, Tennessee

Great location since it is near shopping...

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Everything was great...
Cons: n/a
Location: Shopping and restaurants...close to airport is a huge plus...
We enjoyed our night here. It was quiet location and enjoyed the restaurants nearby for breakfast the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff and laid back atmosphere.
Cons: workout facility and a hot tub
Location: very close to the Gaylord
All of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern Illinois

Very nice!

Posted Feb 3, 2015
This hotel was really nice! We stayed during a business convention at the Grand Old Opry. The bed was very comfortable, the fridge and microwave were useful (and clean!), and the breakfast was surprisingly good! (Waffles, eggs, cereal, muffins, bread, juice, etc) My only minor complaint was that we had our one year old daughter with us, and you cannot block off the area the vanity/sink is in. There is no cabinetry there, and so it is open underneath. Our daughter kept climbing on the shelf and trying to play with the pipes. If you have very young children, this might not be the best hotel. Without our daughter, though, i would love to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, TN

Great Stay!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
We stayed 1 night here and we were very satisfied! The desk staff was very helpful, the complimentary breakfast was delicious, and it was the most comfortable sleep I have had in a while. The beds are comfy and the rooms and facilities were very clean and well maintained. Would definitely recommend to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

spend a little more and stay at opry hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
we came for new years eve bash downtown..room was large with nice set up microwave ,frig, sink, the decor was dark.. the tv worked fine but was too far from the bed for decent viewing and it was too small for a room this size. the staff was nice but they had no maps or anything to help with directions to the event downtown which was promoted on national tv ect which gave us the last min idea to come in the first place..they had a vending room next to the check in desk that offered drinks ice cream candy chips ect that were way over priced expect to pay a little more than double store price ice cream bar was almost 4.00.. there were no disturb signs to hang on the door so the cleaning lady starts banging on the door about 9am.we got the room for about 179 plus tax ..do not eat at the shoneys down the street we went after midnight for breakfast bar it was the worst ive ever had..all in all the room was huge clean and cheaper than staying downtown..