Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to Stay

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Location & Staff.
Hotel is in a good location, near the Opryland Resort, Grand Ole Opry, shopping and short drive to downtown. Hotel has a free shuttle to take you to Opryland. There is an other shuttle to downtown that is $10 dollars round trip. Hotel was clean, staff were super friendly and the morning breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Cons: breakfast
Close to Opryland; convenient to mall shopping or eating. Front desk was helpful. Breakfast was just okay. No information offered about the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Wilma from Morwell

Great hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Great location and very friendly staff specially the singing breakfast lady who brightened up our mornings
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian from Chicago

Very nice outside of the city

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice for a long weekend. Although it was a bit expensive, I was pleased with the hotel. Also, we were upgraded to a suite for free! Great stay! A Hampton Inn has never let me down!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ann arbor mi

Room was good but there was no comfortable chair

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: large lobby
Cons: My wife said there where no cookies with free coffee
Location: It is close to a lot off atractions
We have stay in many. Hampton all over the country this one off the tops
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
The room was not clean. There were dead bugs in the window seal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debra R

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Breakfast host and day desk clerk.......both excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

sleep

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place on short notice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AL

Very overrated. Too Many Problems with Room

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Color scheme was nice, lighting was nice. Room layout was fine.
Cons: Get rid of Febreeze in the rooms, that stuff is lethal, especially to people with allergies. It nearly killed me.
Location: Very convenient to Opryland.
First would be the absolutely awful and overpowering smell of Febreeze in the room which would not dissipate despite running the A/C for hours - this was also sprayed on the bedding. Second, used soap and wash cloths in the tub/shower, indicating no one even looked at it let alone cleaned it. Floor in BR was sticky and filthy - probably hadn't been washed in weeks. Unfortunately, the carpet had not been vacuumed because there were leaves and mulch on the carpet that someone tracked in, and there were dead bugs on the air conditioning unit. I had my bedding changed at 10:30 at night because of the terrible stench of Febreeze. By the time I left I was terribly congested and hoarse. The hotel must stop trying to disguise smells with this crap.