Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to Stay

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Location & Staff.
Hotel is in a good location, near the Opryland Resort, Grand Ole Opry, shopping and short drive to downtown. Hotel has a free shuttle to take you to Opryland. There is an other shuttle to downtown that is $10 dollars round trip. Hotel was clean, staff were super friendly and the morning breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Cons: breakfast
Close to Opryland; convenient to mall shopping or eating. Front desk was helpful. Breakfast was just okay. No information offered about the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ann arbor mi

Room was good but there was no comfortable chair

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: large lobby
Cons: My wife said there where no cookies with free coffee
Location: It is close to a lot off atractions
We have stay in many. Hampton all over the country this one off the tops
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Breakfast host and day desk clerk.......both excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom AL

Very overrated. Too Many Problems with Room

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Color scheme was nice, lighting was nice. Room layout was fine.
Cons: Get rid of Febreeze in the rooms, that stuff is lethal, especially to people with allergies. It nearly killed me.
Location: Very convenient to Opryland.
First would be the absolutely awful and overpowering smell of Febreeze in the room which would not dissipate despite running the A/C for hours - this was also sprayed on the bedding. Second, used soap and wash cloths in the tub/shower, indicating no one even looked at it let alone cleaned it. Floor in BR was sticky and filthy - probably hadn't been washed in weeks. Unfortunately, the carpet had not been vacuumed because there were leaves and mulch on the carpet that someone tracked in, and there were dead bugs on the air conditioning unit. I had my bedding changed at 10:30 at night because of the terrible stench of Febreeze. By the time I left I was terribly congested and hoarse. The hotel must stop trying to disguise smells with this crap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Rock Island, Tennessee

Great location since it is near shopping...

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Everything was great...
Cons: n/a
Location: Shopping and restaurants...close to airport is a huge plus...
We enjoyed our night here. It was quiet location and enjoyed the restaurants nearby for breakfast the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff and laid back atmosphere.
Cons: workout facility and a hot tub
Location: very close to the Gaylord
All of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Susanfrom Hebron

Great stay

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great stay. The breakfasts was so good. Even had sack breakfast to go. We were there during the ice storm and they were very accomodating. Thanks for the shuttle to Gaylord. Beds were really comfy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patriciafrom Hanover, PA.

GEM of Nashville !

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
What a wonderful place to stay . clean , quiet, affordable and the Best Breakfast Bar , I have ever had ! Real Food ! and a huge variety , that changed every day. The staff is extremely polite and helpful . I was even allowed a very late checkout ! I travel a lot and I must say , this was one of the TOP experiences , I have had anywhere .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern Illinois

Very nice!

Posted Feb 3, 2015
This hotel was really nice! We stayed during a business convention at the Grand Old Opry. The bed was very comfortable, the fridge and microwave were useful (and clean!), and the breakfast was surprisingly good! (Waffles, eggs, cereal, muffins, bread, juice, etc) My only minor complaint was that we had our one year old daughter with us, and you cannot block off the area the vanity/sink is in. There is no cabinetry there, and so it is open underneath. Our daughter kept climbing on the shelf and trying to play with the pipes. If you have very young children, this might not be the best hotel. Without our daughter, though, i would love to stay here again.