Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Room was extremely clean. Hotel staff were very friendly. Breakfast was good. Free newspapers were a nice plus. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennesse

Close to Vandy

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Everything. We had an early appointment and live an hour away so made our day much easier
Cons: The breakfast area is a bit tight quarters so had to work around other quests.
Location: Very close to downtown. There are many things to do from ice skating, walking in the park to country music concerts.
Have stayed at Hamptons for years. This one was no exception, clean rooms,friendly staff and nice breakfast. The pool was nice. Was in walking distance for restuarants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Easy for me

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Great location for Vandy, West End. Sheets stunk. Could've been cleaner but overall was good. Nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Very clean and staff was very friendly, would definitely encourage people to stay here!
3 out of 5
by Sue from Alberta, Canada

Hampton hotel in Nashville

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Friendly breakfast staff!
Cons: Please listen to special requests... We travelled a LONG way to be disappointed.
Location: Able to walk to restaurants, Starbucks, and some shopping.
Requested rooms near our family and friends daily as we had both flown 7 hours to meet with them and spend time together. The hotel never even tried to help us with this request. One of our rooms had to move twice - once because of sour gas smells (sewer back-up in the room, and once because of flooding from the air conditioning. Even with 2 room moves we were not able to get our parties closer together... We were 2 floors apart ( same room types). Our room was not vacuumed in 5 days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nat from uk

Good location

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Clean, comfortable hotel. Breakfast included and breakfast was ok. Nice outdoor pool. Staff friendly and helpful. A little further from downtown nashville than I was expecting. Takes about 20 - 25 mins to walk there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

College Orientation

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Staff was amazing!
Cons: Hallways could use a carpet shampoo. Our housekeeper came at 3 in the afternoon one day. Wewere napping. Who waits till 3 to clean an occupied room?
Location: Logan's across the street is great for dinner. Rite aid was two blocks away which was great as we needed to by an umbrella.
Stayed for the first time for my son's college orientation. They do not have a shuttle from the airport but the cab was only 25.00. The room was clean and suitable for our needs. Having a microwave, small fridge and coffee maker was perfect. The air conditioner worked great in the 90% humidity.The breakfast in the morning was wonderful but arrive early the line gets long and it can be packed. The hotel staff was amazing called ahead each day for cabs to get us to the campus, gave directions and just personable in general. The only complaint I would have is that the walls are very thin so if you are a light sleeper bring ZZZqiull! I will be staying here for Family Weekend and Homecoming!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best staff ever!

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Friendly and extremely helpful and attentive. They helped us find a wonderful restaurant perfect for our occasion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rhonda from Memphis, TN

Comfortable hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 2, 2014
I recently stayed at this hotel while I was in town for business. The check-in was quick and easy and the room, while simple, was very clean and comfortable. This property is located in an area that is very conducive to walking. You could easily park and walk to shopping and restaurants. All of the major areas of Nashville are within a short drive. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ethel from Edinburgh

Great Hotel

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Very clean. Complimentary breakfast was excellent.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Situated in the Vanderbuilt area close to restaurants. About 10 minutes by car from the centre of Nashville. Beautiful park nearby.
Had a lovely stay in this hotel in Nashville. The staff were all really nice and friendly. They recommended places to go for food and entertainment. The staff made this a very memorable hotel.