Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peggy from New Jersey

Excellent Hotel and Great Location

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Staff, location and cleanliness.
Cons: Perfection. We truly could not have been more pleased.
Location: A mere half block from Broadway with all the clubs and restaurants. Excellent music venues, museums and shops.
The Hotel and the staff could not have been nicer. At check-in, we were able to upgrade to their new (at this hotel) Concierge Level. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. Dinner reservations, even at the busiest restaurants were a breeze and they came up with fun "to do" suggestions. The hotel was very neat, clean, comfortable and you could not beat the location. When we return to Nashville, I would never consider another Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RC from Harrisburg

Vacation with Spouse.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Room layout - location - lobby.
Cons: The price is high when compared to other facilities in area. I would not change price but would offer free parking to guests and wifi for rooms.
Location: Everything is within walking distance.
Hotel was all that was advertised. Staff friendly - location great - facilities awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very modern, new hotel with excellent facilities.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Everything was excellent, including a new breakfast lounge for certain room types, in the foyer behind reception and a very good gym in the same area.
Cons: We were delayed on check in for several hours, which wasn't handled well and required a push to get our room.
Location: As above.
Excellent. Hotel in prime position for entry and exit via car. Close to nightlife streets of Broadway and second ave areas, as well as sporting events if you're keen. Nightlife is great with reasonably priced restaurants, bars and an eclectic music. Nashville is an excellent stopover with lovely countryside to tour( eg Franklyn) and majestic mansions to peruse if you so desire.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from West Tennessee

Dissappointment

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Room being ready when you arrive. Staff trained to pretend to care about inconvenience even if they genuinely do not.
Location: This hotel is conveniently located to Broadway and a lot of good entertainment stops and restaurants. We like not having to drive everywhere.
We arrived at 2:50 p.m. and were told our room would not be ready until 5:00 p.m. Reason given - there was a hockey game in town. Rude clerk told my husband to leave his cell # and he would call us. We returned to the hotel at 5:15 p.m. (after never receiving a call) and I went to the desk to check in. Again, a rude clerk (and I am going to assume that it was the same man) asked for our credit card and I told him my husband had already given the card earlier when we were there. No more conversation took place between me and the clerk. He simply handed me the cards and turned away. We have stayed at this hotel before and I do not remember the desk clerks being so unorganized or rude. The guys at valet parking, on the other hand, could not have been nicer. I may recommend it to a friend - but not without telling them about our past experience and warning them that they room may not be ready when they arrive. We NEVER had that happed at other hotels we stayed at in Nashville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from knoxville tn

Right next to Bridgestone and close to everything!

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Excellent hotel. Really beautiful. All staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. Only stayed one night but would definitely go back. Only negative was the dirty cups and mug on the floor outside our door when we arrived. They were gone when we left the room an hour later
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Bowling Green, Ky

Concert Stay

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Hotel is as advertised. EXCELLENT location to the downtown nightlife. If you are a light sleeper it may be a little too close if you are on that side of the hotel. Band noise can be heard in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TH from Toledo

Excellent hotel right downtown near the action.

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Clean, newly remodeled, location, nice touch on turndown service,
Location: Within walking distance of everything downtown; music, sports, museums, bars, and restaurants.
In town for business, but staying downtown made it feel more like a vacation. Would definitely recommend this Hilton.
3 out of 5
by Jerry from S

Over priced

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Hotel was nice and clean. Location was nice. The live band playing until 3am every night made it a little hard to fall asleep. Maids walked into our room 3 times even though we had the do not disturb sign on the door. Just wasn't worth the price in my opinion. Many other nice hotels in the area with better pricing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shirley from tempe, az

Perfect location, friendly staff, awesome trip

Posted Feb 10, 2014
The renovations are great, it's a pretty property with super friendly staff. Perfect location for Bridgestone arena and Broadway nightlife. Plus Little Richard lives in the hotel... That's hard to top!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Chicago

Under Construction

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Our newly remodeled king suite was wonderful.
Be aware the hotel is undergoing remodeling. We stayed there in January, 2014, & they were close to completing the rooms, but would then begin the lobby, bar, restaurant, exercise room, etc. We heard construction noise starting around 9:15 AM. Not terrible, but woke us up. Staff said the construction would take another 6 months to complete.