Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

It's all in the service!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Hotel facilities are like any regular Holiday Inn Express. What sets this place apart is the excellent service. Everyone was polite, helpful, and patient. There's a courtesy shuttle that goes between the airport and the convention center. There is also complimentary breakfast in the morning and free wifi. There's also an open lobby space that is quite nice to just sit and work. Overall, very pleased with stay. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

A nice alternative to Opryland

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Shuttle service.
Cons: Overall, I thought it exceeded expectations. The rooms were a little plain/drab, but not uncomfortably so.
Location: Opryland and Cooters seem to be about it.
With shuttle buses to and from Opryland, as well as the airport, upon request, it's an easy place to stay if you are looking for a better price and/or an escape from the biosphere that is Opryland. The rooms are large and very functional, with refrigerators and a microwave. It's not fancy, but it totally works, and would be great for a family with the suite option. The breakfast in the morning isn't amazing, but it's certainly solid and free! Again, a good family option, or perfect for a conference goer who just needs a quick coffee and bagel before heading out. All in all, I enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Perfect place to stay for a conference

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, convenience
Cons: I heard the staff talking about other customers, both good and bad. I didn't think this was very professional.
Location: Gaylord Conference Center, Grand Ole Opry, Opryland Mall, Airport
I loved staying here for a conference and the Gaylord Opryland. The shuttle was convenient, and the hotel is much easier to navigate than the large conference hotel. The breakfast was delicious, and I appreciated having the fitness center to myself both times I used it. Great, small hotel with easy parking and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dumbarton, Scotland

Ideal for the Grande old Opry

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Great location with round trip shuttle for $20 to downtown Nashville excellent value for money. Excellent rooms, beds, breakfasts and staff.
Cons: Nothing, would highly recommend this hotel if you are happy to stay outwith downtown.
Location: Grande Old Opry virtually 5 minutes drive from hotel, where there is also a number of eateries and a large shopping mall.
Downtown Nashville clearly living on it's historical reputation as it's now rather tired, grubby and tacky. However, some decent bands were playing, even if they were not the traditional ones you would have expected in this location. If you're looking for that, the Grande Old Opry is the place to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near to nightlife

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Hotel was very clean staff very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brad from Savannah, GA

Would definitely stay again

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
everything was very nice! There was left over food left in the microwave, but other than that hotel was great! Location was incredible and wonderful restaurants within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Close to all sights

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
price was a little high, but nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel....staff was very friendly and helpful....nice breakfast selection!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maysville, KY

Nice Hotel. Close to Opryland.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Hotel was very nice, very clean. Very comfortable bed. The breakfast was excellent .. Plenty of everything. Staff very helpful. Shuttle bus to take you to the Gaylord Hotel which is beautiful with gardens and waterfalls and the outlet mall is within walking distance from there, Also the Grand Ole Opry is right there too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com