Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom central Il

Nice hotel close to several attractins

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Nice hotel and staff will record to others and will return when in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Opryland Conference center

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Shuttle to conference center provided. If you have a car, park at the Opry hills mall and walk over!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Mar 21, 2015
The hotel needs updating. The rooms are okay but not great. The microwave was very old and made a loud noise if you sat on it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carolfrom Columbia, SC

Location not optimal.

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Convenient to Opryland Convention Center, however traffic from Opryland and the mall make traffic getting to your hotel horrendous. Will stay in another area on next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pattifrom Monument, CO

Nashville PPA

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel even though they were remodeling. Staff was friendly. The hotel shuttle made it super easy to get to the places I wanted to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Such a relief

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: See above EVERYTHING
Location: Grand ole oprey, oprey mills mall, wax museum, cooters and best restaurant for a fun evening Caney Fork featuring the Meltones music. Loved Caney Fork
We had stayed the previous night at a hotel about 1/2 mile down the street. We were so disappointed with that hotel that when we woke we immediately checked out and went to the holiday inn express. The employees were great all very pleasant. Our room was so clean, with no lingering odors like the previous night. We are planning another trip to Nashville within the year and would definetly stay there again but next time it will be for the entire trip. The breakfast choices were great, eggs, pancakes, sausage, bacon, pastries, bakery goods bagels, oatmeal choices, grits, dry cereal. And best off all plenty of coffee, tea and juice choices. At the hotel on the previous morning we could get a cup of coffee for $3.00. This hotel is definitely the best Opreyland Nashville area "best choice" ☺️
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Wonderful Place

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: The beautiful lake beside the hotel provides an amazing view from the upper floors lucky enough to face it. This provides breath taking views.
Cons: The wifi was slow at times.
Location: The location is perfect for anyone attending a convention or function at the Gaylord Convention center.
I spent 4 nights at the Holiday Inn Express while attending a convention at the Gaylord Opryland Convention Center. The staff at this location was friendly and accommodating. The shuttle service to and from the convention center was wonderful and the drivers were very nice and friendly! Breakfast was perfect every morning. My room was very clean and comfortable. The best part of this hotel is the view. From my window I could view a large lake just outside of the hotel. This lake was filled with nature and wildlife. I gazed for HOURS out of my window watching as fish jumped and many different species of waterfowl flew over and landed in the water. This lake is home to hundreds of ducks and geese and is quite beautiful. My room was a perfect, soft, warm haven to escape from the hustle and bustle of the convention center. The pillow selection was large ranging from soft to firm. I found the bedding to be extremely comfortable. I did not have a vehicle during my stay but the shuttle made getting back and forth very easy. There are a few local eateries, and a Cracker Barrel within walking distance. I was also pleased to find that Papa Johns will deliver a pizza to your room. I was able to order a pizza, keep it in my fridge and warm it over for lunch the next day, while gazing at the speculator waterfowl. I highly recommend this especially for anyone attending a convention it was a perfect hub for my travels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kennethfrom Richland

Nashville

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Should have been a "please excuse our mess" notice on the website, not just on the front door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Stayed 2 nights room was never serviced. If I owned this hotel manager and staff would be fired To many good places to stay without crap like that