Ratings based on 684 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the bars and restaurants

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The hotel staff were some of the friendliest of anywhere we have stayed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude manager

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Walking distance to downtown
Cons: They need huge improvement in their customer service. The rooms need to be upgraded, very poor for fairly expensive hotel
Location: Downtown Nashville is awesome. So much energy and music. Not to be missed - put this city on your bucket list!
We love to travel, and we loved Nashville. It is an exciting, energetic city. We had a great time, however our trip was ruined by the manager at this hotel. I have stayed in hundreds of hotels, and I have never been treated as rudely as I was treated at this place. They basically accused us of squatting in a room we hadn't reserved or paid for. We were treated like dirt. When she found out she was wrong, and we had both reserved and paid for the room, she offered no apology, not even a smile. When I think of how rude she was to us, I still get upset. There are a number of much nicer hotels in the downtown area. I would avoid this one. Given the rates, the room was also disappointing. Very plain, in need of some new carpets, updated electrical ( the lights went dim when you turned on the hairdryer). All in all, staying here was a very bad choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from Raleigh, NC

Good Location, Free Breakfast

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Good location to restaurants and music scene. Full breakfast makes it a good deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lethea from Pa

Needs refreshed

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Location and rate. Good breakfast. Free shuttle was awesome. Across the street is the prime 108 restraunt in the union station hotel....awesome!
Cons: Site needs refreshed and upgraded. Staff needs to be trained better
Location: Music city center is a short 2 block walk, downtown Nashville shopping and honky tonks are 2 blocks. Country music hall of fame.
This hotel was in a nice location. Easy to walk to the new music city center and Broadway's highlights. The breakfast is substantial and nice. Unfortunately the staff would take all the containers of forks for example at one time to refill. That meant everyone stood around waiting for hem to return from a back room where lots of talking/socializing was going in in addition to refilling. No one could think to fill one with what was in the other and inly take one away at a time....really! The outlet in the bathroom was so loose that my curling iron wouldn't even stay plugged in...just falls out. Had to use anything electric in the other room where there was no mirror. Shower curtain had mold on bottom. I took my own pillow for car ride etc and every day ,except one,when room was made up that was thrown on the floor when we returned. Guess it would have Hurt somehow to leave that on the bed?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from CO

close to convention center

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: continental breakfast was always the same, but had scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, etc so more than expected.
Cons: better lighting in halls, replace carpeting
Location: 10 minute walk to the convention center
Nice clean room, nice lobby, halls/carpeting feel past their prime
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value and walking distance to fun

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Location to downtown for price
We spent three nights at the hotel. Breakfast which was included is more than a small continental breakfast and plenty was available for all tastes. It is within walking distance to all the sites and museums downtown (within four to five blocks).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Indiana

Met my needs and surpassed some expectations

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, decent breakfast.
Cons: Insulation for better noise protection. Better vending machines so guests don't have to rely on the overpriced gift shop choices.
For the most part I was pleasantly surprised with my experience. I stayed 4 nights. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, although noise from inside the hotel did carry a little bit. I could hear people talking in the hallway as they passed my door (clearly hear them, not muffled voices). Also there must have been an event going on below me one night. I was on the second floor and I kept hearing laughing/voices and footsteps until midnight or after. I was awake anyway but I had to turn the room fan on since it did get annoying. The noise was not a huge deal and was not all the time. The breakfast was decent and it was always well stocked and clean, and there was plenty of room to sit. I would have preferred a little variety in the hot choices since I stayed 4 days, but this was not really an issue. The warm cinnamon rolls were great, and I enjoyed the afternoon refreshments in the lobby. That was always a nice treat. My biggest point of contention was the prices in the gift shop. Vending machines were certainly cheaper for beverages but I didn't always want soda or water. It was nice to have the option of teas and juices from the gift shop, but the prices were really high in my opinion. In the end I paid the prices for the beverages, snacks and headache medicine I needed that week - but I was not happy about how much I doled out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The staff were very good
The hotel was not new by any means it looked a bit run down, the maintence was done poorly (painting and Cleaning of floors)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ramses from Miami

Central and convenient

Posted Mar 15, 2014
This hotel is a few blocks from the main bar/restaurant scene (Broadway) which made it about $60 cheaper a night for me compared to staying closer to the strip (Omni or Loews hotel). Do not get me wrong, this hotel IS in downtown. They provide a great complimentary shuttle service to anywhere in a two mile radio us from I believe 7 am to 11 pm. This was great for me as I did not rent a car and was able to get around very fast without much walking. Another thing I really liked about the hotel was that it provided a medium size fridge and a microwave. This was great for heating up leftovers and keeping a few water bottles cold. The last thing I want to point out is the complimentary hot breakfast bar. It was fresh, always full, and they did not mind me taking yogurts, fruits, and small cartons of chocolate milk to go. I kept these in my fridge for late night snacking when I returned from drinking and dancing. Hope this was helpful. Enjoy your stay in Nashville. Make sure to enjoy the karaoke and street music.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just wish it was longer!!

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Really nice desk clerks, very helpful. They offered local transportation & was convenient to local entertainment