Ratings based on 809 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, TN

Best Staff

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Friendliest and most hospitable staff that you could ask for. Very comfortable stay. Will visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very nice hotel in excellent location.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Clean hotel with friendly staff in great location.
Cons: nothing
Location: This hotel is located near all the sites in downtown Nashville. The bars on Broadway, LP field, Bridgestone arena, Ryman auditorium to name some.
This hotel is in great location for walking to all sites on Broadway or even to LP field for football game. The staff are friendly and has nice pool and excercise room. Breakfast has quite a few options to pick from and in the afternoons they offered cookies and cold drinks for a nice snack.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill, NC

Maybe TOO close to the action!?

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Very pleasant staff and nice lobby. We were upgraded to a suite when a room with two double beds was not available for the three of us. The room smelled a little damp and musty, which I think is pretty typical in the muggy south. The carpet and sofa were stained, so that may have been the source of the smell. The most disappointing thing was not the fault of the hotel, but maybe the location, just a few short blocks to "Honky Tonk Row." On three separate occasions -- 2:30 am, 3:30 am and 5:00 am -- drunken groups of people pounded on my door to be let in! Someone spread the word that the party was in my room when clearly it was not. Thankfully the kids were in the bedroom and I was on the sofa bed by the door so they did not wake up. I expected a little classier clientele and the price I paid, but I guess I should have clued in at 2 1/2 stars and $100 less expensive than the other hotels downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Room was clean but was outdated. Not worth the price. $24 a night for parking in a garge that takes two try's to get into is crazy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

close, not to close, to the night life

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Easy walk to restaurants, night life, attractions. Free hotel shuttle gave easy access to attractions within 2 mile radius. Recent renovations well done, some still in progress though. Ample complimentary breakfast. Welcoming staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Easy walk to Broadway

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Short walk to Broadway. Convenient to the clubs and a safe walk back.
Cons: Firmer pillows.
Location: Broadway is close. Went on a fun ghost walk in the downtown. Lots of clubs within walking distance.
The hotel was clean. The staff was helpful and very nice. But the pillows were way to soft, took at least three to get remotely comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario, canada

Nice hotel, close to Broadway

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Other then the 6am fire alarm on Sunday that we had to get up and evacuate, the beds were really comfy and the hotel was clean. Breakfast was good and Saturday and Sunday they had food in the lobby. I would stay there again, but I would maybe try the Hilton downtown so I didn't have to walk uphill back to the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
We had a great stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. It would have been nice if the pool opened before 10.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Destin, Florida

On Broadway, only 3 blocks from all the live music

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Proximity to live music venues on Broadway.
Cons: Internet
Good hotel in a good location. Only complaint was a wireless internet that was archaic and slow. It would literally take 10 minutes to download an internet page, and by then my laptop was done and timed it out. TERRIBLE internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Location and breakfast
Location: Near the main strip of honky tonks but enough away that you are not near the hustle and bustle
The Holiday Inn Express was in the perfect location for us, close to the main strip of honky tonks but away from the hustle and bustle at the same time. Service and breakfast were great. We would recommend this hotel.