Ratings based on 731 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good location

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Great location, short walk to bars and from the arena. Hotels free shuttle around the area is very convenient. Room comfortable, however a little dated. Nice breakfast options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Loved our stay here. Very busy hotel but such a comfortable atmosphere with many small touches like the weekend complimentary nibbles young talented artist in the lobby room was huge and breakfast was more like a buffet restaurant. Would reccomend this to others
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Good location, horrible parking procedures

Posted Jul 12, 2014
We had a pretty good stay here. We were able to walk to most of the things we wanted to see. We paid to park with the hotel. At around 10:30 on a Tuesday night we tried to park in both of the given locations. No spots available. The front desk proceeded to tell us that even though we paid for parking that it did not guarantee is a spot. He encouraged is to find a pay elsewhere and walk (in the dark) back to the hotel. In the end, the hotel did end up reimbursing us for one night of parking for our troubles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent Hotel. Excellent Location.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Everything about this hotel was excellent.
Having stayed recently at this hotel, I can say that I could not have asked for a better experience. We were visiting from Scotland. The hotel was amazing and only a short walk to the Downtown area. I would also like to point out that all staff were very friendly and welcoming. A special mention should go to Kelly and Valerie. There was also a breakfast which was always great. I would have no problem recommending this hotel to others and if we are ever back in Nashville we would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide Australia

Well located with easy access to nightlife

Posted Jul 8, 2014
We stayed there for 4th of July weekend. An easy walk to the party end of the Broadway to watch the fireworks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Good Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Cons: Add a bar and resturant. or a resturant that serves drinks
Location: Location was fine. No complaints
Staff freindly, Breakfast cafe pretty good same food every morning. Disappointed no resturant or bar in the hotel. Pool does not have alot of lounge chairs stood in line for it to open 10:00am no sooner if the guard has to open it. We had a nice maintaince man that opened it early for us. It is about 8 blocks from Downtown action not a bad walk. However it is being re-molded and upgraded. It was clean but does need some upgrading. I would probably stay there again. I would defintely go back to Nashville!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from East Canton, Ohio

Vacation get away....R&R

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: It was very clean and the staff was GREAT on all shifts. It sits in a perfect spot rite in the middle of Broadway at night it is quite. (NICE).
Location: Canton Ohio- Football Hall of Fame. Cleveland Ohio- Casino's, Rock-In-Roll Hall of Fame, Science museum, Put-In-Bay a party island.
Holiday Inn Express on Broadway St. is set in a perfect stop in the middle of the action. The shuttle was very nice you got free shuttle with in 2 miles of the Hotel. The staff was very polite and helpful on where to go and how to get there the MTA bus 34 will take you to the Grand Old Opry and the Hotel is a must to see. Our visit was restful if we wanted to do something we did or not. The pool was very nice and refreshing and (CLEAN).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada.

Location, location, location.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff, very helpful and friendly...nice complimentary breakfast, outdoor pool, afternoon lobby snacks.
Cons: Paid, daily parking was a little expensive, but convenient.
Location: So close to all the major, downtown tourist spots, and nightlife.
After a long drive, it was so nice to be able to walk to everything. You're paying for that convenience, though. Something to definitely try once. You can go out and have a few drinks, and not worry about driving back to the hotel. Oh, and by the way, this is definitely a party town...so many beautiful women.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennetucky

Decent accommodations.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Saved a bit of $$ but still walking distance to all the downtown action. IHG Holiday Inn Express quality standards hold true here. The unit-controlled A/C worked. Often, Holiday Inn Express hotel wall thermostats are a joke! Air fan runs incessantly, but not this one. Good value, good location. Respectable quality. Fine service. Love the "text request shuttle."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Perfect distance from downtown bars.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Very quiet hotel with excellent staff. Included breakfast was a nice touch. Much appreciated coffee.