Ratings based on 983 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Nice hotel close to the downtown entertainment

Posted Mar 2, 2015
I had an excellent experience with this hotel. It was very close to the entertainment that is downtown. It was a little expensive, but for downtown, it was reasonable. I will definitely be booking with them again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Walking distance to main attractions. Music, bars, country music hall of fame. Easily accessible.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom wisconsin

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Cons: The staff. Daniel was not helpful.
Location: It's close to downtown and an easy walk in warm weather. If it's cold, don't rely on the shuttle service.
The shuttle service was not available when they said it was. It was supposed to be every 15 minutes. After waiting over 1/2 hour, they said he was stuck in traffic. There is no traffic downtown that he would have been stuck at. We had to take a golf cart ride offered by a local because we didn't want to be late for the concert we had bought expensive tickets for. Riding the back of a golf cart in 15 degree weather with exhaust fumes was not ideal. When we wanted to return, they said the shuttle just stopped for the night. As we were walking, we saw the shuttle downtown and chased him down. He said they had sent him out with other customers. When I questioned why they lied to me, Daniel kept giving me automated responses and wouldn't address the questions. They also gave us someone else's check out papers under the door every morning. Once would have been an easy accident, but different people's paperwork every morning was very odd. Lastly, they did not inform us the breakfast ended early on Monday, unlike the 10:00 time on Saturday and Sunday, so we missed breakfast on our last morning before we left. The hotel itself was nice, but very dishonest staff; with no explanation for the inconvenience of no shuttle or breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Herrin IL

Review on Holiday Inn

Posted Feb 19, 2015
I'm not generally the person who writes reviews. I found out that three floors on the hotel were remolded. Unfortunatly we didnt not stay on one of them. It was dirty, the sheets didn't fit on the beds, the sinks did not drain, and mildew in the bathroom. The heating and cooling unit didnt work well.Iit was either hot or cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huntington, WV

Great hotel with easy walk to downtown.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Everything is within easy walking distance - restaurants, bars, museums, shops - everything!
This was our second stay at the Holiday Inn Express Downtown Nashville. This stay was great, just like the first one, and we will stay here again in the future. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the entire staff is helpful and very pleasant. The gift shop is handy for incidentals and small gifts, and the breakfast has a good selection to satisfy everyone's taste buds. The bonus is the location. Once you park your car, you don't have to drive again until you check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Hampton NY

Short walk/crawl to music row

Posted Feb 10, 2015
I have stayed at this hotel four times in the past 10 years. It has been consistently "very good" each time I stayed. There is a hotel shuttle which can get you downtown. After a slow bar crawl, it is only about a 10 minute walk from Tootsies..... Puckets for breakfast, Rippys for lunch, Stockyard for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Location: Tootsies
fantastic weekend - text about the room was good. shuttle was great. breakfast was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2015
We had a wonderful time in downtown Nashville. The Holiday Inn express was an easy walk from all the action. The employees went above and beyond to be helpful and assist with anything we needed. We would definitely stay there again if we returned to Nashville.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't think it was all it advertised to be

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Not much, staff was nice but that's it
Cons: Clean, clean, and repair things in rooms
Location: it was ok but .................................
I found the hotel to be old and dirty. Carpet was old and sticky in my room #404. Shower curtain was to short and ended up getting water all over. Toilet set was broken, called but no one showed up. The parking garage was nasty and the floor was sticky, I'm steel wondering what did i get for my $24.00? For the price of the room I was very disappointed. I would rate this hotel and my room a 3. Thanks but no thanks I will not be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati

Paid more than it was worth

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Close to Broadway
Cons: Hotel Parking Charges, Staff Friendliness, Cost, Noise Levels
Location: Broadway is walking distance - Strip of bars with great live music
Walls are paper thin - Woke up every time someone on the floor closed a door. We got the hotel to be close to Broadway, but honestly, wish we would have just taxied in. Halls are dark and dated. Overall NOT a 4 star hotel as it was rated. They charge an arm and a leg for parking which was not clear from booking, which added to our disappointment.