Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Germain, WI

Southern vacation

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Had a great time, the staff was awesome, the room was clean, very convenient location, too bad Wisconsin lost, that would have made the trip even better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Staff

Posted Apr 8, 2015
The staff is really nice and if a problem came up (that hardly happened) they did their best to make it right. I am from out of state and I have been coming to Nashville to go to Vanderbilt because of my Headaches. I stay each time at the Holiday Inn Opryland-Arpt. I feel safe and it is always been really quiet during my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison Al

just a few kinks to work out while remodeling

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Hotel is going through renovations. The floors as you walk into the lobby were dirty. Check in was quick and friendly. Room was clean and nice. The bed was perfect for my back but the pillows were bad on both mine and my hubby's necks. Pillows are personal presence of course. There was supposed to be a blow dryer in the room.. but there wasn't. I didn't ask for one because I brought my own however I think the staff would have been accommodating. The curtains are two blackout panels on either side of the window with sheer ones in the center. You can not close the blackout curtains at all so if you want to sleep in.. You are out of luck as the sun comes in bright in the mornings. The restaurant downstairs was not so great. You are to wait to be seated and it took quite a while to get seated. The two people that waited on us did not seem to know who was going to take care of us and did not seem very friendly.. One especially had kind of a whatever attitude that we were there. We felt like we were bothering them. The food also took quite a while to come out. They were not busy.. as it was late. Maybe that was the problem. The pool was not open which as I understood, they we're working on the pool. The bar and lounge had some really weird local business. Apparently they are there every night. You are mostly shocked by the scene on the dance floor. The bartender that was there there (a woman) was awesome. She remembered our drinks and was friendly. Check out was good. Decent hotel
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by elizabeth from Cincinnati

Under Renovations - be aware!

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
hotel is undergoing renovations so be prepared - it is in bad shape until renovations are completed. The pool was out of service so they offered us a free movie and then ended up billing us for the movie. they are crediting my account but just a hassle in straightening up expenses. Good location for Opryland and Grand Ole Opry
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Finish renovations so that all amenities are available.
Despite going through major renovations right now, the hotel was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Spring Break 2015

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was nice, but in the middle of a remodel. My kids were disappointed that the pool was part of the remodel and they wouldn't be able to swim. All the staff members were very helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not pleased

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Maybe my standards are just too high. I booked this hotel specifically because it had an indoor pool. I was on Spring Break with my kids and they have been cooped up all winter. When we got to the hotel, the pool was closed for construction. Nowhere on the site did it say anything about the pool being closed. Put a pretty big cramp in our vacation. We were supposedly in one of the ‘refurbished’ rooms, but there was a lot about it that was not looking up to date. The sink was completely scratched up, the shower curtain rings were all broken. The hotel in general looked run down, not just under construction. The beds were hard. They never got our towel situation right – they either gave us to many or not enough. The staff was friendly enough. We ran into the manager a couple times as she was always overseeing things. She seemed nice. The staff in the restaurant were not very attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Friendly staff.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
We came to Nashville for a Spring Break vacation. The hotel was great. Comfortable & clean. Staff was very friendly & helpful. One disappointment was that the pool was closed for construction our entire stay. Pool was our reason we chose this hotel. Not too far from downtown- driving distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Burl from Bonifay, FLorida

Pleasant but cold stay in Nashville.

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Was disappointed at first because we couldn't get checked in until after 3pm. But the clerk was very nice and help as soon as our room was ready. The hotel is under renovations, but the noise was minimal. We were in a renovated room. It was very clean and tidy. The only thing I would suggest to the Hotel is to provide more towels for a family of 4.