Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
No fridge in the room, sheets were scratchy, no fan or ventilation in the bathroom
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

One night stay

Posted May 4, 2015
My stay was quick. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Store inside hotel was very useful but pricey. Overall okay. Nothing exciting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Being Remodeled.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Arrived to find that the pool was closed for repairs which was the one thing the kids were looking forward to. Sleep was hard to come by as the beds were uncomfortable. The room opened to the Atrium and we were woken at 6:00 am to the sound of clanging dishes while the staff was preparing for a banquet. At least the staff was pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Disappointing Stay

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Don't misrepresent it online. State that it's under renovation and the pool is closed
Location: There's plenty of shppping and resturants wihtin a short drive and it's a quick drive to downtown.
Hotel was under renovation and the pool was closed none of which was stated in the online listing. I feel the hotel is misrepresented online, and I did not get what I paid for with this hotel. I chose the hotel because it had and indoor pool, and my kids were very disappointed. WE were on the 6th floor and there was a vibrating noise running through the ceiling in the room from work being done upstairs. It started about 8:45am and was off an on all day, so you couldn't have any relaxed time in the room except to sleep. The 6th floor hall way had dry wall pieces and dust in the floor. Other than the one maintenance lady the staff never acknowledged us except at check in and I was not greeted as a IHG Gold Member. I called the IHG customer service line to state my disappointment and was put on hold and no one ever picked up the line. Shortly after that call I got an automated survey from IHG and it gave me an opportunity to stated my issue. Todate I've yet to receive a call from an IHG representative. I travel for work and I always prefer to stay at IHG hotels, but after this stay I will be rethinking where I stay. Bottom line don't stay here it's misrepresented online and not worth the money until all the renovation is complete.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Germain, WI

Southern vacation

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Had a great time, the staff was awesome, the room was clean, very convenient location, too bad Wisconsin lost, that would have made the trip even better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Staff

Posted Apr 8, 2015
The staff is really nice and if a problem came up (that hardly happened) they did their best to make it right. I am from out of state and I have been coming to Nashville to go to Vanderbilt because of my Headaches. I stay each time at the Holiday Inn Opryland-Arpt. I feel safe and it is always been really quiet during my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madison Al

just a few kinks to work out while remodeling

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Hotel is going through renovations. The floors as you walk into the lobby were dirty. Check in was quick and friendly. Room was clean and nice. The bed was perfect for my back but the pillows were bad on both mine and my hubby's necks. Pillows are personal presence of course. There was supposed to be a blow dryer in the room.. but there wasn't. I didn't ask for one because I brought my own however I think the staff would have been accommodating. The curtains are two blackout panels on either side of the window with sheer ones in the center. You can not close the blackout curtains at all so if you want to sleep in.. You are out of luck as the sun comes in bright in the mornings. The restaurant downstairs was not so great. You are to wait to be seated and it took quite a while to get seated. The two people that waited on us did not seem to know who was going to take care of us and did not seem very friendly.. One especially had kind of a whatever attitude that we were there. We felt like we were bothering them. The food also took quite a while to come out. They were not busy.. as it was late. Maybe that was the problem. The pool was not open which as I understood, they we're working on the pool. The bar and lounge had some really weird local business. Apparently they are there every night. You are mostly shocked by the scene on the dance floor. The bartender that was there there (a woman) was awesome. She remembered our drinks and was friendly. Check out was good. Decent hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Finish renovations so that all amenities are available.
Despite going through major renovations right now, the hotel was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Friendly staff.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
We came to Nashville for a Spring Break vacation. The hotel was great. Comfortable & clean. Staff was very friendly & helpful. One disappointment was that the pool was closed for construction our entire stay. Pool was our reason we chose this hotel. Not too far from downtown- driving distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

A good value, but marginal if you like amenities

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The hotel breakfast was good
Cons: Update the rooms
Location: The location was dissapointing being surrounded by hwy and I would have liked to have walked to the conference I was attending at a nearby hotel.
It is worn and needs updating, but it was clean. The hotel staff were very helpful in shuttling me to my conference hotel up the hill because it was inaccessible by foot.