Ratings based on 625 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Close to Vanderbilt Athletics

Posted Dec 15, 2014
We rented the room for an athletic event that we were attending. The room was well kept and the staff was very accommodating. The only thing we did not know was the hotel was under construction during our time of visit. This didn't affect much, but we were surprised once we arrived.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by nancy, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. I will make sure our renovations are noted on the website and with our reservations team. Our front entrance is currently closed, and we have self-parking at our back entrance. We hope you stay with us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn Vanderbilt

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: The location, convenient parking, and price. We did not use the restaurant--though we have in the past--so cannot comment on that.
Cons: That's impossible to say without seeing the place at its best--that is, post-renovation.
Location: We've stayed here before and, having once lived in Nashville for many years, we're very familiar with the area and its attractions.
We were not advised on making our reservation that the hotel was undergoing renovation, nor were we told on making our reservation that our particular room's bathroom lacked a bathtub. The room was tired, to say the least; carpeting and furniture had long since seen their best days. We have no complaints about housekeeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by nancy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are attempting to use every avenue available to let our guests know about our exciting renovation. Our lobby is under renovation. We will be moving our restaurant into the ballroom on Sunday night. We will still be open for breakfast and dinner, and the Songwriters will still perform in the evening. Our brand new 14th floor rooms will be available on Friday. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Renovations being done during the holiday stay.

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: All the amenities of your average Holiday Inn. No surprises or disappointments.
Cons: Let us know in advance that you are remodeling the facilities and that way we could have decided if we wanted to stay somewhere else instead.
Location: Nice West end location close to stores and conveniences.
Basic Holiday Inn expectations, unfortunately, it was under-going renovations during the Thanksgiving holiday and it was a little confusing as to where the lobby was at first. It would have been nice if someone had alerted us to this fact prior to our arrival.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by nancy, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. I will make sure our renovations are noted on the website and with our reservations team. Our front entrance will be closed on Monday, December 8, and we will offer valet service or self-parking at our back entrance. Signs and Valet will be available to direct guests
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hammer and nails review

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: location and price
Cons: Did not provide what they advertized
Location: location was good especially if you have business at the University of Vanderbilt.
Hotel was under construction for renovations, however this was not noted any where under their advertisements. The rooms themselves were fine and the staff was very helpful. They also advertised entertainment 7 nights a week however the two nights we were there, there was not entertainment either night. Also due to the construction, we woke up the second morning to the fire alarm going off which added additional excitement to our stay. Once renovations are complete I'm sure it will be a great place to stay, until then, you may want to be prepared for surprises.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by nancy, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. I will make sure our renovations are noted on the website and with our reservations team. Our front entrance will be closed on Monday, December 8, and we will offer valet service or self-parking at our back entrance. Signs and Valet will be available to direct guests. We did limit our Songwriters show over the Thanksgiving holiday. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis,In

Nice hotel, close to Vandy and downtown

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Good price outside of the crazy downtown prices. Shuttle good for before the night out on Lower Broadway. Affordable taxi service back to the room. The staff was very helpful and gave great opinions about where we should have dinner when asked. We enjoyed our stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by nancy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to post your positive feedback ​ about your recent visit to our hotel. We​ are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope that when your plans bring you back to Nashville, you will give us ​the opportunity to welcome you back! ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oak Ridge, TN

Convenient to Vanderbilt hospital

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Close to Vanderbilt hospital, shuttle to hospital
Cons: they are in the process of refurbishing the whole hotel, it can use it
Location: good location
Caring staff, comfortable bed, on time wake up call, on time shuttle service to hospital
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by nancy, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We hope to see you the next time you are in Nashville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Great hotel to go to a Vanderbilt home game.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
The hotel was a great location, the staff was friendly. We enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2014 by nancy, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Across the street from Centennial Park

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: location, parking and shuttle bus (even that we didn't use it, it rained that day)
Cons: nothing everything is ok, not bad but not great either...
Location: the Parthenon is right there... walking distance, there are shops near by too
we like the location a lot that's why we choose this hotel, the restaurant was ok and so the food, the lady who served us was very nice, the hotel itself has nothing in particular that deserves to be mentioned, I actually think it was a little pricy for what it is...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014 by nancy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share the details of your recent stay and for choosing The ​Holiday Inn Nashville Vanderbilt as your​ hotel of choice during your ​visit to Nashville. There are so many options for hotels in ​Nashville, we are glad you chose The ​Holiday Inn Nashville Vanderbilt. We hope to see you, again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West TN

nice hotel good location

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: housekeeping began knocking on the door at 8 am!!
Location: close to downtown but not as expensive
the room was nice and clean and the staff was polite and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by nancy, Hotel Management
I certainly understand that our guests have the option to stay at other hotels within the area, and for that I thank you for choosing us! Our goal is not only to provide superior service but also to exceed each and every one of our guests’ expectations. With that said, I’m thrilled that you had a great visit! Thanks again for your review; please come back and see us again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vanderbilt Homecoming Weekend.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Country singers in the bar every nght.
Cons: Needs updating, which is scheduled.
Location: Very convenient to Vanderbilt homecoming activities, Centennial Park and downtown. Shuttle service was great.
Battery on door was not working, and could not get in my room. Had to wait for about 30 minutes for repairman to come and fix it. Had to go down to lobby twice to get another key before they figured out the battery on the door itself was dead. Repairman was courteous and did his best to fix it promptly but he had to go "somewhere" and get another part. Felt the room charges were "jacked up" for homecoming weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2014 by nancy, Hotel Management
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.