Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DT from LA

Remodel or burn it down

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is old and need of a complete remodel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Sonya, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. You are correct we do need a renovation and our owners are in the process of doing just that. The elevators are under renovation now and by the end of 2015 the entire hotel will be completely renovated. We appreciate your feedback and would love to have you back next year to experience our new product. Warm regards, Sonya
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendy from england

trip to nashvile

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: the help when we needed lifts local attractions phoning cabs just great
Cons: as noted above
Location: need to praise you shuttle bus up its brilliant
My friend and I spent a week with you and were treated like royalty the staff go out of their way to please ou and so welcoming thank you for making our visit to Nashville a success If I was to complain it would be about one of your waitresses called carol she was very un professional and made me feel quite uncomfortable at breakfast she gave us our change one morning and were were looking at the coins as we were not familiar with your currency she asked us if she had made a mistake with the change I explained no we were looking at the types of coins she went off saying are you English and shrugged her shoulders and muttered something to herself hen went and told her colleague that she nearly said something she shouldn't totally wrong we thought. then spent the rest of the week ignoring us when we said good morning im only telling you this because your could lose custom through her behaviour I am a chef and I would not have my staff behave like it whoever WALTER is lovely what a piece of gold you have in him bless him Thanks again to all the rest of the staff and a big thank you to Debbie the waitress
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to the highway

Posted Jun 10, 2014
The room was quiet. & clean. However, no special amenities . There was construction going on during my stay & that may have affected the elevators. I was attending a conference at the convention center. There are other hotels that are closer that I would investigate .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tami from Arizona

Close to airport but not a vacation spot.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
We stayed at the Holiday Inn on our last night in Nashville as it is close to the airport and we had an early flight. The hotel is quite a bit older, and showing its age. The room was completely clean and comfortable, it was just a bit dated. The price was a bit high for such an older hotel. The restaurant was awesome. Great food, and great people. The hotel staff was great as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel near the airport

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The location is the best thing about this hotel. The hotel is dated and it shows
4 out of 5
Recommended
by joseph from atlanta

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is overall clean and welcoming. The rooms were comfortable, a little outdated but cozy still. The breakfast is one of the best i have had at a hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the Hotel was nice. My girls loved the pool and it was only about 8 minutes from everything we wanted to do, including the Adventure Science Center, Opry Mills Mall, and Nashville Shores Water Park. I loved how it set right off of the highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Sonya, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. I am so happy to hear that your girls enjoyed the hotel and Nashville in general. Nashville has so much to offer. We welcome the possibility to have you back as our valued guest the next time you are in our city. Thank you again for your feedback! Warm regards, Sonya
4 out of 5
Recommended
by gonzo from chicago

would stay again

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was great for the money. The service was excellent. We did change rooms, but it was handled professionally and quickly by the desk staff. Our first room was next to the ice/vending machines- (noisy) and the phone was not working. Went to front desk where we were given another room quickly and cheerfully. Problems always arise, but it's how they're handled that make the difference, great staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Sonya, Hotel Management
Dear Gonzo, Thank you, thank you, thank you for such a wonderful review! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff and service was excellent. We value your feedback and look forward to having you as our guest in the future! Warm regards, Sonya
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heath from nashville, tn

For an older hotel its still pretty nice.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Lobby, atrium , bar area were nice.
Cons: Some updating would be nice.
Location: Nice shuttle to airport. There is a dance lounge there that is fun! :)
Booked my 80 year old mother and aunt here. The lobby is nice and clean with marble floor which is nice. The checkin staff was very friendly. I assisted them to their room and inspected it. The hallways were clean and carpet to get to room was nice and not dirty. Inside the room was a tad on the small side with no mini fridge. But overall clean and nice. They will need to likely update carpet and walls inside the room some day as it seemed a tiny bit dated. Ease of getting to elevator and then down to main lobby for restaurant/bar areas was very good. They enjoyed sitting in the atrium area near the pool to have a drink before dinner. Food at the restaurant could be better. We had the humus appetizer and it was not very good. My mom's salmon dinner looked ok. My sister ordered the quesadillas and they were not very good. The breadsticks they served with dinner were not good. EAse of drop off and pick up at front door was really good as was parking. They took a shuttle to the airport for return flight and they were very happy with it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2014 by Sonya, Hotel Management
Dear Heath, Thank you for your review! What a wonderful time you must have had with your mother, aunt and sister. It is always great to get away with the girls. We appreciated your feedback and will definitely share your comments with our team to help us make the necessary changes to better our hotel. Come back anytime you are in the area; we look forward to seeing you again. Warm regards, Sonya