Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heath from nashville, tn

For an older hotel its still pretty nice.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Lobby, atrium , bar area were nice.
Cons: Some updating would be nice.
Location: Nice shuttle to airport. There is a dance lounge there that is fun! :)
Booked my 80 year old mother and aunt here. The lobby is nice and clean with marble floor which is nice. The checkin staff was very friendly. I assisted them to their room and inspected it. The hallways were clean and carpet to get to room was nice and not dirty. Inside the room was a tad on the small side with no mini fridge. But overall clean and nice. They will need to likely update carpet and walls inside the room some day as it seemed a tiny bit dated. Ease of getting to elevator and then down to main lobby for restaurant/bar areas was very good. They enjoyed sitting in the atrium area near the pool to have a drink before dinner. Food at the restaurant could be better. We had the humus appetizer and it was not very good. My mom's salmon dinner looked ok. My sister ordered the quesadillas and they were not very good. The breadsticks they served with dinner were not good. EAse of drop off and pick up at front door was really good as was parking. They took a shuttle to the airport for return flight and they were very happy with it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2014
Dear Heath, Thank you for your review! What a wonderful time you must have had with your mother, aunt and sister. It is always great to get away with the girls. We appreciated your feedback and will definitely share your comments with our team to help us make the necessary changes to better our hotel. Come back anytime you are in the area; we look forward to seeing you again. Warm regards, Sonya
3 out of 5
by T.C. from FL

Hotel needs an overhaul

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Close to airport.
Cons: Change carpets, freshen up bar, and proper cleaning.
Location: Near airport.
Hotel needs an overhaul. Rooms were dirty due to age of carpets, shower, etc.. There were hairs everywhere in the bathroom. The bar is downstairs in some outdated dungeon basement. This hotel is in a major need for an overhaul and could use some serious cleaning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014
Need queen size beds instead of double beds! The air conditioning was horrible!! Would not cool at all!! Pillows and beds were not comfortable at all!
1 out of 5
by Gina from Little rock AR

Worst holiday inn room

Posted May 19, 2014
Room outdated no WiFi remote for tv did not work cold shower old smell lumpy mattress horrible.......nice and convenient location
2 out of 5
by Nikki from Dayton, Oh

Hotel Stay- needs work

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: we did enjoy the pool
Cons: The carpet needs to replaced, the rooms to be repainted; the hotel needed to be updated
Location: close to the freeway and Opry Mills mall
The hotel needs renovation. The rooms were very dusty, one ceiling was black due to the smoke, holes in the curtain and plaster falling from the wall by the pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by thomas from Indianapolis

wonderful hotel but bad room

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of the staff from the front desk, the restaurant , and the shuttle drivers. Free shuttle service
Cons: The smoking room somehow to get the smell out, some type of ventilation or something
Location: Never been to Nashville but had a great time downtown 2nd and broadway recommend it to everyone
As soon as we walked into the hotel we were impressed with the cleanliness and the kindness of the clerks upon check in. We proceeded to our room and as soon as we walked into the room we were hit with the most awful foul tobacco smell we ever encountered , (mindful that it was a smoking room) this was more than we could tolerate. I immediately called guest service to have the room deodorized. There was no refridgerator , the pillows was so small, like air plain type. For the price we paid we expected a lot better room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2014
I was disappointed in the fact that I requested and non smoking room but the hotel placed me in a smoking room. I was out if town for a marathon race and smoke aggravated my lungs. I was unable to switch rooms or get my money back to book another room
3 out of 5
by jason from Tulsa, Oklahoma

OK hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The room was clean. The air conditioner was quite loud. The elevators were very slow. We didn't spend much time in the hotel but found using the elevators to be painfully slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jm from martin, tn

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Was really worried booking on line but hotel was very clean, beds were very comfortable. Can ride to down town was about 20 bucks each way
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Apr 2, 2014
We had to wait until four o'clock to check in, but yet room service was knocking on our doors at 8 am. We walked in the room, and it smelled like a smoking room that they had made into non-smoking for the night. The pillows were the size of a small throw pillow which was ridiculous. Last but not least the comforter, sheets, and comforter cover were filthy. It was gross and I will never stay again.