Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely, friendly hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Staff were very helpful and couldn't do enough for us. Rooms were spacious, clean and the breakfast and dinner were fantastic. Wifi worked really well. No complaints at all about this great hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Excellent location right in the heart of Nashvill.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Great location, within walking distance of most major attractions. Hotel staff was excellent, they were very informative and were able to help book tours. Complimentary breakfast and dinner was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

New Favorite Hotel in Downtown Nashville

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location Cleanliness Atmosphere Staff
Location: No limit of nightlife, dining, entertainment! Super fun, downhome place!
Our party consisted of 3 couples & had a wonderful stay at Homewood Suites on Church Street in Downtown Nashville. We used the public parking across the street from hotel. We learned later that the hotel would have validated our parking. It wasn't that expensive in P.Parking & liked the fact that we could see our vehicles from our rooms, so we didn't mind paying. The hotel was very attractive. We loved the nostalgic/historic feel. The hotel had an open-container policy which allowed guests to finish a drink while waiting for travel companions in the lobby. Although we did not use it, they had a mini-store with snacks & forgotten items. The rooms were very appealing & contained a full-sized refrigerator, microwave, & 2-burner stovetop among other convenient kitchen items. The room had cozy seating area for late night pizza-craving guests & a great view of the city! The bed was SO comfy! They provided additional blankets. My husband & I did not take advantage of the free breakfast, but my brother and sis-in-law did & thought it was "the best free hotel breakfast" he had had. The jewel of the hotel is the front desk man, Gabriel. He was not only most helpful at check-in, but was personable, fun, & went out of his way to help make the most of our visit! He was ready with dining, entertainment, and sightseeing tips. He offered free "cover charge" passes for select spots & provided information about the "must-see" bands according to our music preference! I can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charleston,sc

Very nice!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Really enjoyed my stay...will stay there next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SW Florida

Good service

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Very friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast and light supper included in room price.
Location: Convenient to downtown and museum.
We arrived early and got into our room with no problem. Everyone on the staff was really nice. We got a king one bedroom suite. The sofa bed just barely fit when open. Need to go through bedroom to get to bathroom from living area, which disturbs sleeper in the bed. Breakfast and light dinner were fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to attraction

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Very clean and our room was very spacious
Cons: The sofa bed in the living area was broken
Location: Great location - tons of things to do close by
We rented the hotel for the July 4 celebration downtown. Very close to the river front and all the attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Plaines, IL

Great looking room, Downtown Nashville

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: The layout of the room
Cons: Less pigeons from the parking garage next door? lol
Location: Right near the capitol building, and a few blocks away from all of the Broadway entertainment bars/venue's.
I was in 7 states, in 7 nights.. and this was the best looking room of them all!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Run down

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Staff was nice and hotel was convenient but run down. Would stay next time at the west End Homewood Suites, Nashville. Nicer rooms. From nearby Nashville. Like to stay in town when attending a play or concert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nashville tn

Nice hotel great location to downtown

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Only stayed one night,wish I could have spent more time downtown . Great service and room, located close to the strip. They helped me with directions on where to eat and park(garage) was cheap ($12) for the time I was there and I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from Huber Heights, OH

Good location for Nashville vacation.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: The hotel was quite and in a nice area on the outskirts of downtown. Also, breakfast and dinner was provided saving us money to do other things.
Cons: It was pretty warm when we ate dinner each evening. It would have been nicer if it had been cooler.
Location: Broadway where all the live music was about a 10-15 min walk. The Grey Line Trolley sightseeing was pretty good. The Gen Jackson Showboat was awesome!
The initial check in experience was not good. The king room I had reserved was on Homewood's computer as a queen room. The self parking Expedia quoted was lower then the hotel rate. The desk clerk argued with me over the fee even though I showed him my reservation stating the king bed and the lower self parking fee. What should have been an easy task to check in took 25 minutes. However, the dinners Mon-Thurs were delicious. Mary was an exceptional hostess and very warm and friendly.