Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great stay, away from downtown

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The staff, the compiimentry food, the bedrooms
Location: Take the shuttle bus downtown, a great park nearby, supermarket right next door
The hotel was a $25 taxi ride from the airport. Great big rooms, with kitchens, big bathrooms and in our case a living room too. The hotel is near Vanderbilt university, with loads of shops and cafes nearby. It is about a 35 minute walk to Broadway where all the Honky Tonks and bars are located but the hotel offers a free shuttle bus to most local sites. The hotel itself was great, clean, new, friendly staff, and loads of wee surprises. Monday to Thursday the hotel has complimentary food and drinks, and it's not the usual hotel comp food, a full meal with wine and beer. The nights we eat there the food was lasagne, fried chicken, salads and fruit. Unlimited beer and wine. The breakfast buffet again complimentary was stunning, great selection of breads, fresh waffles, fruit and hot food too. If you are looking for a hotel just a bit away from the main buzz of Nashville, but near enough to all the sites this hotel is for you. I great stay, great welcoming staff, Roger was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Oct 20, 2014
hotel was great, staff was very friendly and helpful; great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

GETAWAY WEEKEND~!! Just wanted a nice hotel!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, Ceiling fans in bedroom, nice little snack shop with ICE CREAM!!
Cons: Nothing, adding a restaurant would be over the top, but that's all I can think of.
Location: Everything was within walking distance, if not they have a shuttle that will pretty much take you where ever and when ever you needed to go.
What we got was much, much more!! The place was convenient to downtown, Vanderbilt, surrounded by great places to eat and the rooms..........................they were awesome!! Well appointed and everything you would ever need. My first apartment wasn't this big!!! I knew it was a suite, but this place had a small kitchen, eating area, living room to relax in and then the bedroom/bathroom area. Very comfortable king size bed, CEILING FAN!! and nice closet. I will definitely stay here again if I ever go to Nashville again, no questions asked. This is well worth your money. Just can't say enough!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler AZ

Very nice hotel. Close to downtown

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Comphy beds, very quite. Loved the kitchen. Shuttle service and driver were absolutely wonderful. Will stay here again. Next time we are in Nashville
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great hotel with an odd experience.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
The hotel was gorgeous, rooms were massive with beautiful fittings. Breakfast is awesome. Hotel is a little far to walk to downtown but they had a frequent shuttle and abundant cabs. Hotel staff were generally great. Only issue we had was one morning when we left our hotel early, we left the tip for the cleaner on the table. On return to our room later that night, a 'do not disturb' sign had been placed on our door and the fresh towels and toiletries were in a bag out front of our door. When we got into our room, the tip that we'd left on the table had gone. We told the lady at check out what had happened and she didn't seem to care too much or didn't really believe us. Other than that, it was great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel located close to downtown!

Posted Oct 10, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Clean, comfortable, convenient

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, convenient.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: downtown, broadway street, ryman auditorium, country music hall of fame museum, frist museum, Cultural festival in Centenial Park, good restaurants
Stayed at homewood suites vanderbilt. Staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. Shuttle was available and took us anywhere within 2 miles. We didn't take our own vehicle out once. We will definitely use homewood suites again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from germantown tn

Wonderful experience

Posted Sep 29, 2014
This is a convenient and very nice hotel. I'll stay here again when I return to Nashville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Great hotel in the heart of midtown Nashville!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
We are local to Nashville and there was a fire in our apartment so we had to go to a hotel while it's been renovated. We live on West End so we wanted something really close that was also pert-friendly. We are dog-sitting but my boyfriend is allergic to most animals so we were nervous getting a pet-friendly hotel. When I went to check in I was immediately greeted by Mary at the front desk. She was so friendly and helpful and explained everything I could possibly want to know about the hotel. She asked why were visiting Nashville and I explained our situation, she immediately said to just let her know if there's anything we needed and to let her know if we needed to extend our stay. The hotel itself is beautiful, the room was huge with a kitchen, a full refrigerator and dishwasher. It was exactly what we needed. Thanks so much for the hospitality!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Cannot fault the hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Breakfast Size and comfort of the room
Location: 2 miles from Broadway which is only $10 in a taxi or you can use the hotel shuttle Many bus routes taking you all over Nashville
Cannot fault this hotel at all. If I were going to be picky and have a minor "complaint" it would be that you cannot open the suite windows even slightly to let in some fresh air. The breakfast was more than you can ask for an, even though we only ate at the free buffet at night once, the food was plentful and the free beer & wine was a bonus. The hotel is a $10 cab ride from Broadway but the hotel shuttle is great if you time it right although it gets busy at weekends. My husband used the gym most days and it was not too busy. There is a phamacy right next door and a few fod outlets just a few steps away from the hotel. If I visit Nashville again I will certainly stay at the Homewood Suites as the overall quality of the hotel was excellent.