Ratings based on 1,167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Great feel to this hotel. Staff are stellar.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Had a great stay at this hotel... Staff is amazing, nice boutique feel to the hotel. Close to some great places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from of Potters Bar

Newly renovated hotel near Music Row

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Excellent hotel, very modern and the staff were excellent and couldn't have been more helpful. The only issue is the amount of building work going on in the district which makes walking round the area difficult as roads and pavements are closed off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Luxurious atmosphere and friendly staff
Location: Right in the heart of Nashville
Wonderful. I give this hotel my highest recommendation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Really nice hotel and staff, a bit noisy though.

Posted Oct 26, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay in the Hutton. Staff went out of their way to make you feel welcomed and cared for. Room was very comfortable, modern and clean. Hotel is very close to Vanderbilt University, and about a half hour walk to Centennial Park. It is also a half-hour walk the other direction to the Lower Broadway district where the fun country and western bars are. There are lots of dining options within a few blocks. I recommend The Row which is two blocks away if you want country music and authentic down-home comfort food. The hotel has a free courtesy car (a Tesla sedan!) that will take you anywhere within a 3-mile radius, but the one time we tried to use it the wait was about 25 minutes so we took a taxi instead. In their defense, we were asking at 7pm on a Friday night so everybody else was wanting to use it, too. Only negative I can think of was we heard a lot of noise from the hallway all the time we were there. The walls don't seem very sound insulated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Weekend Getaway

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The hotel is great from one end to the other. The staff is excellent and great restaurant. But the only down fall is the mattress. Both my wife and myself woke both mornings with our backs hurting. For the price you would think they would have Hevenly Beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B. Fort Worth, TX

Excellent everything and close to everything.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Room service was amazing. Attendants were on top of everything inside and out. Amazingly and overwhelmingly courteous and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sophisticated option. Walking distance to Vandy.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Well appointed boutique hotel that is perfect for a visit to Vanderbilt. Staff are attentive & able. Coffee bar in lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Nice hotel and staff

Posted Oct 17, 2014
It was a very comfortable room and the staff was VERY friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Room was excellent! Staff was very helpful and friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Up to Par

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The quality and comfort of the bedding, towels, mattress and pillows.
Cons: Customer service, physical layout of room, shower
The Hutton Hotel is conveniently located. My room had nice bedding, good quality towels, and the bed and pillows were comfortable. The Molton Brown toiletries are nice. I expect all of the above in a 4 star hotel. What I did not expect: 1) overall layout of the room was cramped as epitomized by the fact that the closet door only opened approximately 40% before it hit the bed and was prevented from opening further; 2) the bathroom sink drain was slow and water accumulated in the bowl when in use; 3) the shower had an overhead rain type showerhead only so it was impossible to take a shower without getting your hair wet; 4) the shampoo, conditioner and bath soap are dispensed from large bottles affixed to the wall that dispense a very small quantity of product per pump, which is annoying and cheap, and the pump for the conditioner was partially clogged so it was even less effective at delivering product; and 5) the minibar chocolate was oxidized white in color. I spoke with the manager upon arrival who informed me that my room was set up just like the others and that there was no point in switching rooms. He did comp me the minibar for the first night after offering a bottle of wine that I declined. When I spoke to the manager the next day about the room his response was indignant disbelief that the minibar chocolate was stale. My initial rating of 3 stars was reduced to 2 when I was informed the hotel would not offer me a late check out.