Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was nice.
Cons: The carpet needs to be washed and aired. Bathtub needs to be replaced.
We were not pleased with the location of the room and overall cleaniness. The room was at the end of the hall next to the outside door. We found the room musty with bugs in the dingy bathtub. We have had more pleasant stays at this hotel but not when we used Expedia. This will be our last stay at this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, breakfast and the size of the rooms. Easy access to the interstate, but not so close that it was noisy. Rooms great for families.
Cons: Some minor things needed repair such as rusty door hinges and a few minor mold spots on the bathroom floors which are not uncommon in a humid climate.
Location: Lots of places to eat, sit down and fast food. Target, Walgreens, CVS, Wal-Mart and a mall. Short drive to downtown Nashville.
The location was great - close to places to eat and shop. The staff was very helpful, friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was great. There were juices, fruit, yogurts, hot and cold cereals, pastries and some sort of egg dish each morning. We never went away hungry. The lobby and pool area were very clean. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The rooms will probably need some minor upgrades in a year or two. Overall it was a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: The pool area was closed off due to some repair in room on way to pool. Plastic sheets all around, not inviting. Pool deck very slippery, fell on it.
I was there several days for family event, and it provided adequate facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay because of the Staff.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The rugs carry an odor. Immediate smell of cigarettes, mildew, just old carpet need to be replaced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The decor is very nice. The staff is very efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandon, MS

Wedding Reception

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Large room with mini fridge, separate sitting area, easy access parking.
Cons: Bathroom itself was small but worked fine. TV overpowered room in my opinion.
Location: Location was handy to Franklin area, and easy access to Galleria mall and I-65.
Overall good experience. Friendly staff, nice breakfast and hotel wasn't so big that it was overwhelming, but large enough to have what you need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2014 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Hello! Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed all that we have to offer. We hope to have you again the next time you're in Franklin! Thank you again and we hope that you will continue to be your first choice when you come to the Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs area. With Warmest Hospitality, Stephanie Micheels General Manager Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
2 out of 5
by PatiCakes from LI, NY

Hotel Needs Renovations!

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Workers were very pleasant.
Cons: At least new carpeting in rooms
Location: 3-5 miles from downtown. Hotel and Downtown Nashville have same parking rates daily, shuttle service important or you're paying twice daily.
We visited Nashville for the first time to attend the Country Music Fest. The first room we checked into had a musty/mildew smell so they moved us to another room. That room didn't smell but you can feel the dampness/humidity on the sheets. Perhaps an A/C Dehumidifier problem. This hotel was extremely outdated and in need of a total makeover. Not a good hotel for pleasure, perhaps they are geared more towards the business crowed. When we booked we were told that they provide full shuttle service to downtown Nashville. Their shuttle service stopped at 10:30PM and the concert ended at 12:00 AM. They did accommodate us after numerous complaints but only until 1:00AM, the walk back from the stadium to the shuttle stop alone took us 45 minutes, so we had to rush every night. All other hotels were completely prepared with numerous shuttles for their guests until 3:00 AM. When we asked why they were only running shuttles til 1 AM their reply was "they only had two drivers" Well, duh, busy weekend prep for it!!!! The workers were very pleasant and overworked. EXTREMELY POOR MANAGEMENT!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2014 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest: Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete the Guest Survey. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. I’m sorry your stay with Hyatt Place was not more enjoyable; however, I’d like the opportunity to clarify the challenges with the shuttle as we do not offer a shuttle at the Hyatt Place Franklin/Cool Springs. Our guest’s satisfaction is of utmost importance and any opportunity for improvement is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. With Warmest Hospitality, Stephanie Micheels General Manager Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela from Dothan AL

Wonderful and quiet

Posted Jun 3, 2014
We traveled to Nashville to pick up my daughter. It was a 7 hour drive. My son and I were pooped. My son said that he slept better in their bed better than he sleeps in his own bed. We also loved the TV (it swiveled) so if you wanted watch in bed or watch in sitting room your were able to do so. Our room had a seating area (sectional) that turned into a bed. We were only there for an overnight stay. You heard no interstate traffic. It was just a nice and peaceful stay. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2014 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: It was such a pleasure to read the review about your recent stay. I thank you for the kind words and am so glad that you found your stay and room to be everything you had hoped for. This is what we love to hear when our guests stay with us. Thank you again and we hope that you will continue to choose our hotel first when you come to the Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs area. With Warmest Hospitality, Stephanie Micheels General Manager Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Good location just a few blocks off interstate

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: free parking and free wifi, good breakfast
Cons: get better mattresses
Staff was very nice and room was clean. mattress left a lot to be desired. Room was very warm when we checked in late in the day and took a long time to cool down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2014 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest: Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the mattress and AC being at a warm temperature. Please feel confident that it will be addressed with our housekeeping department so all guests enter a cool room, especially with our summer temperatures approaching! Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. With Warmest Hospitality, Stephanie Micheels General Manager Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Teresa from jackson, TN

Weekend Getaway

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: big screen TV - great free breakfast buffet
Cons: more seating in breakfast area
Location: Cool Springs Mall is just a mile away - -wonderful shopping
We love the arrangement of the room - - a separation from the sleeping area and the sitting area. The Sectional couch allows you to put your feet up and relax. Huge Flatscreen TV swivels between the two areas for optimum viewing anywhere in the room. A mini kitchen - -granite countertops - - very modern and a good value for the room rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2014 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Hello! Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed all that we have to offer. We hope to have you again the next time you're in Franklin! Thank you again and we hope that you will continue to be your first choice when you come to the Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs area. With Warmest Hospitality, Stephanie Micheels General Manager Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs