Ratings based on 1,168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel but......

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff are friendly and helpful right from the moment we walked in. The room was pleasant and a good size for the price, incl. breakfast.
Location: A bit far out of the district where the real action is. However it's close to Gaylord Opryland if you're of a mind to visit there.
We loved Nashville. We went to the Grand Old Opry, Classic Country Night (the only tickets available) and found it was a bit 'too country' for our liking. However the crowd loved it. We had much more fun dropping in and out of the honky-tonk bars, having a drink and listening to some incredible musicians. Most were country but we also found a mix including some soul, rock and blues. And nearly all bars offer a 'happy hour' that goes for a lot longer than one hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Opryland Hyatt Place

Posted Oct 15, 2014
We stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks and I have never been so impressed by the hotel staff who went out of their way to make our stay wonderful and meet our every need. Wonderful experience - would recommend this hotel to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bahamas

Noisey

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Convientently located
Cons: Sound proof the doors
Location: Downtown
Our first night- the ppl across the hall came in at 3:30am yelling and banging the doors so I called the front desk at 4am and the front desk clerk said she would go up there and quiet them down. An hour later they will still yelling and banging the doors - the lady did not go up there until I called again at 5am. Security should of gone up there ASAP should not have been up to the clerk. My only complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tupelo, MS

Couldn't Have Been More Perfect

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Location: We went to the Opryland Hotel and to Opry Mills. Everyone everywhere was friendly!
(Traveled as a couple--Friday, Oct 10-Sunday, Oct 12) When I read reviews on any websites, I always make sure to read the worst reviews & the best reviews, and if I have the time, I'll read the middle reviews. I always hope where I'm going won't be as bad as the worst review, and I keep my expectations lower than the best review. Hyatt Place Opryland was way better than the worst review, and I have absolutely nothing negative to say about it. Everything from check-in to check-out was terrific & I had an excellent time. I had even called the night before to let them know I would be checking in late on Friday evening, October 10th. I love the front desk area with the grab n go food. They also have a little section where you can check out some pamphlets on local things to see/do. We stayed a Friday & a Saturday night. I liked the separate seating area because it gave us somewhere to put our things when we came in at the end of each day, and it provided a place for us to watch a football game Saturday night. The small bathroom comments are absolutely true, but in my opinion, the big room makes up for it. I can see where if you are there with 3 or 4 people you might feel like there is no privacy, but being there as a couple, it was not an issue for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owensboro, KY

Convenient location

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean, set up for technology.
Cons: TV's need access to program information.
Location: Opryland - no explanation needed.
Wonderful location, pleasant, informative and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Nice, quiet and comfortable

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: near one of our favorite restaurants
Cons: bathroom too small & cramped
Location: We attended a concert and shopped at the outlet mall nearby.
We stayed in Nashville overnight for a concert. Our room/suite was very nice and comfortable. We have stayed there before and would stay again. We did not take advantage of the free breakfast. There is a Bob Evans next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Smiley

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Everything was good except the mold smell, otherwise the room was comfortable. Bed was comfortable. Front desk staff was great. Location great, needs to give military discount
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmignham

Business Travel

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Very conveniently located. Staff were very professional and personal.
Cons: Build more rooms so it's not booked when I call. (The last time I was in the area it was booked.)
Location: The Hyatt is located near Opryland Convention Center and Opry Mills Mall.
It was late evening (9:00PM) when I arrived at the Hyatt. Nathan was working the front desk and check-in. During my check-in I told him I was very tired from a long day of work and travel and I was exhausted. He immediately offered to fix me something to eat. (I didn't realize this Hyatt had a food area with a menu.) I told him I was too exhausted to eat something heavy but I would like to purchase a cookie. He warmed up my cookie (without me asking) and offered me some milk to go with it! It was just the "pick me up" I needed. Thanks Nathan. Now that's great CUSTOMER service! Love their Starbucks too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from us

Close to Opryland

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Great beds & very comfortable. Large rooms. Nice breakfast with protein options. Would stay here again. Shuttle easy to use & driver very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl.

Clean and spacious

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Free transportation to grand old port. A nominal fee for transportation into nashville eliminating heavy traffic exasperation. Rooms were very comfortable and spacious.