Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nuernberg

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: nichts
nicht zu empfehlen, sehr abgewohnt und renovierungsbedürftig
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk, VA

Noisy, bad amenities

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Price is decent. Rooms are clean.
Cons: Internet is much too slow. Bring up the speeds and secure your wifi.
Location: Great location for access to fast food.
I expect only three things from a hotel room: cleanliness, quiet, and decent internet. The room is as clean as you can hope for from a cheaper hotel. What they don't mention is the hotel is right next to a major truck stop. It's very noisy and people come and go all night long. Further, the wifi is very slow. 56k at best! This is completely unacceptable in 2015. I would not recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Only Redemption. .. lady at desk was sweet

Posted Dec 29, 2014
I stayed here as i passed thru town. The room appeared clean but the bedding smelled and carpet felt grimy. I think it is the only hotel on the planet without soap, shampoo, a blow dryer, fridge, and microwave. Breakfast was a JOKE. Cereal, bread, and tiny donuts. No fruit or anything hot. The only redeeming quality is the night desk lady was very sweet.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Don't stay upstairs

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Don't stay in a upstairs room. You think the downstairs are bad. The upstairs are terrible!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brianfrom paris, TN

"Hairy" Situation

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wow! For starters they failed the bed check - a plethora of body hair covered the dirty sheets, filthy mattress, and the blanket that had been treated like the ash tray. After calling the front desk for help we were instructed to "come down and get clean sheets". That led to another adventure -watching the front desk help relaying her request to a non English speaking laundry helper - yelling at him to force English into understanding. After we made our bed we were then faced with no blanket or comforter. We safely kicked those into the corner. We then noticed that there was no refrigerator or microwave as listed, but they did offer used flossers around the bed. The table and chairs were filthy, the dresser was filthy, the TV was filthy and dim. The bathroom was also filthy and the toilet was pre-urine sprinkled for entertainment. The bathroom also offered a long remembered smell of cigarette smoke in the middle of the night coming from below. There was good outdoor lighting - unfortunately it illuminated the room from the almost 2 inch gap at the bottom of the door. it was a rough night, covering up with clothing, and staying still in bet so as to not disturb the fitted sheet with no elastic left on the corners. But at least we were looking forward to the continental breakfast! 4 or 5 pieces of white bread, a stale jar of what looked like wheaties and coffee that looked like tea. anyway, wouldn't recommend this place unless you have a camper to bring along! There is a Panda Express down the road - but don't take it back to this hotel! You may be sharing it with unwanted guests.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Juliefrom NC

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Assigned room had been slept in...we were not sure if clients left the hotel that morning, or had just left for dinner. The front desk morning clerk was rude. No clue about customer service. Will not be a place we stay in the future, regardless of how tired we are.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Luis

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place for few days!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom byrdstown tn

I have not every had any one to be so rude

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: better help get rid of night lady she is mean and rude
Location: good
had two doubles rented gave me 1 double 1 single I told them moved me the tv would not work told them she said she could not keep moving me she was yelling at me I said I just wanted what I paid for I have never had any one to talk to me like that before I ask to talk to mang. she said no ask me to leave
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cottotontown

Not very happy!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Start by putting in new people who cared but the second lady the next day was sweet.
Location: Lebanon
first woman at front desk on arrival said we did not have a reservations, which I did and had a confirmation number by expedia and she would not except it and said I could pay for a room if I wanted one, I said I was not paying again when I already did on line. She was rude, and I said what am I suppose to do about this, she said call expedia and ask them. Them after she checked again, she finally found our reservations, she did not apologize for the misunderstanding. The Pool was real green and we were expecting to go swimming,. The breakfast was bad, and the cleaning crew kept looking in our window to see if we were gone yet and made us feel uncomfortable and pacing in front of our window. NEVER again.