Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Bring your own bed and pillow... and checkbook

Posted Sep 25, 2014
All the extras cost extra... rooms come loaded with $7.00 bottles of water and $6.00 bags of m&m's, etc.... They tell you upon check in that there's some welcome items in your room, but unless you stumble on the price sheet... you'll be paying a pretty penny. The bed was the most uncomfortable, cheapest feeling mattress I've ever slept on and the pillows feel like they should've been replaced a long time ago. Good luck sleeping, I managed to get about 3 hrs in before giving up. I'm not overly picky, just expected to get what I thought I was paying for. Could've stayed in a nicer place for half the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Stayed here for a football game. Had an extra day to enjoy Nashvilles downtown attractions and restaurants. Hotel provided shuttles to downtown, everything else was within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alameda, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Clean and safe
Location: Across the street and down one block from Vanderbilt University
Very close walking distance to Vanderbilt University, beautiful lobby and bar; friendly helpful staff. Parking was expensive ($26/day) and no breakfast is included. Wifi was free but the signal was fairly weak upstairs. The rooms and hallways are clean and the hotel is in a safe area, an inexpensive cab ride down to Broadway bars at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient, near the Vanderbilt Medical Center.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Near the Vanderbilt Medical Center
Cons: No decoration nor paintings to decorate in the halls on the floors. The entrance is very nicely decorated.
Location: Medical complex nearby.
Business trip. Quick chek-in. Courteous. Near the airport (20 minutes).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Lobby is lovely, valet staff is friendly, helpful and polite. Bathroom in rooms is nice.
Cons: Room was outdated, scuffs on the wall, table between beds was worn and very dated. Headboards are old looking too. The rooms dont match the lobby.
Although this use to be my favorite hotel when I come to Nashville which is at least 6 times a year; I believe the Marriott right there on West End has taken that spot now.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East TN

Nice hotel. But not worth the money.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
I've stayed at Loews many times in the past. Probably won't go back. Just not enough bang for the buck. If I pay $310 a night, I expect a little extra. Just a room with a nice lobby isn't enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting our son from Indianapolis

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Cons: Nothing, it is perfect
Best Hotel we've stayed at in last five years! Every person at the hotel was delightful. I highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and kind comments. We hope to see you again when visiting your son!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
This is a great hotel with employees that go above and beyond to make your experience wonderful! The hotel is in a very convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We are glad to hear you had a pleasant experience while with us. Please think of us again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Great people, nice decor, horrible upkeep

Posted Sep 2, 2014
People were great, very close to Vanderbilt, nice decor, but every moving part is a disaster: television, A/C, elevators, ice machines, Internet, phone, door locks, outlets, shower head, etc - disgraceful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and comments. Please know we read each and every review and pass along comments to appropriate department leaders. Your comments will be reviewed and addressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

FOR NASHVILLE IT WAS A GREAT HOTEL

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: THE PEOPLE WERE THE BEST. AND VERY HELPFULL.
Cons: THE TUB WOULD NOT HOLD WATER FOR BATH.
Location: THEY TOOK US AND DROPED US OFF AT ATTRACTIONS THEN PICKED US UP WITH A PHONE CALL
IT WAS A LITTLE MORE PRICY BUT WORTH THE EXTRA. WHAT YOU PAY EXTRA FOR THE HOTEL YOU WILL RECOUP WITH THE SERVICES THEY OFFER.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on service and delighted to hear we delivered for your stay. Please think of us again when travels bring you to Nashville!