Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lola from Ann Arbor, MI

Convenient to Downtown Nashville

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Comfort, excellent service
Cons: It would be nice to have a refrigerator in the room.
Location: Near upscale restaurants
This was a wonderful hotel experience. The hotel was located very near to downtown and they even had a complementary shuttle service available. We were able to walk to a few very nice restaurants during our stay. The room was very inviting and very comfortable. The bed was soooo comfy I didn't want to get up in the morning. Shower was nice and tall, water was hot whenever we needed it. There was an in-room computer safe that was very convenient. The mini-bar was beyond expensive and there was no refrigerator in the room except for the locked mini-bar fridge, which made it hard to keep beverages cold. The staff was excellent from the valets, to the front desk, to the housekeeping staff. I would highly recommend this hotel. Note - we purchased a special Expedia Hot Deal and got the room for a significant discount. Because of this, the view out of our room was onto the rooftop, but that does not take away from the comfort and excellent service we experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Connecticut

Very Nice!

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Rooms clean - the bed very comfortable
Cons: No complaints at all
Location: Centennial Park had a replica of the greek Parthenon
Hotel is in the West End neighborhood near Vanderbilt University. It is a five minute taxi ride to the downtown music district. We stayed there for the NCAA Women's Final Four and it was the the Notre Dame team hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sylvia from Montana

Wonderful stay

Posted Apr 11, 2014
We had a great experience with Lowes Vanderbilt in Nashville. Purchased my room through Expedia and got a great deal. The room was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruth from Belmont, CA

Nice hotel on a busy weekend

Posted Apr 10, 2014
We stayed at the Lowes Hotel during the Final Four basketball weekend in April. Even though the hotel was very full, we always felt that we had excellent service. The only bad mark was that we were assigned a handicapped accessible room on a low floor when we first checked in. That room was large, clean and spacious but was in a dark location with a poor view. When I asked for a different room, they were able to move me to a much nicer room with a brighter view even with a very full hotel. I would not have faulted the hotel for keeping me in that room but it was great they were able to accommodate my request. This was my first stay at a Lowes property and I look forward to staying at other Lowes hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lisa

Perfect spot!

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Right on the edge of the Vanderbilt campus, close to Hillsboro and great breakfast spots as well as the Gulch for other great dinner locations. Great staff, clean, great bar in the hotel. Would definitely go back!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by AS135 from PA

Nice hotel... but disappointed in staff.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Lobby, bar, restaurant was modern, clean, and easily accessible.
Cons: Policies and procedures with 3rd parties such as Expedia. Don't offer 3rd parties to sell rooms if you can't deliver.
Location: Location was across the street from Vanderbilt main campus and Music Row. Quick taxi ride downtown to attractions.
Booked thru expedia months ago, rcv'd confirmation, and even called hotel to confirm 2 days before arriving. When I got there, the room was not what was confirmed or paid for. Hotel staff wanted to sound friendly and helpful but instead came across as only sounded condescending and scripted. Very disappointed that even with written confirmation in hand, they wanted to keeping passing the blame to someone else. In a past job, I dealt much with travel arrangements for individuals and with room blocks. Being apologetic may have sounded good to some, but I did not buy 1 word as I know exactly how the hotel industry works and they were only going to be helpful to those who paid lots of money or frequented their brand of hotel. Since I typically am a Marriott customer and never experienced problems with them... I will stick with Marriott's in the future... regardless if its direct or thru 3rd party.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loews

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Easier checking Clean bathroom floors
Great location. Long line at checking Dirty bathroom floor. $26.00 parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Moose from Bristol, UK

Big, modern, nice......

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Evereything! There was a real buzz from a mixture of business visitors and people on holiday/vacation.
Cons: Err, not much! The entry to the garage when parking is a bit tight, but I doubt there's much that can be done about that now!
Location: Music, food, drinking, sport, sights, university - everything is on the doorstep or close.
Brilliant - a short walk to the rock block or midtown, and walkable to downtown too in about 30 mins. Or failng that get a cab for a few $$$'s and walk back when you've spent all your cash on JD and BBQ food! Try the Elliston Place Soda Shop for breakfast if you don't fancy the hotel spread - it's excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dr. K from georgia

Comfortable room.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The room was attractive. The fitness room was awesome.
Cons: Lower the parking price.
No problems except for in and out of garage. Parking was also too expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christy

A good choice near downtown

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: decor and friendly staff
Cons: add fan in bathroom
Location: about a mile from downtown, but nearby are several restaurants, both fast food and sit-down places. Across from Vanderbilt Univ.
My fiancé and I spent only one night at the Loews Vanderbilt for a Nashville Predators hockey game. It is a beautiful and luxurious property with superb staff and close to the downtown action. We took the free hotel shuttle downtown which was very convenient. We returned in a taxi because it was late and easy (about $10 including tip). We stayed in a king room on the 8th floor. The room is appointed nicely and comfortable. Everything seemed clean and orderly. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom just right. The walk-in shower was great! My only slight complaints were the squeaky bathroom door, which I reported to the front desk on check-out. There is no fan in the bathroom to reduce the humidity and drown out the noise from the hallway, neighbors (walls are kinda thin), and outside (heard sirens at least twice). So I think overall, this is a fancy hotel on the surface that I would stay in again if I found a good rate. It is expensive, but given that Nashville was packed for concerts, graduations, & hockey, it was a good choice and fair deal when there were few other (nice hotel) options to be found.