Ratings based on 658 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest Hotel next to the University.

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Everything was great, as a picky person about bathrooms, I think the shower corner titles on the floor need to be re-grouted to be perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stadd

Posted Dec 5, 2014
The staff at Loews were exceptional - particularly Seth in the bar!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014
We agree! Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auburn, Al

Super clean and first class service

Posted Nov 27, 2014
We stayed here on our honeymoon and it was fantastic! 5 stars!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014
Hi Daphne! Congrats on your recent wedding! We are excited we were able to be a part of your special weekend. Please come back and see us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Convenient and pleasant environment

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Smooth running operation - customer friendly, especially all the staff
Location: Proximity to Vanderbilt was our reason for this visit...and so very good location
Our stay was as convenient and pleasant as we expected from prior visits. Completed upgrades are good addition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014
Hi Tom, Thank you for the review. We are glad to hear you had a nice stay with us once again and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, TN

Hotel close to dental school interview

Posted Nov 2, 2014
The hotel was beautiful the guests were friendly and the staff was welcoming! I had absolutely no complaints. The room was perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2014
Hi April, Thank you for the kind comments! We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review. Please think of us again when travels bring you to Nashville.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

expensive beyond belief

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: The staff was fine
Cons: list too long
Checked into the hotel and one of the double beds was broken, the heating/ac was cumbersome and noisy. For the price the hotel was a joke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014
Hi Fred, Thank you for the review, and we are sorry you had some opportunities. Please know we have forwarded on your notes to the appropriate department heads to be addressed immediately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom aspen CO

Great location for Vanderbilt

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Hotel public spaces chic and very friendly helpful staff. The rooms are getting to the point where a coat of paint and new carpet would be appreciated. Excellent location for visiting Vanderbilt and nice walk to the strip via art museum. Gym was great. We had a great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2014
Thank you for the review! We appreciate the feedback. Please know, our rooms are getting a new look at the end of the month. We look forward to having you return to check them out soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Great hotel next to Vanderbilt

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, room comfort
Cons: Nothing, perhaps the price but it's worth it....
Location: Many restaurants, bars, Vanderbilt, and other hotels within walking distance. Centennial Park and Parthenon are ~ a mile away.
I've stayed at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel numerous times and will continue to do so. It's appropriately priced given the convenient location, nice bar/restaurant, incredibly comfortable bed/mattress, and super-friendly staff. It was renovated about a year ago and the lobby/restaurant/bar are very nice. Ruth Chris Steakhouse is next door, and Vanderbilt University is across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2014 by Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, Hotel Management
Hi Gus, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and feedback! Thank you for being a loyal customer, and we will see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by shannonfrom Rochester

Great choice for visiting Music City

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville was a great option if you are visiting Music City. It's about 3 miles from Broadway where all the fun is and they offer a complimentary shuttle via hotel Lexus. The hotel was recently renovated and the rooms were extremely clean with very comfortable bedding. Great attention from the staff. I would definitely stay here again. My only disappointment was no pool or deck area to enjoy the really nice weather.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, Hotel Management
Hi Shannon, Thank you for your review! We are bummed not to have a pool either! Our patio area is a nice alternative for those great weather days. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lynnfrom Mountain Brook

Great Location. Hip, Cool Boutique Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a single complaint. Lovely time! Concierge very polite, efficient and helpful. Great recommendations for dinner. Room was very clean. Great bar for after dinner drinks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, Hotel Management
Hi Lynn, Thank you so much for the nice words and review. We hope your travels bring you back to Nashville soon!