Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Irvine, CA

Posted Nov 18, 2014
We enjoyed it and will probably stay there again in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago suburb

Overnite to Brentwood, Tenn.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: It met all of our expectations.
Cons: Only the breakfast could be a little better.
Nice location, very clean, everything we needed!! I will look to stay here again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was very underwhelmed with the whole experience.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Everything!
The room was not very clean. The beds were far from comfortable. The towels were not very thick and not nice.I was very bummed about the lack of ice. The breakfast wasn't very good either. Also the woman in the front office was not very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a one-night business trip

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was only in Brentwood for one night for work. The location is very close to my office and other eateries, grocery stores, etc. My room was just what I needed -- great television size, comfortable bed , very clean. This was actually my second stay at MainStay on a business trip. So, I knew from before that it met my needs then, so I was expecting to again. The place did not disappoint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Teddyfrom Georgia

Very spacious

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great size room for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Rooms need updating

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for 1 night and it was alright. Paid 75$ so that was fine. Would have been upset if I paid more. Has a good sized kitchen. Bathroom had a pocket door which I really didn't like. Towels were dingy. Outdoor pool seemed nice. Overall, it was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by AJfrom Indiana

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Impressed initially hotel was nice until my bed leg broke but looked as if someone tried to fix it but didn't the worst was finding a piece of a dogs fecal matter under my bed and when I advised them at checkout they said they were .... Sorry no more than that
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Bath rooms don't have locks and not providing enough towels too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Billfrom TN

Made my trip easy

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall I enjoyed the hotel. Staff was friendly and the place was very close to where I needed to be for my meeting. Food was good at Continental breakfast. Only complaint, got into the shower and saw a huge hair ball stuck to the wall. Hair grosses me out. lol.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel looked like it had not been updated since the 80's. It looked very worn. The beds were terrible. Breakfast area is very small and limited. I guess because it's an extended stay hotel. I won't stay here again.