Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christiansburg, VA

Nice hotel close to a lot of attractions!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Wonderful experience! I will be returning to this hotel!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis,in

Great bang for the buck

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Close to the interstate, easy to locate and get in and out of cab ride downtown was under $20.00. Hotel was clean staff was polite. Close to airport with no airline noise...close to opry mills and relatively close to downtown 10-15 minute ride. I would have liked to have had a fridge in room and also a shuttle bus to downtown. We where able to hire a shuttle bus to downtown round trip was $10.00 a person which is comparable to the cab for 2 people. We have already talked about returning and we will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Close to airport and clean

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Many airports near the hotel can be crummy and undesirable. because of that i was worried that the marriott would not hold up to its name and reputation. i was wrong. this hotel was very clean, classy and a very hospitable staff. just what i expect when i come to nashville. i would recommend this to anyone. not to far from opry mills and the downtown area. it was also easy to find
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Great room for the price location was not to far from downtown and there was a shuttle every hour for $10 a person round trip to the city close to express way and close restaurants and other stores like Walgreens
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Quick trip to Nashville to see family

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Very easy to find -- great staff - great hotel ! Have stayed at this hotel before - and will again ! Location is great and easy access to most Nashville sites
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marion, OH

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The room was clean.
I picked this hotel based on previous reviews and because Marriott has a good reputation. Our room was small. The bathroom was very tiny. Most of all the place was soooo noisy. Doors clonking all night, could hear people talking in the halls outside our door and the air conditioner was very noisy as well. We asked for a different room but there were no other rooms available according to the staff. Also no shuttle to the Grand Ole Opry from this hotel. We could have stayed in a much cheaper place had I known the experience was going to be this bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the multiple noise issues you experienced. Our guests’ satisfaction is extremely important to us and we try to make sure all of our guests have a memorable experience at our hotel. We will use your feedback to help improve our overall guest experience. I hope that should you visit Nashville again you will give us the chance to show you how great we can be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Stayed here for a weekend trip with some friends and had a great stay. The room was comfortable. The pool area was perfect. Loved having a Starbucks on site. I would stay here again for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Great hotel for bachelorette party!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We had 8 girls for my bachelorette party over the weekend. We stayed Friday and Saturday night! The hotel was absolutely beautiful, the staff were very accommodating, and the rooms were great! It was a quick 5-10 minute cab ride to downtown!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Country Crooner from BC Canada

In town for the 2014 CMA Fest

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Loved the pool area and fitness center
Location: The hotel is definitely set up for airport customer service as there isn't much to do around the hotel. The closest store is a 15min walk.
Overall the hotel was clean and well maintained. Some staff were extremely helpful while there were others not so much. Our room was ok but wasn't happy with2 double beds instead of 2 queen beds, makes for very cramped sleeping quarters. With late nights during the concerts we found ourselves wanting a late night snack on one of the nights. We asked the hotel staff if there were any pizza places open and were promptly told there was none open but the restaurant in the hotel served pizza. We reluctantly ended up ordering from the restaurant that evening and as we were heading back to the hotel room noticed a pizza delivery car out front of the lobby. I understand promoting the hotel restaurant but I disagree with lying to customers, at least give us the choice of where we want to eat. The restaurant food wasn't terrible but it wasn't great and at a higher cost. Other than that all was good. The pool was great and well maintained, and the airport noise was very limited at the time of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Location: The hotel itself is excellent. However, there is nothing close by within walking distance. The hotel is ideal if you wish to be close to the airport.
We stayed there as it was close to the airport & provides a complimentary airport shuttle. However, there is nothing within walking distance. You can get a taxi to a mall which is about 10 min. away.