Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Manda from Mississippi

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff.
Cons: N/A
Location: Across the street from the Parthenon. Great restaurants within walking distance. Very close to the downtown area; sightseeing, Broadway, etc...
Staff was very friendly. Valet parking was very quick, compared to other hotel valet. The location was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great motel lbut not downtown as indicated

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: only one place within walking distance that was playing music
the only problem i had was that expedia booked us a room for 2 beds and there wasnt any. thank goodness the staff rearrange as i thought i was going to have a heart attack.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelley from North Carolina

Great location.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Waited 40 minutes for food that was cold when we got it. Asked for two tickets got one-she disappeared and never came back, did not get refills and she did not check on us at all. Talked to two reservationists before we got requests taken care of. Shuttle was ridiculously slow and then the driver told my father that is getting an hip replacement that he could have walked to the baseball field. Friday was great- Saturday and Sunday left a lot to be desired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Six from Memphis TN

Enjoyable

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Absolutely nothing.
Location: Close to downtown and great restaurants.
I was in need of a emergency getaway from all the stress of work and family responsiblities in Memphis. The short trip to Nashville was just what I need. My stay at the Marriot Vanderbilt was excellent from the moment we valet parked to the well care from the staff. This includes the conciege, the restaurant staff and the housekeeping. The room was exceptionably clean and comfortable. I would highly recomment this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect Stay for Vanderbilt Campus Visit

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location with just a few minutes walk to the Student Life Center. Extraordinarlity friendly & helpful front desk staff. Took advantage of the free shuttle service to/from downtown several times and found the drivers to be timely and helpful with local information and suggestions. Highly recommend this hotel for a campus visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2014 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments. It is all about our esteemed guests and their happiness and welfare. We will look forward to your next visit with anticipation. Thank you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Denny from NC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Aaron from Mobile, Al

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by steve from nashville

Parking Too high

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
They need to change the prices on their website for parking. It is about 10 dollars higher than the website says. valet is 28 a day and I think that is too much because of the room rates already being high. Holiday Inn quality for Ritz Carlton prices on parking/valet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jim from Indianapolis

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed this hotel very much. The staff were friendly and helpful, and our room looked over the Vanderbilt football field. Will stay here again.