Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No room even with confirmed reservations!!

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Cons: Do not oversell hotel. Confirmed reservations need to have a guaranteed room.
Went to check in after late flight at 1:30 am and they said the hotel was over sold!! 6 people turned away. I had a confirmed reservation and like Expedia suggests with late arrivals, I called the day before to confirm. Was told to go six blocks down to a Marriott Courtyard. Had to move back to this hotel the next day. Exhausted and was every inconvenient after a long day of travel. What is the meaning of a reservation? The people at the front desk were very apologetic. Stayed at Courtyard free. Manager next day gave me room at half price, free this and that and was very apologetic. Appreciated it, but really the night before experience very frustrating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vanderbuilt Marriot

Nashville break

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Hotel was great but they doubled the prices because of the NRA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jonesboro

Fine but not worth the cost.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Bed seemed like it needed to go. Found myself hanging to the edge to keep from sliding to the middle. Sheets were so scratchy - static cling was horrible. Definitely needs to use fabric softener in laundry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

great location/great staff/great hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Amenities
Cons: more shuttles
Location: several restaurants within walking distance.
We've stayed at this Marriott several times and it's because of so many things. The location is great. The staff is great. They welcomed us as soon as we walked in. Even the valet knew our names and why we were in Nashville when we checked out. They even asked us how the concert was. They get information when you check in and it shows how they stay on top of things. The room was amazing. We had a view of the Vanderbilt football field. The beds are extremely comfortable and I always love having a coffee maker and refrigerator in my room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom huntsville, al

Great location, close to downtown

Posted Feb 16, 2015
For the price point of this hotel, I was slightly disappointed in the quality of the room. There was nothing special about my room, and the bathroom was dingy with poor ventilation. I was surprised by the parking situation- very expensive and not optional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Patrick Brown, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent review and feedback, and for your mention of our great location in West End. My apologies for your disappointment with the pricing and perception of your room and parking. Hopefully our staff and service levels were able to make this an overall good experience for you. Looking forward to your next trip with us. Sincerely, Patrick Brown Director of Operations Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Preds game weekend

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, and everyone is extremely friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good!

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Staff are very helpful! Overall is good! ............
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrickfrom Danville

Marriott Vandy

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Everything was great but I was told I would have access to the concierge lounge and the key wouldn't work to reach the 11th floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Em frente ao parque

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Lugar agradável
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com