Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Microtel in Nashville

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Cons: The morning continental breakfast could be expanded.
My room at the Microtel in Nashville was very nicely priced, mall, clean and very adequate for my nights after my days with family at Vanderbilt University Medical Center. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who will be spending there days in the city of Nashville. The staff was genuinely pleasant and friendly. All in all a good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RB

Visiting family in Bellevue

Posted Aug 16, 2014
I stay here every year for the past 10 years. It's inexpensive, room is cozy and small, bed is OK but small. Carpet needs replacing. Do not want to walk around the room without socks. Carpet in hallway is torn and they stitched up a tear when I was just there.. Replace the carpet and I'll give a better review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
I CHOSE THE HOTEL BECAUSE IT WAS NEAR TO A FRIEND RESIDENCE AND THE PRICE WAS REASONABLE, BUT I DID NOT LIKE MANY THINGS 1- LOCATION - NOT EASY TO FIND THE HOTEL, IT DOES NOT SHOW ON A ROAD WAY IT WAS BEHIND A RESTAURENT. 2- THE RECEPTIONIST HAS A 10 YEAR OLD CHILD WHO WAS SHOWING US WHERE TO HAVE BREAKFAST AND WHERE TO GET HOT WATER. 3- THE ROOMS DID NOT HAVE A COFFEE MAKER 4- VERY POOR BREAKFAST
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, TX

Inexpensive - will do for 1 night!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Fix problems that are pointed out to you, if you are allowed to, if not, property owner needs to reassess why they own it!
Location: Far enough from town to avoid traffic, but just about anything you need within short drive - the Pizza Hut just down the road was GREAT!
We arrived back here after being gone a week to find the same room awaiting us. Since I had informed the staff at checkout the week before of the problem of the toilet running constantly, I felt fine accepting the same assignment. However, we got into the room to find the same toilet running the same speed. The only good news is that if you shut the bathroom door all the way you could barely hear the toilet! If I had paid any more money I would have been upset, but for the price it was actually still worth the price! VERY nice folks working here but you can only do what you can with what you have.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Hotel looks better in pictures

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Cons: Updated furniture, shampoo the carpets
Location: Hotel was close to the Interstate.
Since this is a Wyndam property, I had more confidence, but I was terribly disappointed. The only rooms available were smoking rooms, however the entire floor reeked of smoke! The rooms were dated and dirty. My feet were dirty from walking in my bare feed! The staff was pretty pleasant and the free breakfast was okay. I definitely won't return and would not recommend this place to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nothing comforting here!!!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Our stay here was aweful! The bed was so old and lumpy that it was hard to wake up refreshed and ready for the next day, instead we woke up several times during the night and left the hotel with a tight, knotty back. The walls inside the room were scratched, dirty, and filled with black marks. The flooring in the bathroom was peeling up and the floor looked as if it had not been cleaned in awhile. We asked for another room to be given to us but unfortunately it was not given. I would find another hotel before stopping here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sevierville, TN

Guest Expectations

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Location was great. Nice room and lounge area.
Cons: Room amenities - fridg, coffee pot, maybe micro.
Location: It was close to our scheduled activities.
Nice place! I would have thought, for the price of the room, that one could expect at least self-made waffles for breakfast, and at least a mini fridg, if not a microwave in the room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ann from Nashville

Clean but needs updating

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here one night and although the room and hotel was clean it needs updating; very worn looking. Breakfast was minimal and not enough room to seat our family. Staff was friendly. Did not have connecting rooms or even rooms close together although requested connecting rooms in booking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Reading, Pa

Continental breakfast

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
All they had was coffee, juice, ceral, 4 kinds of baby muffins, fruit and mini bagels. In the othe Microtels we have stayed in had belguim waffles, sliced bread for toast, scambled eggs, bacon, sausage and mini danish. Not thrilled with Nashville breakfast.