Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Microtel in Nashville

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Cons: The morning continental breakfast could be expanded.
My room at the Microtel in Nashville was very nicely priced, mall, clean and very adequate for my nights after my days with family at Vanderbilt University Medical Center. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who will be spending there days in the city of Nashville. The staff was genuinely pleasant and friendly. All in all a good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RB

Visiting family in Bellevue

Posted Aug 16, 2014
I stay here every year for the past 10 years. It's inexpensive, room is cozy and small, bed is OK but small. Carpet needs replacing. Do not want to walk around the room without socks. Carpet in hallway is torn and they stitched up a tear when I was just there.. Replace the carpet and I'll give a better review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
I CHOSE THE HOTEL BECAUSE IT WAS NEAR TO A FRIEND RESIDENCE AND THE PRICE WAS REASONABLE, BUT I DID NOT LIKE MANY THINGS 1- LOCATION - NOT EASY TO FIND THE HOTEL, IT DOES NOT SHOW ON A ROAD WAY IT WAS BEHIND A RESTAURENT. 2- THE RECEPTIONIST HAS A 10 YEAR OLD CHILD WHO WAS SHOWING US WHERE TO HAVE BREAKFAST AND WHERE TO GET HOT WATER. 3- THE ROOMS DID NOT HAVE A COFFEE MAKER 4- VERY POOR BREAKFAST
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, TX

Inexpensive - will do for 1 night!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Fix problems that are pointed out to you, if you are allowed to, if not, property owner needs to reassess why they own it!
Location: Far enough from town to avoid traffic, but just about anything you need within short drive - the Pizza Hut just down the road was GREAT!
We arrived back here after being gone a week to find the same room awaiting us. Since I had informed the staff at checkout the week before of the problem of the toilet running constantly, I felt fine accepting the same assignment. However, we got into the room to find the same toilet running the same speed. The only good news is that if you shut the bathroom door all the way you could barely hear the toilet! If I had paid any more money I would have been upset, but for the price it was actually still worth the price! VERY nice folks working here but you can only do what you can with what you have.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Hotel looks better in pictures

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Cons: Updated furniture, shampoo the carpets
Location: Hotel was close to the Interstate.
Since this is a Wyndam property, I had more confidence, but I was terribly disappointed. The only rooms available were smoking rooms, however the entire floor reeked of smoke! The rooms were dated and dirty. My feet were dirty from walking in my bare feed! The staff was pretty pleasant and the free breakfast was okay. I definitely won't return and would not recommend this place to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nothing comforting here!!!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Our stay here was aweful! The bed was so old and lumpy that it was hard to wake up refreshed and ready for the next day, instead we woke up several times during the night and left the hotel with a tight, knotty back. The walls inside the room were scratched, dirty, and filled with black marks. The flooring in the bathroom was peeling up and the floor looked as if it had not been cleaned in awhile. We asked for another room to be given to us but unfortunately it was not given. I would find another hotel before stopping here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sevierville, TN

Guest Expectations

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Location was great. Nice room and lounge area.
Cons: Room amenities - fridg, coffee pot, maybe micro.
Location: It was close to our scheduled activities.
Nice place! I would have thought, for the price of the room, that one could expect at least self-made waffles for breakfast, and at least a mini fridg, if not a microwave in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from Cary,IL

Nice hotel close to my Grandson's graduation.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Easy to get to off of 70 and the interstate. Very friendly and helpful staff. More room than I expected.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jessica from Tennnessee

Dorm room-esque

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and you do truly get what you pay for. I needed it for a few nights and it was near where I needed to be so that worked out great. However, when trying to sleep, I could hear people having a conversation in the hallway and it sounded like they were right inside my room. I thought perhaps it was just where the room was located (first floor, near the front desk) but then I stayed here again this past weekend. I was given a smoking room because there weren't any non-smoking available. The room didn't smell bad, so that wasn't a problem. But, the hallways were dirty and gross and it looked just like a hotel dorm room. It was as loud as one too. I felt like I was in the steerage section of ship! I could hear conversations in the hallway and every time a door was closed, mine would rattle. So, if you are just needing a cheap place to rest your head, this works, but that is about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wesley from Alabama

Great place to stay

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed at a few places in Nashville area, and this is the best for the money! Rooms are nice and clean and staff are friendly. Breakfast is lacking, but you are close to several good places to eat.