Ratings based on 3,776 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Nashville near downtown

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was free
Cons: The hotel could use some updating in the roooms
The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Their shuttle to downtown was very convenient. The restaurant was ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

A good value hotel.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
It's a little way from downtown but the free shuttle bus was excellent. Overall, very good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Good to be out of the busy downtown

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: The staff in the restaurant were so nice! We went down 2 morning for breakfast and could have been more welcome.
Cons: The shuttle service or front desk service, I am not sure where the ball was dropped. The rooms could use updating, bathrooms are small and old.
My husband and I were on our honeymoon. Overall we had a good stay, we have stayed here before and probably would stay again. A few problems that we ran into....we showered Monday morning and noticed the tub was draining VERY slow, we called for maintenance at that point and checked out Wednesday morning and the issue had never been addressed. Also, Tuesday we took the hotel transportation downtown and were ready to be picked up at 230pm. At 230pm we called the hotel front desk for transportation and were told it would be to the Ryman to pick us up in about 10-15minutes. We were standing at the Ryman at this time....at 3pm we called again (still had not been picked up and it is about a 10minute drive from the hotel to downtown) and were told that the new shift coming on would be notified. We let them know we had already been waiting for about 30 minutes...the lady at the front desk put us on hold and then came back on the phone and told us the shuttle was "nearly there." We waited another 20 minutes! Finally we were picked up at about 320pm...it had been raining too! The driver never got out of the van to open the doors for us or help us up into the van (which they did every other time). If only they would have been honest with us and told us that we could not be picked up until said time, we could have went into a bar and waited...instead we stood waiting out in the rain! We were flat lied to and do not appreciate that one bit!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Hotel location for what I needed

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: They did have a nice pool outside that I did not get to enjoy. The breakfast buffet, not free, was good although it was just over $20 for two of us.
Location: Tennessee Department of Motor Carriers.
The hotel staff was very friendly. The location was perfect for what I needed. I received the room at a good price, but discovered that I would have to stay a second night to complete my business in Nashville. I opted not to stay the 2nd night here as the room rate went up by $50 a night for the exact same room. There was hair in the bathroom on the towels and in the tub, otherwise the room appeared to be clean. There was also a little damage to one wall in our room. Operating the tv at first was a challenge since it did not want to come on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh,pa

A great place for the price

Posted Sep 2, 2014
I was a little disappointed that it was not actually downtown as expedia presented it to be. However the shuttle was frequent w friendly drivers. Shuttle ended at 10:30 pm and it was about $9 can ride. Rooms need some upkeep but were clean. Pool was awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

Much better than most of the reviews

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The bed, cleanliness, great AC, great shower water pressure.
Cons: Updating the bathroom.
Location: The shuttle
We were nervous about this hotel when we saw the reviews. TRULY. Thankfully -- I have nothing to complain about. Yes, the bathroom could use some updating. The room was clean and it was nice, what more do you really need unless you are going the luxury route. The bed was very comfortable, we had a nice TV -- this hotel was perfectly fine and a great VALUE. The staff was pleasant as well. The shuttle to the city AND the airport was convenient, always on time, and a short ride. SO convenient and the staff was so knowledgeable about the area. They have this service run perfectly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

Beautiful grounds.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
No extras, Long waits, not so great food for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hospitality

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Most of the staff walked right pass us and did not speak or greet us... "which was very odd"... It took the next day before we were ask "How are we doing" by the maintenance lady.. The hotel was nice and clean so that made up for the rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Overall experience was good. Bed were uncomfortable and one of the blankets had a stain on it. Also room needed more trash cans was just a small one in bathroom and with 4 people eating in the room at time no where to really put things. Shuttle service was excellent. Drivers too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO

Great hotel in decent location.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Older hotel in decent location with free downtown shuttle service. Needs a facelift though, shower curtain tad grimy, tile needing grout, just a little touch up that would go a long way. Nice staff. Pretty lobby. Cold AC.