Ratings based on 4,066 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Convenient to downtown, shuttle service was great, employees were very friendly, clean, very comfortable beds and nice pub in hotel
Cons: FREE INTERNET SERVICES and USE OF PRINTER there is a daily fee for these and i dont agree there should be
Location: Close to downtown, and close enough to opry i would recommend no car rental u can cab it everywhere
Our experience was great, only downfall was the internet, it is not free they charge $9.95 per day for the use
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham Al

Very close to downtown

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Check in took a while considering there was only one person at the desk. The room was very clean and loved the view of downtown. They offer a shuttle to and from downtown. If the hotel made some updates this could definitely be a high priced place! Overall great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, great shuttle

Posted Mar 22, 2015
The hotel was clean and comfortable. The shuttle staff was great. Unfortunately my husband ended up in intensive care at Vanderbilt hospital and was there all week. The staff was not very supportive and I had to move to another hotel because they wanted $330 per night for an additional night. They forgot my wake up call and the housekeeping staff left the cooler I forgot with my husband's medications sit in the hall even though I called minutes after I left. We didn't get to see Nashville but this could have been worth a return trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Nice hotel for the price. Staff is always very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs remodeling

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Room was outdated and needs remodeling. Not worth the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: The bed and pillows were very comfortable.
Cons: The bathroom was very dated and the walls were paper thin.
Location: A little out of the way, not bad for the price. Hotel does offer shuttle service.
The hotel smells like soap when you first walk in, there are worse things that it could smell like. The room was decent, bathroom very outdated. Comfortable bed but the walls are paper thin. Overall a decent hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
This was a nice hotel close to downtown Nashville, Vanderbilt & Belmont University
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kalamazzo, MI

Facilities and staff.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Everything
Our stay at the Nashville location was better/more than we expected. The facilities were clean and spacious and the entire staff went out of their way to ensure our comfort and satisfaction. Also, the food in the on-sight restaurant was very good and well prepared. Because of forecasted bad weather we had to cut our Nashville visit short and Valerie, at the front desk, went 'above and beyond' in helping us revise our planned stay and coordinate a refund. The shuttle service from the hotel to and from the downtown area was reliable and the drivers were very helpful and polite. Overall, the stay at the Millennium Maxwell House in Nashville gets a 5-star rating from us.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lexington, KY

Good location but needs attention.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Location, free shuttle and free parking.
Cons: The lounge and restaurant areas need a total remodel. Also, when large crowds are expected, the staffing and shuttle service need to be beefed up.
Location: Very little to do in the immediate (walking distance) area, but the heart of downtown is only about 10 minutes away with the free shuttle.
We stayed here during the SEC basketball tourney. The hotel is in a great location and offers free parking and a shuttle to downtown. However due to the capacity crowd everything at the hotel was overtaxed -- parking, staff, the shuttle, even the hot water! It was like they weren't expecting such an occupancy. Nevertheless, the staff was friendly and helpful and our room was clean, comfortable and spacious. The primary issue with this hotel is its age. The lounge and restaurant are small and a throwback to the 70's. It begs for a facelift.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Everyone was incredibly nice and helpful from the front desk staff to the employees in the store to the cleaning staff.